Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach, ca

My experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our vacation here was great! The hotel had a very nice lobby and the staff was very personable and nice. The room was just as nice. It was very clean, amenities were perfect, and it was at a perfect location. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Huge rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wenny Fitrianingsihfrom Jakarta

Very nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
I loved to stay in Su Casa, the Service is so good & helpful , nice area ! I will comeback to LA and stay in this hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Venice Beach views, spacious, comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Best room in the whole building has an amazing view of Venice Beach from a spread of windows on the front and side of the apartment. The living room, dining room, kitchen area is huge, and the king bedroom is quiet and comfortable. This would be a great room to entertain a few friends for drinks or dinner on a longer stay. The location is great, steps from the Venice Ale House restaurant and the beach, and a 20 minute walk to Santa Monica pier down the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room, full kitchen, nice balcony
Cons: Rooms look like they are ready for a paint job/refurbishing and so do the hallways.
Great location if you want to be at the beach and walk to Santa Monica. Noisy at times, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haleyfrom BC Canada

Awesome

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
Love the location would have preferred view but you cannot have everything people and staff very nice bed was great never ate in restaurant little noisy one night but had a great time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of worst hotel experiences

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Sheets, cleanliness, front desk staff, secured building.
This was a horrible hotel experience starting with the entrance. There was caution tape around some parking spaces and I had to call the hotel twice to finally find the entrance. There was no elevator so have fun carrying up your luggage. We had four people staying and our sheets were dirty on the main bed and the pull out sofa. When we asked the front desk man for extra sheets and towels, he said the cleaning service people were gone and he couldn't do anything until the morning. It was around 11 pm and he did not even try to call someone or help out situation. After around midnight he took off and there was no one at the front desk and the phone was left ringing all night. One of the doors in the back was propped open by a string, definitely not the security we needed in an area like that. We were all surprised this is even listed in Expedia, hopefully they will change their policy of listing such hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Estherfrom Albuquerque

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
Location is great even though it is next to a men's shelter but there was never anyone bothering for anything. Bummer that the hotel restaurant closer at sunset like everything else on Ocean Walk. We had no view of the ocean, room was small and no closet to hang your clothes but at least it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Well kept, clean, friendly. Gets you right on the beach. Mix in with the fun at Venice Beach and the "boardwalk"