Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Wonderful Classic Hollywood

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great stay. They went the extra mile when the heater in our room broke by upgrading us to a suite. Loved the chocolate covered strawberries in my room. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice, almost 5 star

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: halls, at least on the 3rd floor
Only issue was that the halls leading to the rooms are not as fancy as the rest of the place, but other than that it competes with any 5-star hotel I've been in (Palazzo, Bellagio Four Seasons, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Oasis in West Hollywood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My 3rd stay here and have loved it every time. Every staff member I had contact with was friendly and professional from the moment I pulled up to valet my car. The rooms vary in comfort and update stage depending on type so if this matters to you then do call and ask ahead of time. I've stayed in 4 different room/villa styles during my 3 stays. Only one of them did I not care for because of the typical hotel room feel & smaller bathroom/shower. It would not keep me from staying here though. Grounds are beautiful! Loved the pool and the server, Issac made my days there fun. Even at the times I was the only one at the pool. Loved the restaurant and bar as well. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Fun to watch for all the celebrities/musicians who are staying there. It is such a low key place that they don't feel the need to hide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nickfrom San Francisco

Awesome

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful. Great resturaunt and bar. Friendly service- will definitely stay here next time I am in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A great hotel to stay in any time.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Can't wait to go back again!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time at the Sunset Marquis and can't wait to return. Great, friendly staff! Staying in a Junior Villa and the room was wonderful. Very clean. Very spacious. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! Hotel pools, dining, and bars all very relaxing with great food and drinks. Easy walk to the Sunset strip or Santa Monica Blvd and the hotel is very quiet! Loved t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The location, rooms, restaurant and staff!
The concierge staff is amazing, they went above board to make the weekend special for my daughters 16th birthday special with her friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great hidden gem!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I have never stayed at this hotel, but I would definitely stay there again. Fabulous restaurant, very cool ambience and amazing staff!