Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benji from Essex

Lovely Dining

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The dining area was lovely as was the restaurant.
Cons: The exterior could do with updating a bit
Location: We only ventured out for breakfast and found it to be close to several things that tourists might like to visit.
We stayed in the Sunse Marquis for just one night as a stop over on the way to Vegas. We found the hotel to be nice, the restaurant in the evening was the main attraction with beautfiul surroudings lit up with fairy lights. During the day the pool area was nice but the hotel surrounding it was nothing spectacular to look at. Overall a very nice stay but I am not sure I would stay their for more than a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Serenity in the city

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect hotel right off the strip! Great ambience with beautiful spacious rooms and 2 lovely pools. The bed was amazing, it was like sleeping on a cloud. Overall the hotel was very chill and perfect if your looking for a nice getaway, even in the middle of LA. Service and staff was great too and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Spring, TX

So glad we chose the Sunset Marquis!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool, the bars, the ambience, friendly service, and location!
Cons: We have absolutely no complaints:)
Location: Located right off the Sunset strip. Walk to all the cool restaurants and bars or just hang at the hotel.
We were referred to the Sunset Marquis by my sister and other friends and we are thrilled that we decided to stay here! Located on a lovely quiet street, within walking distance to amazing bars and restaurants, not to mention the dynamite bar located right in the hotel. The staff was super friendly and the concierge was top notch. We took all of her recommendations and ended up eating fabulous meal after fabulous meal. We lounged and drank by the small but inviting pool and generally had the best time ever! Do yourself a favor and stay at the Sunset Marquis!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Schwartz from San Diego

Great theme

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, they told us "no parties." Well, that must be because they serve a lot of clients from the music industry. There is a lot of memorabilia spread out through the public areas, and it is fun to see it all. The grounds are very nice, and the pool was quite popular on the hot days we were there. The room was modern and clean. They turned down the bed while we were out and that was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TJP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Canton, MI

feeling like a celebrity!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
visiting for daughter's spring break and it was spectacular! room was spotless. everyone made you feel like YOU were the celebrity!!! great location of being in a large city but VERY private! Restaurant breakfast and atmosphere was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great stay, excellent and professional staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt M from Miami

My home away from home

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I find myself in LA, the Sunset Marquis is my home away from home. I've been staying there over the last 5 years and become friendly with the staff who always greet me by name. It's such a beautiful sanctuary tucked away in the craziness of LA. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It gets better

Posted Dec 13, 2013
I returned to this property after having stayed here for several years during Grammy week. Although I always enjoy the hotel, the hotel staff during this stay was beyond excellent, especially my waiters at the restaurant and the valet. I truly did not want to leave, and not just because I was returning to the arctic northeast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Sunset Blvd but on a quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Pool area
This hotel is well located and the amenities: restaurant, bars, pool etc are good. Our room was very average and my wife was not happy that it didn't have a bathtub just a shower.