Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Oasis in West Hollywood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My 3rd stay here and have loved it every time. Every staff member I had contact with was friendly and professional from the moment I pulled up to valet my car. The rooms vary in comfort and update stage depending on type so if this matters to you then do call and ask ahead of time. I've stayed in 4 different room/villa styles during my 3 stays. Only one of them did I not care for because of the typical hotel room feel & smaller bathroom/shower. It would not keep me from staying here though. Grounds are beautiful! Loved the pool and the server, Issac made my days there fun. Even at the times I was the only one at the pool. Loved the restaurant and bar as well. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Fun to watch for all the celebrities/musicians who are staying there. It is such a low key place that they don't feel the need to hide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The location, rooms, restaurant and staff!
The concierge staff is amazing, they went above board to make the weekend special for my daughters 16th birthday special with her friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great hidden gem!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I have never stayed at this hotel, but I would definitely stay there again. Fabulous restaurant, very cool ambience and amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Wfrom Miami, FGL

A Classic!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great vibe, excellent staff, comfortable room and amazing bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gemfrom Philadelphia

Rock n Roll!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hip storied hotel. Fun to stay there and feel like you're in the middle of the music scene. A boy band was staying there when I was so there was a fun group of teenage girls posted outside. Heard rumors of Aerosmith's entourage staying there as I was leaving. Might have been a little more catered to personally had they know who I was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Stockholm

Längtar att få återvända till Sunset Marquis!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag utan tvekan kan varmt rekommendera alla som besöker Los Angeles en weekend på Sunset Marquis! Perfekt läge i West Hollywood, hotellet känns både personligt och lyxigt. Poolen och hotellområdet är så härligt. Längtar att få återvända! De har ingen fitness center, men det är verkligen inget problem, bara runt hörnet ligger en högklassigt gym som man får nyttja utan extra kostnad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely a wonderful hotel, staffed by extremely helpful and happy people. Still has the old glamor.