Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel if you want the full Sunset Strip experience. Staff was helpful. Room was TINY and because it was so tiny, it was very hard to navigate. I couldn't use the full length mirror!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donna messina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Giffordfrom San Francisco

Great location, classy hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay here. You can feel the history of the place surrounding you. It is also in a key location, central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorenfrom Copenhagen

WeHo classic

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Understated homely comfort. Small, but well appointed rooms, some with great views. Nice pool area. Staff couldn't be nicer. The restaurant is old school Hollywood glamour - dark, moody, and ritzy and with excellent service. Great location right on Sunset Blvd. - fancy restaurants and clubs within waking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Splendid Art Deco hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff, the bar, dining, ... couldn't fault it.
Cons: No complaints at all. The hotel is pricey, but well worth it.
Location: Located close to all the old Hollywood sights, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica Boulevard. Musso & Frank's Grill is well worth a visit.
The Sunset is a beautiful Art Deco hotel, with efficient and courteous staff, and a lovely restaurant. On arrival, there was apparently a problem with the room we were booked into, so we had a drink in the Terrace Bar while we waited to see if they could fix it. The Bar overlooks the city skyline, and it was a splendid start to the stay. They obviously couldn't get the room ready for a while, so we were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was lovely, and beautifully appointed. We ate at the Tower Bar and the food was delicious. Service and attention to detail was splendid. The valet service was fast and efficient, and the hotel itself was close to all the Hollywood must-sees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Splendid Art Deco hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff, the bar, dining, ... couldn't fault it.
Cons: No complaints at all. The hotel is pricey, but well worth it.
Location: Located close to all the old Hollywood sights, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica Boulevard. Musso & Frank's Grill is well worth a visit.
The Sunset is a beautiful Art Deco hotel, with efficient and courteous staff, and a lovely restaurant. On arrival, there was apparently a problem with the room we were booked into, so we had a drink in the Terrace Bar while we waited to see if they could fix it. The Bar overlooks the city skyline, and it was a splendid start to the stay. They obviously couldn't get the room ready for a while, so we were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was lovely, and beautifully appointed. We ate at the Tower Bar and the food was delicious. Service and attention to detail was splendid. The valet service was fast and efficient, and the hotel itself was close to all the Hollywood must-sees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sunset tower

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: wallpapers could be upgraded. Bit of a smell in the room.
Location: location is superb - great for morning walks - close to sunset strip clubs and restaurants - easy access to all areas.
good discrete hotel great location with good staff. Linens and toiletries top notch. coffee and cookies nice touch and delicious. Breakfast service on terrace not great - pool area small but good view. Room bit shabby but windows open which is nice touch.