Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Atlanta

It is one of my favorite hotels in the world

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Sunset Tower is one of my favorite hotels in the world. I've been staying here since 1992 under various property owners and Jeff Klein has done terrific work updating the property while keeping its historic charm. It's a terrific location where you can actually walk to interesting entertainment (music, comedy clubs, etc.) dining, shopping and more. There are great views from the guest rooms and the staff is terrific as well as the food and service in the hotel's dining room. The dining room is often booked and I believe hotel guest have a much easier time booking a dinner reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom New York

Glamous,frrendly,they make you feel like a star!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Hollywood charm that can't be beat and beautifully restored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Need to look after return guests better

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I have statyed at the Sunset Towers at least 6 times over a three year period. I love this hotel but find that the standard of room can vary greatly. On my most recent visit, I was placed in a small room right next to the elevator. The sound of the elevator going up and down was pretty annoying. They also need to do some upgrades to the TV's in the room. They are at least 10 years old and the picture quality is not as good as it should be for a $400/night room. i always said I would not stay anywhere else in West Hollywood but might try Andaz or Mondurian next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Hollywood

Review

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely small and old looking. Not a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerriefrom Ocean Shores

Fabulous LA

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good location for transport to shopping centres, attractions and buses. A few restaurants nearby. Very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rhondafrom Sapphire Beach

Nostalgic

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Fantastic location it has a lot of history. The rooms were a real bonus and the king bed was so comfortable. We had a room overlooking the pool. The bathroom was all marble. Well located with plenty of restaurants surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel if you want the full Sunset Strip experience. Staff was helpful. Room was TINY and because it was so tiny, it was very hard to navigate. I couldn't use the full length mirror!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donna messina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com