Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very nice hotel with a good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros:
Cons: The hotel arraigned our transportation to the airport, but the ride didn't show up. That was disappointing and stressful. Good thing for Uber.
Location: An easy walk from the hotel is the Sunset Plaza, which is a nice section of West Hollywood, with many restaurants and shops.
Our overall visit was very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The hotel maintains that old Hollywood character and history, yet has the proper mix of efficient modern amenities. The Sunset Blvd side was a little noisy, but the views where nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Outstanding experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel manager made an error on Expedia's part right. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool was relaxing and clean as well as the workout facility. Just an outstanding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Onuorafrom Pasadena

A Fantastic and Romantic piece of Los Angeles

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I brought my wife here for Valentines day dinner and hotel stay. We had a fantastic (not cheap) suite and had dinner at the Tower Bar downstairs. Fantastic room, VERY romantic and FANTASTIC view of Los Angeles. The Tower Bar is wonderful with a great romantic LA dinner and lots of celebrities so that part was amazing. 2 problems. 1 - The room smelled midly like BODY ODOR. Like the previous occupant had really bad BO. Why didn't I change the room? My wife had a cold and didn't notice and on a scale of 1 to 10 it was like a 3. Persistent but not overwhelming. The housekeeper should have aired that room out. 2 - When we were leaving, some guy came in to check the minibar. It was akward but whatever. What's strange is, he took our used coffee cups and said he would be back to replace them. We said we were checking out so he could come back later. He INSISTED on bringing back 2 clean tea/coffee cups. It was just weird. Other than those 2 idiosyncracies, it was a FANTASTIC experience. I strongly recommend because I assume that the glitches were minor and wouldn't happen twice. Nothing better than great dinner and taking the elevator back to the room. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Atlanta

It is one of my favorite hotels in the world

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Sunset Tower is one of my favorite hotels in the world. I've been staying here since 1992 under various property owners and Jeff Klein has done terrific work updating the property while keeping its historic charm. It's a terrific location where you can actually walk to interesting entertainment (music, comedy clubs, etc.) dining, shopping and more. There are great views from the guest rooms and the staff is terrific as well as the food and service in the hotel's dining room. The dining room is often booked and I believe hotel guest have a much easier time booking a dinner reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom New York

Glamous,frrendly,they make you feel like a star!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Hollywood charm that can't be beat and beautifully restored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Need to look after return guests better

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I have statyed at the Sunset Towers at least 6 times over a three year period. I love this hotel but find that the standard of room can vary greatly. On my most recent visit, I was placed in a small room right next to the elevator. The sound of the elevator going up and down was pretty annoying. They also need to do some upgrades to the TV's in the room. They are at least 10 years old and the picture quality is not as good as it should be for a $400/night room. i always said I would not stay anywhere else in West Hollywood but might try Andaz or Mondurian next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Hollywood

Review

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely small and old looking. Not a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerriefrom Ocean Shores

Fabulous LA

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good location for transport to shopping centres, attractions and buses. A few restaurants nearby. Very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rhondafrom Sapphire Beach

Nostalgic

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Fantastic location it has a lot of history. The rooms were a real bonus and the king bed was so comfortable. We had a room overlooking the pool. The bathroom was all marble. Well located with plenty of restaurants surrounding.