Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel if you want the full Sunset Strip experience. Staff was helpful. Room was TINY and because it was so tiny, it was very hard to navigate. I couldn't use the full length mirror!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorenfrom Copenhagen

WeHo classic

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Understated homely comfort. Small, but well appointed rooms, some with great views. Nice pool area. Staff couldn't be nicer. The restaurant is old school Hollywood glamour - dark, moody, and ritzy and with excellent service. Great location right on Sunset Blvd. - fancy restaurants and clubs within waking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Splendid Art Deco hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff, the bar, dining, ... couldn't fault it.
Cons: No complaints at all. The hotel is pricey, but well worth it.
Location: Located close to all the old Hollywood sights, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica Boulevard. Musso & Frank's Grill is well worth a visit.
The Sunset is a beautiful Art Deco hotel, with efficient and courteous staff, and a lovely restaurant. On arrival, there was apparently a problem with the room we were booked into, so we had a drink in the Terrace Bar while we waited to see if they could fix it. The Bar overlooks the city skyline, and it was a splendid start to the stay. They obviously couldn't get the room ready for a while, so we were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was lovely, and beautifully appointed. We ate at the Tower Bar and the food was delicious. Service and attention to detail was splendid. The valet service was fast and efficient, and the hotel itself was close to all the Hollywood must-sees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Splendid Art Deco hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff, the bar, dining, ... couldn't fault it.
Cons: No complaints at all. The hotel is pricey, but well worth it.
Location: Located close to all the old Hollywood sights, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica Boulevard. Musso & Frank's Grill is well worth a visit.
The Sunset is a beautiful Art Deco hotel, with efficient and courteous staff, and a lovely restaurant. On arrival, there was apparently a problem with the room we were booked into, so we had a drink in the Terrace Bar while we waited to see if they could fix it. The Bar overlooks the city skyline, and it was a splendid start to the stay. They obviously couldn't get the room ready for a while, so we were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was lovely, and beautifully appointed. We ate at the Tower Bar and the food was delicious. Service and attention to detail was splendid. The valet service was fast and efficient, and the hotel itself was close to all the Hollywood must-sees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sunset tower

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: wallpapers could be upgraded. Bit of a smell in the room.
Location: location is superb - great for morning walks - close to sunset strip clubs and restaurants - easy access to all areas.
good discrete hotel great location with good staff. Linens and toiletries top notch. coffee and cookies nice touch and delicious. Breakfast service on terrace not great - pool area small but good view. Room bit shabby but windows open which is nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tapps, Washington

Best Hotel and Staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and just the overall experience of the hotel!
Location: Close to everything you could want to experience while in town.
From checking in with Stella and Mohssaine to having Jeff help us with our luggage and car. We could not have asked for better service! We were greeted with a smile and all of our needs were met with ease. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Watkinsfrom Ca

Iconic

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk service. Amazing views in this iconic Sunset Strip hotel. Bed was a bit soft but nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com