Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel right in heart of Sunset Strip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I took the wife for a one night stay at Sunset Tower. Started of a little rough with front desk but rest of the staff was excellent! I recommend this hotel. It had a feel of old time Hollywood but with all the modern amenities. Great views of LA city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ILikeJazz from CA

A Classic

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: History of the building, location, decor, nice staff.
Cons: Attention to detail in the bathroom. Check toilet flush and shower mold.
Location: Its only a few miles from most LA attractions. We stayed there because of a Hollywood Bowl concert. About 3 mi from there.
We were upgraded to a corner room. Very cool view! Everything was top notch (linens, robes, cleanliness of room, decor, attention to other details), except for 2 small items. Our toilet wouldn't flush (could happen anywhere), but also there was mold in the shower, see pic. I was surprised at this for the price of the hotel and how everything else was so well appointed. We had a cocktail in the bar late at night and enjoyed talking with the bartender. Wish I had time to spend by the pool, it looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skip from Cape Town

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel, it's everything and more! My only complaint is the price of the valet parking both for our car and friends who came to see us, they came for one drink and the parking was $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Louisville

Old Hollywood charm--updated.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful getaway with old Hollywood charm. You feel transported into an era of movie star glamor. The service is attentive and the poolside dining is relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall A pleasant stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff. We arrived for a 1 night stay before moving on to northern California. We had an appointment to meet with a client and had to have wardrobe racks moved into our suite, they couldn't fit in our booked suite. The hotel graciously thought ahead and upgraded us before we arrived, to a much larger suite at our booked rate which was very appreciated and thoughtful. The only minor issue was the maintenance, specifically the faucets in the master bath. There was a wait or delay in the flow of water when the faucets were turned on. Other than the minor plumbing issue we found the premise charmingly old Hollywood. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Character, quiet and privacy. Has the large and small items you would want in a luxury hotel. My room on the south side was very quiet. Staff great.
Cons: My bed was too soft, and probably too soft for many backs. Terrace closed for pvt parties two nights, removing an amenity I expect.
Location: It is interesting to walk the small streets up the hillside off Sunset. Otherwise it is Sunset Blvd, with what you would expect.