Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend Super 8 Canoga Park

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The breakfast advertized was in a small corner of the lobby with little choice. We ate elsewhere.
We chose this hotel for the location and good experiences with Super 8 Hotels elsewhere. The staff were not friendly, acted like they did not want to be there. The general feeling of the building and surroundings was old and shabby. The mattresses were old and dirty with many stains. It has a small parking lot that it shares with a sushi restaurant. We arrived back at the hotel around 9:00 pm and were not able to park in the lot. We had to park a block away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula S from California

Close to a lot of venues.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close to a lot of eateries. It was a little noisy, because of traffic and restaurant on site. Bed was great, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexi from San Jose, CA

Okay, but could use a bit of attention to detail.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could give at least an overall "3.5", however the toilet was clogged as well as the shower head being cracked, which sprayed water in many directions. The "free breakfast" was from 6 to 9 AM and mediocre. I wouldn't mind it so much, however the reception in the morning of my wasn't very kind to my polite enquiry. I'll try somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by C from El Paso, TX

Pretty high priced for what you get.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: One of the employees was extremely helpful, attentive & understanding when I could not get internet access and assisted me. Has security cameras.
Cons: need more designated smoking areas (or don't padlock area), rooms & breakfast/office area improvement needed, invest in new ironing board/iron.
Location: There is food and shopping nearby but there are other "Hotel" choices in the area also near food and shopping too.
This is more of a motel not hotel. Got a non-smoking room due to a non-smoking mother-n-law staying with us because we thought we could just go outside and smoke. However, we received a phone call asking us not to smoke outside in the parking area and to go to the pool area. We did, then they padlocked the pool area (made no-sense since they asked us to go smoke there). Really no continental breakfast per say and no where to sit in office/breakfast area where they did serve coffee and minimal breakfast (toast/danish). Rooms old fashioned. Room served its purpose but there is a Radisson not too far from this location that looked newer and is a real hotel not motel for only like maybe ?$20? more a night. I just think this super 8 was way overpriced for what you get. Office attendants were nice though (besides the smoking thing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from Jamaica

An OK Motel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and affordable for a brief stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 hotel stay experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My overall experience at my stay at super 8 hotel was good, just one thing they should add micro waves to the rooms just case customers have food on them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from California

Close to the event

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: I was very happy that it was within walking distance of a concert I attended.
Cons: It is a basic room so for those who are looking for more luxury, it might be best to look elsewhere.
Location: The location was perfect for me.
I chose this hotel because it was within two blocks of an event I attended. The room was sufficient for my needs - nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and convenient for my needs. It was quiet, even though it was on the corner where two busy streets intersect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Woke up to cops arresting people and putting them in their cars. Bad place, horrible Wi-Fi, overpriced, etc. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com