Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
staff was helpful and pleasant and accommodating, room was comfortable and clean. close to beach, downtown and freeways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Customer service was outstanding
Cons: Nothing. It's just an older facility
Location: It is so convenient to the airport.
I arrived a little early, and requested a room close to the office since I was traveling alone. They were more than accommodating. The hotel is old but quaint. It was clean and comfortable. I even booked the hotel again for when I return from my trip in a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely motel, much better than some other motels

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, plentiful breakfast, lovely setting, conveniently located. Sad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The price.
Location: Long beach convention center nearby. Lots of shops and restaurants. Ocean Blvd full of excellent restaurants.
Hotel was okay. Nice clean room. Somewhat dated, otherwise fair. Service provided was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK, nothing more

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: hmmmm nothing much
Not so clean, everything is old, location is nice compared to long beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

About as expected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was decent with a grocery store nearby and close to the Queen Mary and Long Beach attractions.
Cons: There were only 2 pillows in the room and it would have been nice to have more and maybe an extra blanket at the ready. Toilet had weak flush.
Location: Nearby to Queen Mary and Long Beach Attractions as well as Ralphs Grocery Store.
I felt like it was a safe and good location. The staff was very nice and they offer a decent breakfast starting at 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC CANADA

Edwin - you the man!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: A family feel about it. It's cozy!
Cons: Do away with the pre-stuck mat in the bath tub.
Location: Convenient to our car rental - Enterprise. If you drive down RENDONDO, you come to Long Beach and driving further west, you come to Pike Street Plaza
When we arrived to check-in we were told that Expedia had reserved a queen-sized bed vs. a king-sized bed. Edwin's Super 8 was SOLD OUT and was unable to give us the king-sized bed. Edwin got on the phone to Expedia right away and asked them how they were going to make his customer happy? We took the queen-sized bed and were given a roll away cot, which was very comfortable. Edwin is very much about pleasing his customers and to me, that is HUGE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - wonderful price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Amazing staff service, clean rooms, wonderful hotel for its price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
hotel is very nice and clean. staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 26, 2014
No major complaints. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Rooms need to be updated. Location a little sketchy. Average stay, not good but not bad.