Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of people using weed in the parking lot

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the staff were really nice. no complaints at all.
Cons: get rid of the drug users...
Location: its really close to NOTHING. If you want to drive 15 minutes, you can get to the asian communities of monterey park and san gabriel. Awesome food!
I have three kids and the environment wasn't what I consider suitable for my family. After checking in, I identified at least 3 separate groups of people using weed in the parking lot. After getting to our room, I had to make sure my kids all kept their shoes on because the carpet was turning their feet black. It was probably due to black-topping done in the parking lot recently, but never the less, house keeping and the hotel should be on top of the situation and clean the carpets more regularly. The next morning, while taking luggage to my car, a man on the downstairs floor was talking to himself, and then me. He made a point of showing me his gang tattoos and said something about having to come to a hotel to see his kids because of some sort of court order. He seemed harmless enough.... but take this a food for thought. Do you want to stay in a place where this kind of encounter may occur?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to several attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Clean
Cons: Carpet
Location: about 30 mins to disneyland and universal studios, close to santa monica
Decent choice for the money you pay. Clean and comfortable. Had small issues in checking in but its not gonna happen to everyone. Staff was friendly. Room service was offered on a daily basis. We stayed there for three nights and felt very safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 8

Posted Aug 12, 2014
LOcation not good, but everything depend of where you are heading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and the amenities such as pool, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Beds should be checked...I think mine was broken??? It squeaked toooooo much.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Universal Studio
The hotel was in a great location...close to everything. However, the bed was horrible...it squeaked like crazy on one side, but I didn't realize this until I was going to sleep late at not so I decided not to bother the hotel staff and since we were there when there were lots of guests and not enough rooms I decided to just bear it :( Other than that, everything else was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg ca.

Better than it looks.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I must say that at first, I was unimpressed by the simplicity of its appearance. The check in office and breakfast room, where the same room, something I am not used to seeing, and found to be odd. The parking spaces are too narrow even for small vehicles. However, the rooms and dervice is enough to make me come back and I recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: free wifi
Cons: cleanliness and staff friendliness in the morning shifts
Location: nothing really to do nearby. just a 7-11 and gas station across the street and some fast food down the way (mcdonalds and jack in the box).
I stayed in the same room twice and had a disappointing experience both times. Both times I found pubic hairs left in the bathroom (first time they were on the tile floor, second time they were left on the side of the bathtub/shower), both times hair from the person before was left stuck on the shower walls. The second time, my tv was not plugged in (which seems minor, but its still disappointing to not even have your tv plugged back in after cleaning), the pillow cases on the bed were put on inside out showing further how much the cleaning staff could care less about their jobs. The parking spaces are also way too small. I came out to my car the morning after my stay only to have the car next to me parked over their line, into my space, with their mirrors intertwined with mine, and their car about 1/4" from touching mine. I'm amazed the person didn't scrape down the side of my car while trying to park. It was nearly impossible to get out of my parking space. My room was also right next to the washer/dryer facility and the noise kept me up most of the night (even with the ear plugs I brought and had put in). The main door was not on evenly so it had giant gaps where you could see outside. This did not make me feel very safe or private at all. I will say that the night lady that checked me in was pretty cool both times, but the lady in the morning is cranky seeming and slightly unpleasant to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The place was fine. Electricity went out but came back on pretty quick. Because of the neighborhood, may not be the best place for a single woman to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good size and very clean, i felt very safe compared to other hotels i stayed at. Very comfortable, i would defiantly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location to the graduation we attended.
Cons: New carpet!
Location: Not much to do. Went to Pasadena for dinner because there weren't really any restaurants in proximity to the hotel except for fast food.
We attended a graduation in the area and it was close to the graduation and reasonably priced (nice because we were only going to be there for about 10 hours). Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Room wasn't so clean, the carpet had burn marks in it, and it wasn't very sound-proof. We could hear the conversation of our neighbors (and they were talking in regular voices, not yelling at all), could hear the people above us, and all the traffic within the property. The hotel is on a fairly busy street, but the street noise wasn't a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com