Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff was cool

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not a bad place to spend a couple nites. I'd do it again. The staff was cool. Breakfast was alright and the room wasn't bad. Close to downtown. Go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

A brief walk away from Dodger Stadium!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Good stay for the price for our family trip to dodger stadium and Hollywood! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood not good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is not bad, but the neighborhood is kind of isolated part of sunset blvd. You need to have a car or take taxi to anywhere. Not far from Echo park and downtown. Nice view. But far from Hollywood. Can't walk there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für LA Touren. Sehr Zentral

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Lage. Direkter Autobahnanschluss, Lauflage Downtown, Alle relevanten Dinge die man braucht sind in Lauflage. Freier Parkplatz (in LA Geld wert!)
Location: siehe ..am besten gefallen...
Das Hotel hat eine ideale Ausgangslage für Touren in und um LA. Von hier kommt man sehr gut nach Downtown, Bus und Metro halten vor der Haustüre. Hollywood Sign kann man sehen...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Dodger Stadium.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Dodger Stadium
We stayed here because it was close to Dodger Stadium and had decent reviews. We checked in and went to our room. Apparently there had been a leak in the room as there were two large holes in the wall. The bed cover looked brand new and the room appeared to have just been recently painted; everything else was old and mismatched. I thought perhaps they were in the middle of remodeling. I went back to front desk and asked if they were remolding. He responded "no" and I told him about the holes and he replied "there was a leak". I asked for another room and he replied they were sold out. The beds are NOT comfortable. The next day when checking out I again mentioned the holes in the wall and the guy (manager) says "oh there was a leak". I said "why would you rent a room with two large holes in the wall", he replied "we were oversold". I replied back "That's not my problem, I made my reservation 3 months ago." Anyhow, for $150 it was a rip-off. Had it been $75 or $80 maybe. They are clearly taking advantage of the fact that they are the closest hotel to Dodger Stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson

liked it was so close to Dodger's stadium

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Stadium
overall experience was pretty OK. Although when we first arrived the check-in person made us feel like we were inconveniencing him, not friendly at all and kept doing stuff on his phone. Not how you'd like to be treated after driving 300 miles to stay at their hotel. The next days staff was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy locstion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Easy to get to, we had room 218 which was quite big. Much better than we expected. Rooms are reasonably priced, the fridge worked great. Biggest complaint would be that the shower was temperamental, it took some trial and error to get hot water. But by no means unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value

Posted May 29, 2015
Good value hotel bus route right next to the hotel LA is a massive city and we found out it was best to use local transport to get about. I don't think I will return to LA there are a lot of homeless people and it made me feel uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted May 29, 2015
No one there to check us in. After a cross country trip not cool to have to wait 10 minutes to be greeted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Quality Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: The breakfast area could do with some more table and chairs. As at times there was not sitting available, hence took the breakfast in the rooms.
Location: There is a Dominos Pizza place close by.
Hotel located on the Sunset Boulevard, but far from the main strip. Regular bus service available from outside hotel to take you to the main sites. Hotel has a very small breakfast area in the main lobby and provides a complimentary basic continental breakfast. The rooms are on the small side, but does have the amenities like fridge, microwave which was handy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is free car park on the side of the hotel.