Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose,CA

Nice hotel near Chinese theater

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very convenient few mins walk to Hollywood/western metro station, Marshall, Ross,Walgreens,CVS specially very near toThai Town (walking distance) best area for one who love Thai food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Close to "Walk of Fame"

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's very quiet.
Location: Near the Metro
The employees are very kind. The view is nice. Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel-Aviv

Great Hollywood Hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, free parking, WiFi worked great, nice and decorative room
Cons: Breakfast was very limited, just cereal and milk
Location: Very close to the Walk Of Fame
The hotel was great! The WiFi worked great and the room was nice and decorative. Great Hollywood location and we needed the free parking on-site. Very commended for your Hollywood stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Riverafrom East Haven, CT

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I found the hotel and our room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the contintenal breakfast every morning and found the hotel personnel friendly and accommodating. We will be returning to California and will make the Super 8 on Western Avenue our home!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meshelzzfrom Oceanside, ca

Close to theGreek Theatre

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little scary in the room as it looked like everything was bought at a garage sale. It took forever to get pillows and I had to walk to the desk to get them myself. The location was a quick taxi ride which was its redeeming factor. Oh the bed was like a piece of plywood covered with grandmas sheets from 1952. Would I stay here again? Probably not, I would spend a little more to have a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angiemacfrom USA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big room, clean and well maintained. Isn't fancy... Doesn't have flat screen, or fancy linen but I didn't pay big money for room. If you want more than cold cereal for breakfast look elsewhere. Over all it was a good stay. The parking lot is rediculous! Get there early or plan on trying to figure out how the heck your gonna park your car in the worlds smallest parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogerfrom Fresno, CA

Not the best placed I stayed in but it was okay.

Posted May 11, 2014
Everything in the room was either old or not in good condition. Radio was making weird noise at night, room could have been haunted. light in the hallway were out looked like a creepy horror movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nischolfrom Trinidad

Good Location, Good Service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, continental bf and decent service, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location - you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given the great price, don't expect a modern room. Furnishings were in very used condition, but the bed seemed new and there was minimal noise and that's what mattered most.