Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
All the basics are there. Good if all you need it for is to sleep and you're going to be out much. Needs some pest control though. Saw some insects in my room occasionally. Enjoyable stay nonetheless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean and inexpensive. Close can ride to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: gute Lage
Location: Hollywood Walk of Fame
Gutes Hotel. Nahe zu Hollywood. Es gibt eine Metro ganz in der Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

I expected more

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Excellent guy at the counter. He was very helpful. I expected more from the hotel, since I had stayed in a Super 8 before and I had had very good experiences in those hotels but not in this one. Old facilities, bumpy floor, it didnt smell very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel is quite old but quite clean. Parking lot is very small, difficult to get in and out especially if you have a larger vehicle. Elevator is extremely slow. Front desk clerk during the day is very friendly and helpful. Good location, just needs a Reno. Rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice location between Sunset and Hollyeood Blvd.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice hotel and location for the price. Staff was extremely helpful especially Hugo. He helped us figure out the Metro system and even told us what buses we needed to take to get to certain attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nothing special, close to nearest subway

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Room amenity and breakfast.
Location: Hollywood.
We stayed there for Hollywood and L.A downtown. Using subway or bus lead us to the both places. The room amenity, breakfast were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable budget hotel in quiet location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This motel was very comfortable. Its away from the noise and chaos of Hollywood/Highland, but close enough by metro which is just up the road. Its also near Thai town. There's a small shopping complex up the road with a supermarket. The staff were friendly. There's only one lift but its easy enough to use the stairs as its only four levels. You can see the Hollywood sign from your room. A good place to stay on a budget
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Heavy smell in the room. The breakfast was also terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Liked the cheap rate and prime location. Has pretty decent cable TV channels.
In a nutshell, this is a cheap, decent motel in an ideal location. Booked a room for one night because we were going to visit a nightclub a mile down the street. The motel had one of the cheapest rates available that was close enough to hitch a very cheap ride to the club and not have to worry about driving ourselves back. The room itself is adequate; a bed with sheets and a working bathroom is all you really need. It's a cheap motel, not a 5-star hotel, so don't have high expectations. The room is decent enough to stay in; I have no complaints. Parking lot is very small and tightly spaced, but I already expected that after reading some of the reviews beforehand. I would definitely stay here again.