Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by raymondsd

Bad place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was not ps place I recommend anyone to stay, parking was bad, staff seen careless, each time we used the room key to open the door to the room it wouldn't work we had to rub down each time to ace then activate the key card it was so bad we just used it to shower to go out for the night we came back got out stuff and left after the night was done that's how bad it was. We drive all the way back home to San Diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super 8 reveiw

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: close to universal studios around the corner from hoolywoo
clean rooms, friendly staff. parking spaces to small very limited spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios. 10 min away!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It was good hotel, good price i would stay again and i recommend it to my friends!
2 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Not recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok only if you are in to sleep

Posted Jan 29, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from hollywood

worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indian smells.... very shabby hotel and felt dangerous. I got a call from a stranger from another room that he wanted to come to my room at 12 a.m. That was so scary.
2 out of 5
by Tina from Washington, DC

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: It's too old
Location: It was in Pasadena. I was there for the NCAAF Championship.
The hotel is very old and smells that way. It feels like a Bates Motel. It's okay if you are checking in late and leaving early. The fan in the bathroom is so loud and you can't turn it off unless you turn the light off. Overall, I would not choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdullah Baflah from Dallas, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to Grumman Theatre

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location, parking, and conveniently close to the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Cons: Everything is currently OK.
Location: The location is superb, and besides strolling along the Walk of Fame, the hotel was also convenient to visit Griffith Park Observatory.
My experience was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and provided all the needs necessary for me to enjoy my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, shame about the hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for the metro and Hollywood Boulevard. Not so good service but found LA was like that in general. Basic rooms with basic facilities but then I guess you don't spend much time in the rooms.