Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Closer to Hollywood and decent price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: just what we need
We need a hotel with small distance from Hollywood are Universal Studios and around this hotel was perfect we only need it to sleep & shower had a good experience front desk was help when asking questions and good thing they have breakfast good way to start your morning (simple cereal and fruit) but good thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great value.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I don't understand why this place only got two stars. Do people expect the Beverly hills hotel for one hundred dollars a night? My room was big, clean and safe. It is a five minute drive to the freeway which takes you anywhere quick. As long as you don't venture during rush hour. Hotel staff was very friendly. Also experienced some great hole in the wall Spanish restaurant's nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, might stay there again

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was not too bad, but had some smell from the AC. Clean sheets. Breakfast was poor. Close to airport, universal studio and mulholland drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ok

7 day road trip

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything! Fix the plumbing, get rid of the awful smell in the lobby, show a security presence, and how about a deep cleaning in the rooms?
Location: Location was in a sketchy area, I repeat...LOCATED IN A SKETCHY AREA!! Who cares what its close to, its sketchy.
The reviews say this is in a safe place...not sure where they're from, but at no point did I feel safe. Its always a bad sign when all the rooms and surrounding buildings have bars on the windows indicating you're in a less than ideal area...especially when you have 2 kids with you. It had a dirty feel, the beds were awful and they put us in a smoking room when I reserved a non-smoking. Needless to say, my allergies were in a full blown rebellion for a next day of activities. Makes it hard to enjoy your very expensive vacation when you're feeling sick...Thank you Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s., las vegas

Large rooms, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Quite a bargain for the price. Close to attractions and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite nice for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Well lit parking, quiet guests, very pleasant staff, large room, large bathroom.
Cons: The AC and the location of the toilet paper with respect to the toilet - ways away.
Location: Pretty close to Universal Studios at a reasonable price, which was exactly what we needed.
It was really above expectations. At the price we paid, we expected a tiny room, and truthfully, we weren't quite sure what to expect in terms of neighborhood and surroundings. The neighborhood was indeed a little sketchy and dark, but the hotel and the parking area were very well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I booked 2 smoking rooms accidentally and I immediately called the hotel to change. The manager was super helpful and didn't hesitate to switch my reservation! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C.

The best Super 8 motel that I've stayed.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: First, Namaol, from the front desk very helpful and accommodating so as the housekeepers. my room is very comfy ,quiet and clean.Good breakfast.
Cons: My suggestion is at least give the same from Expedia my 6th night ,as I my extension night.Over all rating,it was very good.
Location: The location is just right to the city.There are lots ofgood Armaenian and Honduras restaurant to try.Beautiful experience that I never expected.
I got so lucky to find this Super 8 in North Hollywood through Internet.I had a week class to attend very nearby and avoided driving from NH to O.C.I was very surprised that the place is safe and clean.No wonder it was fully booked mostly by tourist from Europe. Definitely ,I will recommend this motel to my friends and relatives in case ,they are visiting Universal Studio and Hollywood.It is worth staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access, Decent for money spent, BUT..

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: It was easy to find, right off the freeway, and about a 10 minute drive from Universal Studios.
At first, we were very pleased with our stay. We were able to get an inexpensive room that was clean and comfortable. However, some jewelry was left in the room upon checkout. When we called the hotel to see if it had been found, they said their protocol for housekeeping is to bring anything to the main office and they hadn't seen any jewelry. Not wanting to leave important jewelry, we went back to the hotel. We were allowed to check in the room but the jewelry was no where to be found, although the room had been cleaned, and it hadn't been turned into the main office. We told the staff we would search through our luggage and vehicle but we'd be calling back if we still couldn't find it. The staff then asked if the jewelry was gold and if it was expensive. After I answered he told me the maids would bring anything they found to the office, not even considering the possibility that it was stolen. I was very offended at their lack of concern about my missing jewelry. We later called to talk to the manager. He was more helpful and understanding and told me he would find out which housekeeper was in charge of cleaning that room, and talk to them and get back to me. I never heard from him. I was VERY disappointed by their customer service. I will never go back to Super 8 for that reason, which is very disappointing, because I felt the hotel itself was a great value. It's too bad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and clean hotel close to Universal...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
It was pleasant stay at this hotel, clean room and facilities were nice. Breakfast was good too.