Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseburg, Or.

Close to family

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and QUIET
Cons: Parking could be better, but it will take and "act of God"
Location: LOTS to do in Santa Clarita, home of Magic Mountain.
This motel is an older building. Our room was small for a king size bed, but adequate. A refrigerator and microwave we're in the room as well as Ironing board, iron, hair dryer. The decorating scheme was irritating to me, but clean and in good condition. Over all an ok place to stay on short trips when I am not planning to spend much time in the room. Our big problem was the parking! The spaces are very small and when other guests crammed huge SUVs or P.Us into those spaces they actually take up 1 1/2 spaces. There is some on street parking on a side street. The parking is inadequate but I don't see how the owners can make it better. The grounds are nice and well cared for, with roses and a pool. VERY nice staff! A cold breakfast is provided and was plenty for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very basic motel too far from freeway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Place is way too expensive for what it is. Very, very old & uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

front desk folks were nice and concerned....

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, it was not the greatest. The hotel staff were very nice, both in the evening and in the morning, and they moved me right away when my non smoking room reeked of smoke and I couldn't stay there. The tv or the tv service was new, and they came pretty quick to help get it running. The room smelled kind of mildewy after a while. My sons room smelled foul when the ac was running. It was expensive for the quality i think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom OR

decent pool in canyon country

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little further away from the fun activities of Magic Mountain, but decent pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ludger

Nie wieder!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Motel machte einen sehr schmuddeligen Eindruck. Die Bettwäsche sah auch nicht wirklich frisch aus und ich fühlte mich so gar nicht wohl dort. Das Frühstück war sehr lieblos und durcheinander und wurde auch nicht nachgefüllt. Alles in alles: nicht emfehlenswert!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Six Flags Magic Mt

Posted Aug 7, 2014
When looking for a place to stay, I always try to read the most recent reviews. I look for a clean, quiet and safe place to stay. This hotel has all of that, pleasantly surprised. Not too far from SF MM(8 miles), lots of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean and updated, price was not too bad. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet, everything we needed.
Location: We were working nearby, not much sight seeing time just sleep.
We stayed for four days working a tough job in the area, the staff was kind and very helpful, Room was clean and quiet, everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilynfrom Sun Lakes, AZ

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A map on how to reach the Super 8 Motel in Santa Clarita would have been greatly appreciated. It took us one and a half hours to find it - driving and backtracking several times. That took a lot of expensive gasoline and vehicle use.