Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Roomy.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Near Universal . Lots of restaurants.
It was ok. Like that we could bring our pets. We did not have a long stay for more comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Not bad for a fairly cheap hotel. The "continental breakfast" is more like a snack bar than a meal; room was fairly clean. The cleaning staff were fairly loud during the day the couple times I stopped in, but the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Decent motel for price.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Originally from Santa Clarita area for forty years. Moved away eight years ago but visit friends and family a lot. Usually don't need a place to stay but did this visit. Couldn't afford most hotels in the area but was skeptical of this one. Only booked for one night. Ended up staying all three. Price was good, room was clean. Staff was helpful. Didn't eat their breakfast. Wasn't much to speak of. Pillows were comfortable but bed was on the hard side. That was my biggest complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

regular hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was ok, plain ok, the room was clean with no odors, but the hallways need some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast and coffee was good. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Location: Location is great. Very close and easy to get to our daughters house,
We have stayed there several times and they did remember us. Very friendly and clean hotel and staff. We will stay there every time we come to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Don't like surcharge for a small dog $20.00 per day when room was $68.00 per day. If I had know this prior to booking would have gone somewhere else. Need to screen your rooms. Attitude from staff not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel, would not recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything: service, room comfort, room amenities, staff
This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in and will not book again. I had issues with the bathroom not flushing and when I went down to see about getting it fixed or possibly switching to another room that staff could not be bothered to help me. They first told me no rooms were available because they were completely booked and made me feel like I should already know that information and shouldn't have dared to ask for a room change. When I told them my room number, they automatically hand me a plunger so I could fix the toilet myself and graciously allowed me to keep it for the remainder of my stay. Which leads me to believe they've had the same issue many times before and haven't bothered themselves to fix. Their breakfast was being cleared away and it was barely even 9am, and their selection was very slim. Not worth another stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley (CA)

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very rude staff at the entrance of the hotel and also the pool and the hot tub were not working, something that they should tell before reserve this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com