Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Don't like surcharge for a small dog $20.00 per day when room was $68.00 per day. If I had know this prior to booking would have gone somewhere else. Need to screen your rooms. Attitude from staff not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel, would not recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything: service, room comfort, room amenities, staff
This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in and will not book again. I had issues with the bathroom not flushing and when I went down to see about getting it fixed or possibly switching to another room that staff could not be bothered to help me. They first told me no rooms were available because they were completely booked and made me feel like I should already know that information and shouldn't have dared to ask for a room change. When I told them my room number, they automatically hand me a plunger so I could fix the toilet myself and graciously allowed me to keep it for the remainder of my stay. Which leads me to believe they've had the same issue many times before and haven't bothered themselves to fix. Their breakfast was being cleared away and it was barely even 9am, and their selection was very slim. Not worth another stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley (CA)

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very rude staff at the entrance of the hotel and also the pool and the hot tub were not working, something that they should tell before reserve this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disappointing experience at Super 8

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service for sure, fix important items that every traveler needs.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain.
Price is just too high for a place that has many non-working items (e.g. no cable service, coffee marker broken, barely warm water) and hotel staff lacks helpfulness and has quick disappointing replies (e.g. cable works on my TV, it should be working everywhere else). Very disappointed, price is too high, and customer service is the worst. Not recommended, except for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseburg, Or.

Close to family

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and QUIET
Cons: Parking could be better, but it will take and "act of God"
Location: LOTS to do in Santa Clarita, home of Magic Mountain.
This motel is an older building. Our room was small for a king size bed, but adequate. A refrigerator and microwave we're in the room as well as Ironing board, iron, hair dryer. The decorating scheme was irritating to me, but clean and in good condition. Over all an ok place to stay on short trips when I am not planning to spend much time in the room. Our big problem was the parking! The spaces are very small and when other guests crammed huge SUVs or P.Us into those spaces they actually take up 1 1/2 spaces. There is some on street parking on a side street. The parking is inadequate but I don't see how the owners can make it better. The grounds are nice and well cared for, with roses and a pool. VERY nice staff! A cold breakfast is provided and was plenty for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very basic motel too far from freeway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Place is way too expensive for what it is. Very, very old & uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Six Flags Magic Mt

Posted Aug 7, 2014
When looking for a place to stay, I always try to read the most recent reviews. I look for a clean, quiet and safe place to stay. This hotel has all of that, pleasantly surprised. Not too far from SF MM(8 miles), lots of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean and updated, price was not too bad. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet, everything we needed.
Location: We were working nearby, not much sight seeing time just sleep.
We stayed for four days working a tough job in the area, the staff was kind and very helpful, Room was clean and quiet, everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilynfrom Sun Lakes, AZ

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A map on how to reach the Super 8 Motel in Santa Clarita would have been greatly appreciated. It took us one and a half hours to find it - driving and backtracking several times. That took a lot of expensive gasoline and vehicle use.