Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

regular hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was ok, plain ok, the room was clean with no odors, but the hallways need some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast and coffee was good. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Location: Location is great. Very close and easy to get to our daughters house,
We have stayed there several times and they did remember us. Very friendly and clean hotel and staff. We will stay there every time we come to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Don't like surcharge for a small dog $20.00 per day when room was $68.00 per day. If I had know this prior to booking would have gone somewhere else. Need to screen your rooms. Attitude from staff not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel, would not recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything: service, room comfort, room amenities, staff
This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in and will not book again. I had issues with the bathroom not flushing and when I went down to see about getting it fixed or possibly switching to another room that staff could not be bothered to help me. They first told me no rooms were available because they were completely booked and made me feel like I should already know that information and shouldn't have dared to ask for a room change. When I told them my room number, they automatically hand me a plunger so I could fix the toilet myself and graciously allowed me to keep it for the remainder of my stay. Which leads me to believe they've had the same issue many times before and haven't bothered themselves to fix. Their breakfast was being cleared away and it was barely even 9am, and their selection was very slim. Not worth another stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley (CA)

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very rude staff at the entrance of the hotel and also the pool and the hot tub were not working, something that they should tell before reserve this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disappointing experience at Super 8

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service for sure, fix important items that every traveler needs.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain.
Price is just too high for a place that has many non-working items (e.g. no cable service, coffee marker broken, barely warm water) and hotel staff lacks helpfulness and has quick disappointing replies (e.g. cable works on my TV, it should be working everywhere else). Very disappointed, price is too high, and customer service is the worst. Not recommended, except for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emilyfrom Ottawa, Canada

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here, no complaints and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will be coming back for sure people at the front desk were awesome pool area was clean thanks for a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseburg, Or.

Close to family

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and QUIET
Cons: Parking could be better, but it will take and "act of God"
Location: LOTS to do in Santa Clarita, home of Magic Mountain.
This motel is an older building. Our room was small for a king size bed, but adequate. A refrigerator and microwave we're in the room as well as Ironing board, iron, hair dryer. The decorating scheme was irritating to me, but clean and in good condition. Over all an ok place to stay on short trips when I am not planning to spend much time in the room. Our big problem was the parking! The spaces are very small and when other guests crammed huge SUVs or P.Us into those spaces they actually take up 1 1/2 spaces. There is some on street parking on a side street. The parking is inadequate but I don't see how the owners can make it better. The grounds are nice and well cared for, with roses and a pool. VERY nice staff! A cold breakfast is provided and was plenty for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com