Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing experience at Super 8

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service for sure, fix important items that every traveler needs.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain.
Price is just too high for a place that has many non-working items (e.g. no cable service, coffee marker broken, barely warm water) and hotel staff lacks helpfulness and has quick disappointing replies (e.g. cable works on my TV, it should be working everywhere else). Very disappointed, price is too high, and customer service is the worst. Not recommended, except for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Or.

Close to family

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and QUIET
Cons: Parking could be better, but it will take and "act of God"
Location: LOTS to do in Santa Clarita, home of Magic Mountain.
This motel is an older building. Our room was small for a king size bed, but adequate. A refrigerator and microwave we're in the room as well as Ironing board, iron, hair dryer. The decorating scheme was irritating to me, but clean and in good condition. Over all an ok place to stay on short trips when I am not planning to spend much time in the room. Our big problem was the parking! The spaces are very small and when other guests crammed huge SUVs or P.Us into those spaces they actually take up 1 1/2 spaces. There is some on street parking on a side street. The parking is inadequate but I don't see how the owners can make it better. The grounds are nice and well cared for, with roses and a pool. VERY nice staff! A cold breakfast is provided and was plenty for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very basic motel too far from freeway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Place is way too expensive for what it is. Very, very old & uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Six Flags Magic Mt

Posted Aug 7, 2014
When looking for a place to stay, I always try to read the most recent reviews. I look for a clean, quiet and safe place to stay. This hotel has all of that, pleasantly surprised. Not too far from SF MM(8 miles), lots of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean and updated, price was not too bad. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet, everything we needed.
Location: We were working nearby, not much sight seeing time just sleep.
We stayed for four days working a tough job in the area, the staff was kind and very helpful, Room was clean and quiet, everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Location hard to find. Wouldn't recommend to far off beaten path.
We stayed here. Inadequate parking. Room was hot. Appeared to not be customer friendly. Breakfast was not what was expected. Coffee was horrible. In the room only enough coffee for one person. Shower was not for anyone taller than 4 ft tall. The shower head came to my husbands chest who is 6ft and to my neck and I am 5'4. Tub was difficult to access. Would not recommend to anyone who expected a good restful night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good ,nice and close to magic mountain park. The price was a little high for one night but it was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is centrally located and is clean. Could use

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cofee is available all day and it has an ok breakfast. The staff is nice and wold stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disney fan from Dallas, Texas

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Although this is an older property, it was clean, within ten miles of Six Flags, and pet friendly. One of the nights we were there it was sold out, yet we never heard another guest. You will get what you pay for, and it's enough!