Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pool well looked after
Cons: Smelt of smoke Bad old tired decor
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Dirty rooms in poor condition. Holes in bedspread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Rude but clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff were rude and accusatory. When I called to inform them that we were still on our way even though it was late, the guest service person was extremely rude. They accused us of smoking in the room (which we had not). They even checked the room but could not tell us what they smelled. There was too much attitude toward us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2015
You get what you pay for. It was a decent hotel. Met my needs. We needed a place to sleep near our event. The rooms look somewhat updated and some things were cleaner than others. The only real complaint I have is the hallways smelt like smoke. Overall decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indio,, CA

Acceptable basic motel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Room is a nice size and AC works fast
Cons: The breakfast area is poorly laid out and there are few options. Other Super8's have a nice breakfast but this is not one of them.
This is a decent hotel that is conveniently located if you family/friends in the Canyon Country area that you are visiting. It is more convenient than staying at the newer places over by Magic Mountain. I found that the room was not as clean as I like--especially the bathroom. The breakfast area is placed in the exit hall so it is crowded and there is a poor selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James, I am very sorry that your recent stay at our hotel was not an altogether excellent experience. The quality of clean will be brought to the attention of our housekeeping, please do not hesitate to call front desk on your next visit if you have concerns. they will send someone to assist you promptly. Looking forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Hotel is not "near" Magic Mountain

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel is closer to Hwy 14 than it is to Hwy 5 and Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are grateful for having your business. I regret that our location was not an ideal stop over for your trip. Nevertheless, I still do hope that we could be able to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to stores, food, six flags, etc.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: close to everything.
Cons: Accommodation
Called a day early to check in an hour early but when we got there our room wasn't ready. It was a little frustrating but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad that you were pleased with the location of our property. I am sorry that you had to wait a while before your reserved room was ready. Previous guest must have checked out late so there was a delay in cleaning the room and making it ready for you to stay. I hope for your understanding, allow us to serve you again on your next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, cheap rates.

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and always available. The room wasn't great but can't complain due to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good price, good value for money.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good price, good value for money.
Cons: Wifi too slow. Needs to be faster.
Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Had amenities such as flat screen tv and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Quick over night trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were kind of hard
We had to pick up some jet skis around the area and thought this would be a nice place to stay. We are from Phx, Az and after the drive there, it was nice to see our room ready and the spa was open till 11, which was nice because most close at 10. Room was nice and the staff as well. Tv worked great with tons of channels. We would stay there again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Hotel
Questionable part of town. Room backed up to cement plant where they were loading the mixers at 6am.