Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, cheap rates.

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and always available. The room wasn't great but can't complain due to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good price, good value for money.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good price, good value for money.
Cons: Wifi too slow. Needs to be faster.
Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Had amenities such as flat screen tv and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix,Az

Quick over night trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were kind of hard
We had to pick up some jet skis around the area and thought this would be a nice place to stay. We are from Phx, Az and after the drive there, it was nice to see our room ready and the spa was open till 11, which was nice because most close at 10. Room was nice and the staff as well. Tv worked great with tons of channels. We would stay there again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Hotel
Questionable part of town. Room backed up to cement plant where they were loading the mixers at 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great savings over usual hotel choice in the area.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Water pressure in tub. Non-slip in tub. Larger fridge. Work area, extra chair. Free WiFi. Allowed us to cut stay short w/no penalty,got refund.
Cons: Need luggage carts...find a place to keep them. Move the peephole down to where the average person can use it...not a lot of 6' people around.
Location: We can to visit family, about 20 minutes away. I did go to the Vallarta Grocery, and purchased a few things...liked the market.
Pleasantly surprised. No luggage carts, pack light! This was the worst of it. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping forgot to clean room first morning. Desk offered to call someone, but I settled for towels and it was fine. Liked the non-slip mat in tub as I use baby oil after shower and no slipping! Great water pressure and didn't want to get out...The peep hole in door was about 6' high, worthless. Never got up for breakfast. Refrigerator was twice the normal size in hotel/motels, with a thin freezer great to freeze ice packs. Very happy having the bigger fridge plus microwave. Lots of satellite or cable channels that were duplicates of each other, but a lot of choices. Near fast food and Vallarta grocery with good prices and small Mexican restaurant inside. Immediate area not the greatest, but by no means scary, just quiet. Parking spaces very narrow, even in a Versa note. If renting a car while staying here, rent small! Motel allowed us to cut stay short by 1 day without penalty!! Planning on coming back in May.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Disgusting.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stay here if you would like to sleep in a rock hard bed with stab mark in it. Seriously knife marks that went through the sheets and mattress. The front desk girl was extremely rude. They also put the room number on the top blanket on the tag as in it probably never leaves the room to be cleaned. The maids leave all the doors open as they clean like prop open 10-15 rooms at a time to clean them I could have easily went in one of the room and stole a suit case with no one ever batting an eye. No thank you. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A plus if there more around the hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great expérience. Arrived to my room and relax. And was out all day. Bed was good. The staff was alright, to much talking about negatives remaks inrewards hotel guest's smokers. And Im not a smoker. But overall it was a great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Terrible

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Terrible service higher price than paid . Got charged an extra $15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Arizona

ok but too far from interstate

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Initially disappointed because it was ten miles away from Interstate 5, which was our three day travel route. But we found it. Close to a fantastic Thai Restaurant called "Mama Can Cook Thai". Down side was that people next door talked loudly all night. We called the front desk a couple of times, and the woman who answered was responsive, the second time saying, "I will tell them to be quiet or will call the sheriff." That did the trick....for awhile, then they started up again. At that point, we gave up and didn't force the issue. She had been sympathetic, probably only so much she COULD do about it, not necessarily her fault. But there did seem to be a lot of activity all night, lots of smoking (the smell permeating even the non smoking rooms), the bathrooms were somewhat run down (which isn't always a deal breaker if clean, and they were clean), but overall kind of a depressing night's stay.