Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to six flags.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel, service, and area. Spacious room. The area was only 20 min away from six flags. The staff was helpful and friendly. Checking in and out was very easy. They have free wifi that works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Rooms need update. Front desk gal not very accommodating heavy smoking smell free breakfast skimpy !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: convenient to where I needed to go
Cons: better pillows,
Location: plenty places to eat around, and there are stores close by
It was good enough for what we needed . close to places to eat and stores. It was away from freeway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: The smell in the lobby and breakfast
The new owner is very nice but I think it can be better, the TV didn't hade good volume I don't know what was wrong with it The room was clean, that matter more to me They don't have good breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I had to sleep in my clothes because the sheet were dirty. There were lights out in the bathroom and over the desk. There was dirt on the walls. The toilet had to be cleaned before sat on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Get a can of Lysol!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The staff was nice enough, but this place had a stench. It was filthy to be honest. I was surprised how gross it really was. I seriously bought a can of Lysol at the local store and disinfected the room before going to bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Cheap hotel with pool

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The king-sized bed was large and comfy. There was a desk, mini-fridge, microwave, and air-conditioning!
Cons: The water pressure could be fixed and a little brighter lights would help in the rooms.
Location: Santa Clarita was close to church on Sunday morning. I'm not sure what else is close, but the town appears very charming with an adobe look.
The room smelled stuffy--like mildew. It appeared clean, but was overly warm. I was able to turn on the air--I just didn't want it too cold. The water pressure was almost nothing and the temperature kept changing so I had to keep moving the handle when taking a shower. This low water pressure also caused the faucet to bubble water (very noisy) when turned on too much. The bed was comfy and there was a mini fridge and microwave. The only other odd thing was that a friend needed a place to stay for one night and I already knew the extra beds were already requested, but when I asked for extra sheets or blankets, they said they didn't have any--which seems very odd. What happens if there's an accident in the middle of the night?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The tub has a nonstick mat in it, no need to ask!!! Big room, lights scattered around the room, so it was not dark! I liked having micro and fridge.
Cons: Housekeeping should double check rooms that had a Do Not Disturb sign to see if it is removed after they finish the floor.
Location: The location worked for us, near Costco and Sam's. Back way into the Santa Clarita Valley, missing freeway traffic.
Second stay. I found the desk staff personable and helpful. Housekeeping forgot to clean the room a few times, as we were close to the front, and at the time they came by, we had the Do Not Disturb sign up. Front desk gave us towels and made a note to advise the housekeeping staff not to miss us again, and they did not. We plan on coming back...big rooms with microwave and fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pool well looked after
Cons: Smelt of smoke Bad old tired decor
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Dirty rooms in poor condition. Holes in bedspread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, please know that we take feedback from guests very seriously. Unfortunately, we are unable to track your booking with us because of the limited information on your review. I regret that the quality of clean in our hotel failed to meet your exacting requirement. I assure you though that your feedback will motivate our team even more to work hard and serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Rude but clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff were rude and accusatory. When I called to inform them that we were still on our way even though it was late, the guest service person was extremely rude. They accused us of smoking in the room (which we had not). They even checked the room but could not tell us what they smelled. There was too much attitude toward us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tiye, I am very sorry for the manner you were attended by our staff. Your review will be submitted to our management and I assure that this will be verified and addressed accordingly. I hope to have another chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business