Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to friend visiting

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: parking spaces to small for my car. I was over both lines.
Location: sleep. has swimming pool and Jacuzzi- I didn't use as I wasn't there except to sleep.
peaceful for the night. older motel which has been renovated. firm bed which is fine for me. loved the refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was filling you just needed to take it to your room to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean inexpensive room

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Stayed here on a last minute trip to the area. Hotel was clean and comfortable, if a little worn. Would stay here again, its not deluxe, but not bad and a decent value. All the other similar hotels in the area were ~50% more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ann Arbor, MI

Good location for our purpose

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Good Location for our purposes and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Beds need to be more comfortable.
Only complaint we had were the beds - very hard and uncomfortable. We were there for the Rose Bowl game in Pasadena and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephan from Valencia, ca

cheap room for a one nighter

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
decent room decent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles from boston

Smoke stank, but bearable.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
One you walk into the entrance door you can smell smoke. It gets stronger as you reach the upper level. I had the bad luck of getting there with no non smoking rooms available. Had to get a smoking room. Good think I got there early. I opened the window turned on the heater, bathroom vent and sprayed air freshener. Went to dinner and came back to a decent room. Walls in the room were yellow from smoke, beds were clean smelling. No smoke odors, but when taking a shower it seemed like the steam activated the smoke stuck to the walls. Overall since I agreed to take the smokers room I cant go and complain that the place smelled like smoke. But I would not recommend families to book here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LAURA LEWIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The phone in our room didn't work, meaning I had to walk downstairs to talk to the clerk . The wifi didn't work and the girl didn't know anything about it. Liked being 7 miles off the freeway. Very cute steakhouse across the street..too bad the food wasn't very good. For the price would stay there again. Would not eat at the steakhouse...cute to see though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audra

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi never worked. I paid for a double room and didn't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Monrovia CA

Great time, very clean & up-to-date Decore

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, very clean, attentive staff!