Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice room, convenient location. Great place!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: More choices for breakfast..although, a plate of pastries were provided.
Location: Universal Studios, Warner Brothers, Hollywood... !
We stayed for 1 nights while visiting Universal Studios Hollywood. It was a short drive to Universal. The staff was super nice. The lobby and the room were very clean. The parking was convenient. We were VERY pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We really loved this hotel. It's not the biggest hotel around but was very quaint. The rooms were clean and modern and the pool was very nice. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We were able to get around very nicely. The hotel staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice, quiet, and clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very nice. Walking distance to Warner Brothers Studio tour. Close to Hollywood. Safe neighborhood. Kobuso Sushi is delicious, and an easy walk. Drive to downtown Burbank for lots of food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Review

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: 1 cup at a time coffee maker was a little bit of a hassle. The pillows are nice but WAY 2 soft and squishy for our taste. Firm ones available WB nice!
Location: Hollywood Bowl close by
A VERY nice, clean, well maintained, cool take me back to the 70's, uniquely decorated and refreshing fun feeling hotel. The room was on the smaller side but very nice, unique, and comfortable. The owner and/or manager has taken the time to think outside the box and provide little things that make your stay easier and more enjoyable that you'll never find in other large chain hotels. Would DEFINITELY go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever,at this price

Posted Jun 28, 2015
You can never find a hotel like this at this price. clean room, nice amenities, quiet neighborhood. The only negative is.. they do provide breakfast but only few pastries&cookies, and a coffee vending machine. but there are nice cafes next to the hotel where you can have brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great little hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Easy walking to about 30 restaurants, shops, grocery stores. Convenient to the rest of LA. Great staff.
Cons: Room AC worked (loudly) and could use an update. Pool is right by the street - could have used more privacy.
Loved the Tangerine. It's older motel roots are visible but great care has been taken to update the rooms and the building itself. Knowledgable, courteous staff at all hours. Great price. Parking was tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The Tangerine was appealing.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: There are quite a few restaurants within a minute or two walk. The Mexican restaurant next door had good food.
The floors were concrete, the pillows were flat and bathrooms extremely small it otherwise clean well maintained property. The bathroom was a one person room and if you are claustrophobic don't close the door. The room had plenty of counter space to spread out your toiletries, a small frig and safe. They offer coffee/juice & filtered water in the lobby 24-7. In the morning between 7-11 they offer pastries from a Cuban bakery. This is a remodeled 50's motel, not large but has personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very conscientious staff that took care of us from the front desk. Free parking and Wi-fi
Cons: Wish there was more parking in the front.
Location: Easy to get back to the freeway and a short drive from Universal Studios.
Enjoyed staying here after a long day at Universal Studios. Several restaurants within walking distance. Nice quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Warner Bros Studios.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Location: Close to some infamous diners with great food - Bob's Big Boy Diner, Paty's Diner, Umami Burger. Warner Bros Studio tour is a must to do.
Nice neighbourhood, great food close-by and close to Warner Bros Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 12, 2015
A good room for the money but not walking distance to universal studios.