Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nicely renovated 'Retro' Motel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Tangerine was terrific...close to everything. The room was nicely redone...love the retro vibe. Staff was super helpful and the pastries in the morning were delicious! Good restaurants within walking distance. The pool is small but for a quick dip on a hot day - perfect. All in all a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, UK

Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location near to Warner Bros Studios. Nice area, better suited for people who don't want the hustle & bustle. There were plenty of nice places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Loved the Tangerine!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice tidy hotel, room lovely and clean and stylish. Beds very comfortable and everything you need in the room. Great location in smart and safe area
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Nice safe, smart neighbourhood. Few blocks away from the Warner Bros. Studios, and very short drive to Universal Studios. Pretty central for others.
Stayed here 7 nights, had previously requested a ground floor room as one of my party had mobility problems since booking the room. This was complied with no problem and confirmed by return email. Room was right by the pool and was initially a little worried we would hear the pool music inside our room. Pleasantly surprised to find could hear nothing outside, in fact the room had excellent sound proofing. Room was nicely decorated, modern and stylish with everything we needed including a fridge and safe. Staff were polite and friendly, especially the lovely young lady on reception. Limited parking spaces, but we always found a space no problem. Coffees in lobby were delicious, as were the pastries for breakfast. Used the pool a few times which was lovely and refreshing after a hot busy day. Would highly recommend the Tangerine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, heated pool.
Location: Close to Universal Studios
Check in was super easy and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We used their pool which was heated, which was a first for my family. This is the first time I felt compelled to write a review and it is because of my complete satisfaction for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Irwin, CA

Nice hotel close to universal studios!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Don't let the outside of the hotel fool you... This was an Awesome hotel! Better than some of the expensive ones we've stayed at!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coolest "Motel" in Burbank

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Mod-retro renovations, clean room, free parking & wi-fi.
Cons: The fancy looking machine that made a substance that was called "coffee" should be removed. And have Splenda available, PLEASE.
Location: Warner Bros. is a short walk around the corner, if you're interested in touring the lot.
We stayed here on July 4th Weekend, so the only disappointment was that lots of restaurants and businesses were closed. But, it was a short walk to Starbucks and Bob's Big Boy (an original 1949 location with super cool signage) down the street. This part of Burbank is a short drive to stuff in North Hollywood, so there are plenty of other places to find restaurants on a holiday weekend. The pool is small, but fine for a brief swim in the evening. The parking is free as is the wi-fi, which was great, it actually worked (it never works at the larger hotel chains). The front desk people are super nice and they have room safes (again, many of the larger hotel chains we stayed with did not have them). I would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's really close to Universal Studios which is why we stayed here. They also price match Expedia. The only thing is that pool looks bigger in the pictures, but other than that the hotel is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you like to walk.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location to restaurants an neighborhood
Cons: Don't call it a hotel -- it is not!
This is just an old motel which has been upgraded in the rooms but still feels like Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A fantastic place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Toluca Lake district of Burbank is lovely and quiet. Don Cuco's mexican place next door is definitely worth a visit.
This is an old-fashioned style motel, where the management has made sure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. I was there for a couple of nights, visiting friends in LA prior to heading home to Australia after a business trip. It was a great place to wind-down. Modest, but it all worked well. The decor is cheery, the room clean and the staff very friendly. You can't ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Walked to Warner Bros Studios. Drove to Getty Ctr.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Loved being able to park steps away from our room for easy unloading and loading. Specialty coffee machine in lobby was fantastic. Nice pastries.
Cons: Would like to see evidence of recycling as well as water conservation efforts.
Location: Great location for WB and Universal Studios. Walked to the former; short drive to the latter as there is no public trans or shuttle. Getty Center: Go!
Loved being able to park steps away from our room for easy unloading and loading. Specialty coffee machine in lobby was fantastic. Delicious pastries every morning. Table and chairs added convenience to our stay. Reliable WiFi. Tons of TV channels.