Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever,at this price

Posted Jun 28, 2015
You can never find a hotel like this at this price. clean room, nice amenities, quiet neighborhood. The only negative is.. they do provide breakfast but only few pastries&cookies, and a coffee vending machine. but there are nice cafes next to the hotel where you can have brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great little hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Easy walking to about 30 restaurants, shops, grocery stores. Convenient to the rest of LA. Great staff.
Cons: Room AC worked (loudly) and could use an update. Pool is right by the street - could have used more privacy.
Loved the Tangerine. It's older motel roots are visible but great care has been taken to update the rooms and the building itself. Knowledgable, courteous staff at all hours. Great price. Parking was tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The Tangerine was appealing.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: There are quite a few restaurants within a minute or two walk. The Mexican restaurant next door had good food.
The floors were concrete, the pillows were flat and bathrooms extremely small it otherwise clean well maintained property. The bathroom was a one person room and if you are claustrophobic don't close the door. The room had plenty of counter space to spread out your toiletries, a small frig and safe. They offer coffee/juice & filtered water in the lobby 24-7. In the morning between 7-11 they offer pastries from a Cuban bakery. This is a remodeled 50's motel, not large but has personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very conscientious staff that took care of us from the front desk. Free parking and Wi-fi
Cons: Wish there was more parking in the front.
Location: Easy to get back to the freeway and a short drive from Universal Studios.
Enjoyed staying here after a long day at Universal Studios. Several restaurants within walking distance. Nice quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Warner Bros Studios.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Location: Close to some infamous diners with great food - Bob's Big Boy Diner, Paty's Diner, Umami Burger. Warner Bros Studio tour is a must to do.
Nice neighbourhood, great food close-by and close to Warner Bros Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 12, 2015
A good room for the money but not walking distance to universal studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Traveling to Burbank? Stay at the Tangerine!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. I came to Burbank for a series of meetings across town and the Tangerine was no more than ten minutes away from each one.
Cons: This is really petty, but one thing that could improve is the complimentary coffee machine. Each flavor tasted like chocolate. Maybe it needs fixing?
Location: Great restaurants nearby. My personal favorite was Nuvo which is across the street. Excellent food and fast, friendly service!
My first trip to Burbank was a great one thanks in part to the Tangerine. For the most part, online reviews for the Tangerine are positive and the few complaints I found were not true in my experience. Example, hotel staff? Super friendly across the board. Everyday I came across a new face at the front desk, but each one was friendly and eager to help. They recommended a taxi service for me and I used them 12 times during my stay. No matter when or where I called there in under five minutes. A few complained of noise; again, not my experience. The hotel, judging by the parking, looked booked solid and yet, never heard a peep from anyone. Every guest seemed to be quiet, going about their own business. Internet service spotty or hard to get on? I don't know how anyone could have a problem logging on to their service. They not only explain it to you clearly when you check in, but the instructions are on the key card for heaven's sake. I streamed HD shows throughout my entire stay and never once lost service. The rooms are exactly as advertised and just as clean. Never Change, Tangerine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small hotel impressive facilities and staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing its perfect as it is.
Location: Close to Warner Bros studio tour, and several reaturants including Bobs.
We arrived on Saturday too early for check in and discovered we had booked to stay the previous night, thinking that we would have to pay for another nights stay we were told that we could in fact stay that night at no extra cost and also that there was a room already cleaned that we could have. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless with plenty of hot water. We had breakfast and dinner at Bobs just 5 mins walk down the street and did the Warner bros studio tour which was a 10 min walk from the hotel.To sum up the hotel was fantastic but the best thing was the friendly and exceptional service we got from the lady on the reception desk. highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Simple and easy. Great, central location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Front office staff is very friendly and helpful. Appreciated their extra effort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to studios.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Great price.
Location: Great location near Warner Brother's Studios. Also next door to a great Mexican restaurant. Who knew that a motel could be so hip.
Great staff, very hip, very clean, and great price.