Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.2 Room cleanliness
1.5 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled horrible.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Was greeted by an old man who was attached to portable oxygen. He could care less if I chose his hotel or another. He was rude and didnt speak but two words. The rooms smelled like nursing homes and as a seasoned paramedic I know what nursing homes smell like quite well. The bed in the room had a thin sheet separating you from the mattress which was dirty and slimy. I was greatly displeased. The health department in El Mente should be notified immediately of the insanitary conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kimporta from California

Not too bad for a night.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel was unexpensive. Just to sleep for a night hotel was OK.
Cons: Hotel needs to add more security locks to the door. I felt insecure at night and the room was close to the street.
Location: Hotel was located close to the East Los Angeles College 5 mileages away and close to freeway.
Hotel is good for one night but not more than two nights. I do not recommend the hotel for a family with kids.
1 out of 5
by BIG ROB

BAD VERY BAD not the city of PASADENA as it marked

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing @ all
Location: Location was not what it said to be PASADENA CA it was in EL MONTE CA VERY BIG DIFFRENCE NOT NICE AT ALL drug dealers, pan handlers
The check in person was very RUDE, the room smelled awful, the bed spread was terrible we need to rewash, TV was not working properly
1 out of 5
by Maria from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Horrible ugly nasty not even if the rooms are Free

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Bad
Horrible never stay here at all again really bad hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISLIKE

Posted Aug 27, 2012
rooms are old and ugly, beds are hard, service is ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: It had AC.
Cons: Stingy owners.
I stayed for 7 nights. Owners there were mean and they did not provide daily cleaning service. Room was dirty and shower was clogged from previous users. It was cheap but its definitely worth it to pay $10 more a night for better comfort.
1 out of 5
by Skylar

A disaster.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
THIS IS AN OFFICIAL WARNING TO ANYONE SEEKING A CHEAP HOTEL. Their was literally a smell of escarpment and lysol in the room. The sheets literally had "fluid" on them. The hotel managers wouldn't give us money for the room back, and promised a better room the next day. We left immediately. The hotel is a not suitable for anyone. Do not go here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too old and dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2010
too old and dirty