Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family resort close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything was great at the hotel during our stay but the girl in the valet office who gave me the wrong car keys (as I needed to grab something from the car during dinner) didn't apologise for her mistake - was not impressed with her "customer service", made us feel disappointed with the staff that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted May 9, 2015
Everything was very expensive. I was very disappointed with the service and the costs. For the prices they charged it should have been top notch. Staff were very blunt and unhelpful. I will not be returning ever again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Craig Mobbs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit to the resort. We are so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Customer service is of utmost importance to us and we apologize that that was not portrayed throughout your visit. I have passed along your comments to our management teams and we will use your feedback to learn and improve. We appreciate your business and hope you will change your mind and choose to stay with us again in the future. Our apologies again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Resort-Can't Wait To Go Back!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms, location, the resort itself is simply stunning, incredibly clean, great food in every restaurant, great gym, pools are awesome!
Cons: nothing!
Location: 50 min outside LA, we never left the resort..didn't want or need to!
Beautiful resort, every single staff member was so helpful, pleasant and courteous. Room had a great view overlooking pool and ocean and was quite spacious. Loved having a frog in the room as well. Grounds are spectacular, loved the yoga class, restaurants, the spa and adult pool were amazing. Total paradise, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING SERVICE

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Perfection nothing to improve on.
Our first time to this resort and all I can say is what a beautiful resort! The Spa is a must! The spa is huge, great services, love that they have a pool for spa guests only, nice eating area, quiet, very peaceful, private section for women only, fantastic view, we stayed at the spa for 12 hours between 2 days, very relaxing:) Sunday Brunch is a must for all, excellent food selection, well worth the money. Best of all the employees had excellent customer service! There was not one bad experience.... We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
One of the best places I've been, ever. Views are unique and the resort has a lot to offer from outdoor activities to great restaurants and gyms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing and breathtaking

Posted Apr 14, 2015
My anniversary was just perfect that day. Worked out Golf and excellent Bashi dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beautiful grounds, stunning views, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff...Terranea has it all!
We got married at Terranea last year and came back this weekend to celebrate our 1-year anniversary. We had a warm welcome and were upgraded to a Casita when we checked in. The staff always does a great job of making you feel special and at home. Thanks for another great stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful Ocean front resort

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I travel 40-45 weeks per year for business and stay at many of the best hotels in North America. This one is by far my favorite. You will be amazed by the beauty of the ocean views and the hotel itself. In the last 2 years I've stayed at the Terranea about 10 weeks on and off and the beauty has always amazed me. The facilities are top notch. Beautiful sitting room with large fire place offers a place to sit and relax and soak in the view of Catalina Island, 20 miles offshore. Off the sitting room is a bar/lounge with fire place and views as well. Off both rooms is a patio that is so spectacular you will want to stay there all day and night. The spa and gym (great gym) and lap pool are in their own sort of complex and provide all you need to pamper yourself. There are 4 very good resturants on the property that provide casual to fine dining. This last stay I was "upgraded" to one of the bungalows. Although I was eager to finally see one from the inside, I was NOT impressed. Although it offered lots of privacy, the ocean view was almost non existent. This time around I was surprisingly disappointed by the entire stay. Poor internet access, the safe was not operating, the drinking glasses were dirty and when I requested a later checkout time, I was denied. My complaints to management were well received and I expect the next stay will be like the previous ones I've had. I am confident that this time around is not the norm and if you want a first class hotel, this is the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Craig Mobbs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit. We appreciate your loyalty to the resort and apologize that this last stay was not up to the standards you have come to expect from us. I am glad that you were able to speak with our management team and I am sure that your next visit will be just as great as you have had in the past, if not better. We hope that this review is not a reflection of your overall experience and look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Amazing views and gorgeous property; pricing restaurants but worth it.
Amazing views and gorgeous property; pricing restaurants but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

都会に近いリゾート

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Expedia側の不手際かHotel側の不手際かわかりませんが、一回目の予約はホテル側より理由もなく勝手にCancelされていたのは残念でした。
31/MAR/2015~3/APR/2015に宿泊しました。 予想以上に快適なホテルでした。 新築開業後5年程で設備も新しく、従業員の対応も素晴らしいものでした。