Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location, service and geocaching nearby. A wonderful spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel overlooking Pacific & Catalina

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is our second time in the hotel, once when they opened in 2009 and this past weekend. The only issue I had is that I requested an ocean view room on an upper floor, we were on the ground floor and had to keep the sheer curtains closed as we had a constant parade of guests walking but of our lanai was a make-shift soccer field-not the romantic get-away we had in mind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing view

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: I particularly liked the trail out and around the resort. It was fantastic for my daily run!
Absolutely fantastic place. Great facilities, amazing ocean view, and great food. We stayed there for a week and truly enjoyed our stay. The only negative point was that there was no access to the beach. Abalone Beach was the closest which its parking is just 5 minutes drive from the resort but requires quite a bit of hiking to get to the shore line! I would recommend Manhattan Beach which is 30 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Beautiful resort on the Pacific

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Ocean views throughout, beautiful bungalows and common areas, friendly staff. Family oriented and pet friendly. Nothing not to like.
Cons: Retrieving your car from valet parking can be a little slow at busy times.
Stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. Exceptional views and property. It is a very large resort, with a lot of activities going on. Nice gym, spa and walking trails along the ocean. Family oriented and also pet friendly, which is great (made me miss ours, who were back in FL). The valet parking can get a little busy at prime times, but that is to be expected with such a large facility and one main entrance. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Beautiful place I'd highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Terranea is a beautiful hotel! The location is lovely, overlooking the ocean. Catalina Island is off in the distance. The rooms are wonderful, with very comfy beds and nice linens. The grounds are immaculate. There are several great places to eat and drink. The lobby bar is awesome. The staff is truly great. And the spa is really good, too. Lots of activities to participate in like yoga and other fitness stuff. Would be a stunning place to have a wedding. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Upscale Oceanside resort with friendly atmosphere

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Ocean views, excellent service
Cons: Include tennis courts, offer deep sea fishing activities
Location: Very private area and requires at least 30 minutes to get to anything in LA or other areas, but that is part of the charm
Very nice Oceanside resort with gorgeous ocean views and nice walking trails with excellent views. Different pools for everyone's desire (family, spa, adults only). Restaurants have great food and are very nice but not snotty. Especially liked Nelson's given the views and the great cocktails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This resort is near the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is a very nice resort. However, Be Aware! There are hidden charges. Overnight parking : 25 plus Resort fee: 25. That is 50 per day extra! Service is OK. If you order room service or need towels, it can take up to 30 minutes before they show up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Zach, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the service delay regarding deliveries to your room, the service you describe is not typical. We have sent your review to the hotel management team to review. We apologize that you feel the parking fees and resort fee were not clearly communicated to you upon arrival. We do provide that information on our website, in your pre-arrival correspondence and reservation confirmation in an effort to prevent any confusion and provide transparency. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was amazing!! We've never been to a place like that..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
The staff were exceptional and the dining and atmosphere was amazing, I recommend visiting the Terrenea Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra

A hidden gem.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: You can stay there and not have to leave.
Cons: Nothing. We shall return.
Location: Love all the amenities at the hotel. Six restaurants to choose from
Great service by the staff. Impeccable service. Love the views ans pools.