Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

The best!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel many many times yet it is always impressive. The very best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

I love Terrenea!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. The room was lovely with a great view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort is truly lovely.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: There are many beautiful trail walks at Terrenea and the surrounding Palos Verdes parks. Terrenea has three pools and the beach -relaxation!
What a treasure Terrenea is! Truly it's a resort gem only one hour from LA. The hotel is beautiful; the grounds are amazing; and the many trail walks along the ocean are spectacular. I love the restaurants from casual to elegant, with great food at each. This is our second visit and we plan many more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel has the best views

Posted Jan 1, 2015
the people are great, a lot of different food choices, views are amazing and hotel overall is incredible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach

It is all about the location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront location. Great ground design with natural trails all around. The room was quiet.
Cons: Room is very small. Bathroom sink was plugged up. The Marsel Restaurant was excellent but too pricey.
IF you take the oceanfront location away from the hotel, you get a comfortable but ordinary place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: Improve your rollaway mattresses. Really awful but we love it here
Had a great time. trump golf overrated for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim Hills CA

enjoyed christmas eve and day with the family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway for the birthday!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Beds could be more firm.
Our stay at Terranea was wonderful - staff is super friendly and professional, grounds are beautiful, amazing views from our casita - every second of our stay was a dream come true!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Impeccably beautiful ocean front resort

Posted Dec 23, 2014
from the time we entered the lobby we were thoroughly impressed. The restaurants, the room/suite, the pool area, the views, all of the staff....absolutely everything made for a perfect stay. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch stay on the peninsula

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Loved the live music while enjoying cocktails on the outdoor patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Third Stay in 2014, 9th stay in LA this year...

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, resort area, seclusion, was a vacation away from everything LA but in LA.
Cons: Compared to previous stays, nothing...perfection!
So, 9th trip to LA. Third stay at Terranea. My first two stays here were 4 star and two star respectively. This stay? Well, I must first congratulate the hotel management for identifying potential issues within this already impressive property. Secondly, the attention to detail despite the fact the hotel was very busy was second to none. This trip I made use of Bashi, Nelsons, Ceilo's, valet, pool, spa the entire resort and often the perfection of the lounge and the staff there. I'm easy to get along with but I'm hard to impress especially when in California. This trip was flawless thanks to the attentive staff of Terranea. From check in to lounge to Nelsons to Bashi, etc...was perfection. Stand outs were Jennie in the lounge and her perfect attention to every detail despite being ridiculously busy due to a packed lounge. This isn't just flawless training, but is indeed a reflection of the quality of people Terranea focusses upon during the hiring process. I'm trying hard to find something wrong with the stay, but I can't. The property is always first class but this trip, the staff was impeccable...which was my original complaint for the first two stays this year. Very well done, Terranea...the effort was obvious and appreciated! I'll be back.