Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: Improve your rollaway mattresses. Really awful but we love it here
Had a great time. trump golf overrated for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim Hills CA

enjoyed christmas eve and day with the family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway for the birthday!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Beds could be more firm.
Our stay at Terranea was wonderful - staff is super friendly and professional, grounds are beautiful, amazing views from our casita - every second of our stay was a dream come true!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Impeccably beautiful ocean front resort

Posted Dec 23, 2014
from the time we entered the lobby we were thoroughly impressed. The restaurants, the room/suite, the pool area, the views, all of the staff....absolutely everything made for a perfect stay. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch stay on the peninsula

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Loved the live music while enjoying cocktails on the outdoor patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Third Stay in 2014, 9th stay in LA this year...

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, resort area, seclusion, was a vacation away from everything LA but in LA.
Cons: Compared to previous stays, nothing...perfection!
So, 9th trip to LA. Third stay at Terranea. My first two stays here were 4 star and two star respectively. This stay? Well, I must first congratulate the hotel management for identifying potential issues within this already impressive property. Secondly, the attention to detail despite the fact the hotel was very busy was second to none. This trip I made use of Bashi, Nelsons, Ceilo's, valet, pool, spa the entire resort and often the perfection of the lounge and the staff there. I'm easy to get along with but I'm hard to impress especially when in California. This trip was flawless thanks to the attentive staff of Terranea. From check in to lounge to Nelsons to Bashi, etc...was perfection. Stand outs were Jennie in the lounge and her perfect attention to every detail despite being ridiculously busy due to a packed lounge. This isn't just flawless training, but is indeed a reflection of the quality of people Terranea focusses upon during the hiring process. I'm trying hard to find something wrong with the stay, but I can't. The property is always first class but this trip, the staff was impeccable...which was my original complaint for the first two stays this year. Very well done, Terranea...the effort was obvious and appreciated! I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Beautiful location and views

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Attentive Staff, the quality of the food and the magnificent views.
Cons: Carpet in our room needed cleaning or replaced.
Location: Although about an hour from downtown, it was very easy to access sights up and down the coast from Venice to Laguna Beach.
Upon arrival at this beautiful hotel the Staff immediately made my wife and I feel welcome and the center of attention. We stayed 5 days and every day was as special as the first! The food at Nelsons was superior and the wait staff very attentive (Thank you Julie). The coffee and pastry shop was excellent. The view from our room was magnificent. My only constructive comment was that there were a few sizable dark stains on the carpet between the bed and the bathroom that detracted from the feeling of cleanliness in the room...the cleaning staff made sure the towels were replaced and the room serviced daily. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura, ca

perfect for relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Romantic, quiet setting. We ate at three different restaurants while there and all were superior quality. The views are spectacular. We had spa treatments that were excellent. We will definitely take this mini break again. Only stayed one night, but truly felt rejuvenated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Had amazing relaxing time with amazing view from my beach side room. Definitely will be back;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, California

Very nice rooms with wonderful ocean views.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Avoid Nelson's restaurant as it is a 2 star. Hotel is overall a four star.