Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We stayed in one of the casitas which had great ocean view. Great location and nice pool and hot tubs.
We had a wonderful time at the Terranea which is located right on the beach. We will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day visit.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Views, restaurants were good.
Pretty views but hotel is over rated and to expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from los angeles, ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel with sweeping views of the ocean from every location. We booked a ocean view room and couldnt have been happier. Staff were all very friendly and accomadating. Food was delicious in all restaurants. I would recommend booking at least ocean view as some views were not that grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristi from denver

Beautiful area

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The grounds around the resort are so beautiful. We were able to dolphins and seals right by the restaurant (Normans). The resort is surrounded on 3 sides by water and it makes for an incredible morning stroll. You can easily walk to shops and Restaurants up the path. The resort coffee shop was great with affordable entrees and snacks. The other resort restaurants were very expensive. The rooms were great except the bathroom had a shutter door and you could hear everything. Regardless I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julian from Colorado springs.

Ocean view

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This resort is absolutely amazing. The staff is wonderful. We came in at midnight and were welcomed with champagne. The staff turn down our room before III ready our arrival and also had I've and fresh water in the room. The only complaint is the 25$ per day resort fee. The room is expensive as it is with out all the extra fees. 35$ for valet as well.but the views are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway on the coast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Great staff, perfect fitness gym and a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charnetta from Richmond, VA

Anniversary Vacation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Amazing views of Ranchos Palos Peninsula!
Cons: Restaurant and in-room dining extremely pricey.
Location: We drove to Hollywood for a bus tour on day 1, drove to L.A. for Lakers game at Staples Center on day 2, and drove to Venice Beach on day 3!
La Terranea Resort and the Ranchos Palos Verde area is by far the most beautiful place my husband and I have traveled to of yet! The resort grounds were exquisite. Breathtaking views while hiking on walking trails. Very kind and efficient staff. Special thanks to Kevin in concierge! He made us feel right at home... gave us great advice about sight-seeing. Also had a thoughtful anniversary gift sent to our room. Overall, one of the most memorable vacations of our lives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: clean, everyone friendly,
Cons: more restaurants, coffee bean store could stay open later,
Location: right off ocean, great walking paths, if you enjoy golf multiple locations available.
Great time, planning on going back, staff was great---close to golf courses--so much to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gen from Montreal

Wonderful...

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Gorgeous setting, beautiful installations and the kindest staff you will ever encounter. They made our week absolute perfection. When asked "would you recommend this hotel to a friend" the answer is a resounding YES!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Stillwater, MN

Beautiful place. Good staff. Expensive food.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very good. If you want me to review, don't force me to write more than I would like.