Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Beauty is only skin deep

Posted May 23, 2015
preface: I am in my 50's and have traveled a minimum of 30 nights per year for the past 30 years, as much as 70 nights, all within the Unitted States. Given the distance from Universal Studios ( and apx 400 feet elevation to climb) and the overall nature of this hotel, it is in my opinion very overpriced. Notable Complaints: adjustable shower head was worn and unable to stay in decent position and so it was only 4 feet from the floor for a 6 foot person; Internet was horribly erratic, slow and frustrating; could not figure out how to turn TV on; HVAC was not quiet; our window view was of a pile of discarded furniture and construction debris. I could write much more about negatives of this hotel, which were very unacceptable in this price range. The best part of our stay was the very tasy free lemonade and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Clean fresh room close to universal

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pool was kind of sketchy off if the back of the parking garage next to an alley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
its was very clean, well kept, and dark! Perfect for sleeping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Clean and walking distance to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very clean and walking distance to Universal Studios only negative is parking garage set up. You have to park behind each other if behind you have to leave keys at from desk and I don't like anyone driving my car....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel looked ok but the sheets were not clean there was hair etc on them and the location was horrible. Yes it was close to universal but on a very unsafe street. Walking back from the universal studios shuttle at night was very scary . No way worth $200+ ...wouldn't do it again nor would I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Will definitely stay at the BLVD again. Staff was great, hotel was located in a perfect place for my business meetings. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: They are trying, it looks as though they had fresh paint and added wood flooring in the hotel room.
Cons: Carpet needs to go in hallway- the smell in hallway was not pleasant.
Excellent location to freeways and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of cool places

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff was friendly. Hotel was safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central california

Amazing as always

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Locations perfect. Beds are so comfortable and the shower is great! Clean quiet and super nice. My favorite place to stay when we're in LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalupe CA.

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Close to Universal Studios. Staff very helpful. Beds very comfortable