Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were very helpful.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room was not as nice as it should have been. A lot of traffic noise and the bathroom mirror needed to be replaced. The lighting was very dim also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access to all the venues I came Los Angeles. Also it was clean and quiet.
Cons: Parking situation
Location: close to everything I needed to be on my stay in LA
Blvd hotel has good access to the freeway, metro red line and stores. Its clean and quiet but the hallways are dark and not well lighted. The lobby is tiny with a adjacent bar that is sometimes noisy at night. The staff sticks strictly to business and is not very friendly ( I guess its LA ). They charge you for parking which with the room rates is a " little over top ". There is tandem parking and was blocked several times because we were instructed to pull forward when parking which seems to be not followed by all the guests. Overall parking situation is poor to fair. There appear to be no security just videos cams. The parking entry is on the street so anyone can walk in. Overall I would rate this hotel average +. Also, the cleaning was nice and responded to all requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price for low quality.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The showers were a nightmare. Very poorly constructed. Great staff though. Charge you for parking after making you pay so much for the hotel. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Close to city walk $4.00 uber or steep uphill walk

Posted May 26, 2015
Bed waaay too soft but clean. Hallways dark and stinky. Not enough to keep me away. Would stay sgain. Parking strange. Park behind someone expect to leave your keys with desk. Breakfast/coffee should be included. Fridge in room big plus. Fun shower with water coming from ceiling. Loved it. Would stay again and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was large, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Improving the sound-proofing - also, carpet the floors since we could hear the people above us.
Location: Very convenient location, close to Universal Studios and Highway 101. Easy drive to Hollywood. Lots of places to eat nearby.
I got this room as part of a 4 night package from Expedia - it served our needs for a clean, comfortable room convenient to Hollywood, Universal Studios, and Highway 101. The staff people were friendly and helpful. The double-parking was odd, however. If you were the front car, you could be inconvenienced by the car parked behind you, blocking you in. You're supposed to leave your key with the front desk if you're the second car, but this didn't happen the one time we were the front car and we needed to wait for the other guest to come down and move his car. There are some single spots, so we tried to get those whenever we could. The room was really large and pretty clean, though I don't think it was vacuumed daily. We had a room facing the back, which I'd read was quieter than the rooms across the hall. There was an issue with noise, however - we could hear people in the halls as well as people walking in the room above us (the floor is not carpeted, which doesn't help).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Beauty is only skin deep

Posted May 23, 2015
preface: I am in my 50's and have traveled a minimum of 30 nights per year for the past 30 years, as much as 70 nights, all within the Unitted States. Given the distance from Universal Studios ( and apx 400 feet elevation to climb) and the overall nature of this hotel, it is in my opinion very overpriced. Notable Complaints: adjustable shower head was worn and unable to stay in decent position and so it was only 4 feet from the floor for a 6 foot person; Internet was horribly erratic, slow and frustrating; could not figure out how to turn TV on; HVAC was not quiet; our window view was of a pile of discarded furniture and construction debris. I could write much more about negatives of this hotel, which were very unacceptable in this price range. The best part of our stay was the very tasy free lemonade and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Clean fresh room close to universal

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pool was kind of sketchy off if the back of the parking garage next to an alley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Cincinnati OH

Unsavory01

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was cordial and the room was very clean I was expecting the sitting area to be a little bigger Overall it was a good choice. I would recommend the hotel for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
its was very clean, well kept, and dark! Perfect for sleeping in!