Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was way too expensive first off. Then added 20.00 to park and breakfast not included. For 239.00 I've stayed in much nicer hotels in better locations for less money. I will never stay there again! Very disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The modern decor. Staff was helpful too.
Location: Easy on and off to Hwy 101. Walking distance to several restaurants, drug store and grocery store.
Easy to get to. Clean and modern decor. The bar downstairs is comfortable and a great convenience for a drink after a busy day or for a nightcap. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to Universal

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: rooms were remodeled and it was nice, odor free
Location: universal studios and 15 min from hollywood
Overall good experience, mind you, I checked in around 9 p.m and checked out 7 a.m, I literally just checked in and slept. So I did not get to see any of their amenities, such as pool, spa or bar. Staff was nice, it was quiet when I was there, there is a parking garage which cost 20 dollars a night. I also had to register a credit card on file, just in case I trashed the room. The charge would be 100 dollars. It was very close to universal studios and 15 minutes from the walk of fame. It was pricey, but not being from that area, I did not know how safe some motels were, so I decided to spend a little bit more for safety and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel was nice, the rooms were very decent sized in the KING suites. The heated pool closes at 7 pm though so we did not get a chance to use it. Also, neat the bar offers a free alcoholic beverage to all guests over 21 checking in per night. The parking is a over priced because it is double space parking where someone can block you in. Overall, $250 for a one night stay is a lot in LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, swanky looking
Cons: could not figure out the TV or shower
Location: iFLY Hollywood is great
Not the best welcome seemed like you were interruption them talking to each other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Love the wood floors instead of stinky carpet. Great bedding.
Cons: The lights in room give off a blue tint not very cozy. Probably energy saving bulbs.
Location: Access to freeways super close. Universal City. Studios and fun Ventura Blvd. shops and eateries.
Excellent location, design, service. Convenient parking for additional charge. Modern, fresh feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELES

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED HEATER NOT WORKING,DISPUTE

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, REPAIRS ON THE HEATHERS, MORE CLEANINLESS
Location: LOCATION IS THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT IT
THIS WAS SUCH AN AWFUL EXPERIENCE, FIRST THEY PUT US IN A ROOM THAT SMELLED LIKE HORRIBLE CIGARETTE AFTER UNPACKING EVERYTHING, THEN WE HAD TO GO DOWNSTAIRS BECAUSE THE KEY WASNT WORKING, THE GIRLS AT FRONT DESK WERE TALKING AMONG THEMSELVES AS I AM STANDING IN FRONT OF THEM WITHOUT MAKING AN EFFORT TO ASK IF WE NEEDED ASSISTANCE, THEN THEY CHANGED US TO A DIFFERENT ROOM, WITH VERY LITTLE TIME TO GET READY FOR DINNER RESERVATIONS, COMING BACK AFTER NEW YEAR CELEBRATION AROUND 3 AM THE HEATHER WAS NOT NOT NOT WORKING!!!!! THERE WERE NO EXTRA BLANKETS AND WE HAD A TERRIBLE COLD NIGHT AT THIS HORRIBLE POOR COSTUMER SERVICE PLACE, WE CALL THEM ABOUT THE HEATER AND THEY SAID THERE'S NOTHING WE CAN DO JUST CALL OUR MANAGER, OH BUT HE WASNT THERE!!!! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE OVER ALL, WE WILL DISPUTE THIS CHARGES AS OUR STAY AT THIS BLVD HOTEL WAS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL...A
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Decent hotel worth 2.5 stars not 3

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The location is great. Hollywood is literally a 5 minute drive away. If you drive south on Ventura Blvd you will find some cute amazing restaurants.
I am originally from this area and needed a hotel to stay at for the weekend with my boyfriend. I was surprised by the hotel image gallery on expedia and the Blvd website. Self parking was not bad for $20 a day. I walk in and the front desk is the first thing to my left. I thought the hotel lobby was bigger, but it is literally a small room. The bar area looked decent. The website photos really upsell this place. One I took the elevator up to our room, the first thing I notice in the hallway is how it looks like a hospital. It smells funky. The room is really spacious, but it was dirty. The sheets had stains on them, there was a lot of scuff marks all over the walls in the bedroom and bathroom. The edges of the walls were filthy with dust and dirt. The walls were so thin, I felt like I was in a dorm. Kids and people screaming early. The carpet was dirty and stained. The furniture looked beat up as if they purchased it at a second-hand store. For having a modern upscale Hollywood theme, the inside of the hotel does not live up to its brand. I felt like I was at a cheap motel. The 'indoor heated pool' was literally inside the garage in what used to look like a boiler room. Smelled musty and looked moldy. The small outdoor lounge was in the garage also, which is pretty filthy and ridiculous. The bed was comfortable, but I felt weird laying in it because it looked dirty. I would not stay here again. You can definitely find somewhere else nearby to get a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Scandinavia on Ventura Blvd

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A lovely and charming boutique hotel! The Spa services are wonderful and the rooms are spacious and elegant The bathroom and shower are large and luxurious. A return destination!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

USHまで徒歩では少し厳しいかな?

Posted Jan 10, 2015
USHへは車で(5分)移動しました。周辺の夜は人通りも少なく怖い雰囲気でした。ホテル自体は広く綺麗でした。