Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara

Close to city walk $4.00 uber or steep uphill walk

Posted May 26, 2015
Bed waaay too soft but clean. Hallways dark and stinky. Not enough to keep me away. Would stay sgain. Parking strange. Park behind someone expect to leave your keys with desk. Breakfast/coffee should be included. Fridge in room big plus. Fun shower with water coming from ceiling. Loved it. Would stay again and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was large, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Improving the sound-proofing - also, carpet the floors since we could hear the people above us.
Location: Very convenient location, close to Universal Studios and Highway 101. Easy drive to Hollywood. Lots of places to eat nearby.
I got this room as part of a 4 night package from Expedia - it served our needs for a clean, comfortable room convenient to Hollywood, Universal Studios, and Highway 101. The staff people were friendly and helpful. The double-parking was odd, however. If you were the front car, you could be inconvenienced by the car parked behind you, blocking you in. You're supposed to leave your key with the front desk if you're the second car, but this didn't happen the one time we were the front car and we needed to wait for the other guest to come down and move his car. There are some single spots, so we tried to get those whenever we could. The room was really large and pretty clean, though I don't think it was vacuumed daily. We had a room facing the back, which I'd read was quieter than the rooms across the hall. There was an issue with noise, however - we could hear people in the halls as well as people walking in the room above us (the floor is not carpeted, which doesn't help).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Beauty is only skin deep

Posted May 23, 2015
preface: I am in my 50's and have traveled a minimum of 30 nights per year for the past 30 years, as much as 70 nights, all within the Unitted States. Given the distance from Universal Studios ( and apx 400 feet elevation to climb) and the overall nature of this hotel, it is in my opinion very overpriced. Notable Complaints: adjustable shower head was worn and unable to stay in decent position and so it was only 4 feet from the floor for a 6 foot person; Internet was horribly erratic, slow and frustrating; could not figure out how to turn TV on; HVAC was not quiet; our window view was of a pile of discarded furniture and construction debris. I could write much more about negatives of this hotel, which were very unacceptable in this price range. The best part of our stay was the very tasy free lemonade and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Clean fresh room close to universal

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pool was kind of sketchy off if the back of the parking garage next to an alley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
its was very clean, well kept, and dark! Perfect for sleeping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Clean and walking distance to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very clean and walking distance to Universal Studios only negative is parking garage set up. You have to park behind each other if behind you have to leave keys at from desk and I don't like anyone driving my car....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel looked ok but the sheets were not clean there was hair etc on them and the location was horrible. Yes it was close to universal but on a very unsafe street. Walking back from the universal studios shuttle at night was very scary . No way worth $200+ ...wouldn't do it again nor would I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Will definitely stay at the BLVD again. Staff was great, hotel was located in a perfect place for my business meetings. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: They are trying, it looks as though they had fresh paint and added wood flooring in the hotel room.
Cons: Carpet needs to go in hallway- the smell in hallway was not pleasant.
Excellent location to freeways and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of cool places

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff was friendly. Hotel was safe and comfortable.