Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a quite stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
You can hear guest from upstairs people slamming doors. House cleaning crew made too much noise talking with other associates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Three nights on a business trip

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy, comfortable rooms. Pretty cool office space except for the out-of-order printer...
Cons: Valet is a mandatory because of Manhattan Beach requirements (??) Breakfast is over salty Printer out of order in the office
Location: Location is cool, a quick ride from "downtown" Manahattan Beach
Very good stay overall, one slight point though : I told several time to the desk the printer in the office space was out of order, they said "yes yes we know" but didn't bother to get it fixed, or put an "out of order" sign on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvie from santa monica

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We booked for one bed for two people and unfortunately we get two small bed.it was late and we were tired to going to ask for a large bed.My husband and me spend the night in a small bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary (also the first time away from our new baby). We were exhausted from month of sleep deprivation and badly in need of some TLC. The guy at the front desk asked us what we we there for...and then immediately upgraded us to a junior suite. We then had a fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant (literally every bite was delicious - ahi tartar, steak, salad and lava cake). When we got back to our room there was a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and and Happy Anniversary cupcakes waiting for us! Loved this place. The room was beautiful and spotless, the bed was great, and the staff was incredible. The cherry on top was getting to watch the sunrise over the ocean from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Pelham, AL

Friendly, nice hotel near LAX

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very pleasant stay at the Belamar. Everything is remodeled/updated, and clean. Rooms are oversized with plenty of storage and seating. Trendy decor. Quiet at night. The restaurant upstairs is excellent. We only had breakfast each morning but that was fabulous. Wish I had been there at night try dinner. Front desk employees are very attentive and helpful. Comfortable and safe part of town. Manhattan Beach has a lot to offer locally. Would go back, and recommend to others. So easy to get to and from LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Helena, AL

BCS championship game 2014

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Staff was great. Very helpful, courteous, and friendly in every encounter. Great breakfast in restaurant every am. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Completely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Helena, AL

BCS championship game 2014

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Staff was great. Very helpful, courteous, and friendly in every encounter. Great breakfast in restaurant every am. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Completely satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri Argos from Indianapolis,IN

Holidays 2013

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room could have been cleaner, and I prefer the LA times instead of the anti- intellectual USA today. A lot of small kids running amok , so the hotel was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Regina

LOVED IT

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Belmar staff are just amazing always on their game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com