Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful with dinner reservations and site seeing recommendations. The hotel is centrally located in Manhattan and very close to ocean front activities. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without a view

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stay here if you are going to spend least time in the room. We were given a room where you can not even open the curtain. Also, there was a sound that kept coming all through. Not recommended for light sleepers. Staff excellent. Around 30 minutes walk on a nice trail to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hidden gem in a neighborhood of few hotels

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Manhattan Beach is pretty awesome. However, there aren't that many hotels especially near the beach. This hotel was awesome. Stylish, impeccably clean, nice staff…and for runners an awesome green path steps away that goes directly to the beach (1.5 miles). For a car, Lyft and Über is readily available for cheap. Love the small details- like fruit infused water and fresh baked cookies at check in. Thin walls was odd but not too bothersome. valet parking is $10 and unnecessary in my opinion- it's a suburbs parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester, UK

Nice long walk to the town and beach. . .

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Small & friendly
Cons: Pillows too soft
Location: Manhattan Beach, Strand Restaurant . . .
Good experience. Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Loved it

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the food and the staff.
All of the hotel staff in the lobby and in the restaurant upstairs, were super friendly and helpful. The room was pretty and very clean. We had drinks and breakfast in the restaurant and I enjoyed one of the best waffles that I have ever tasted haha. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness. Personally that's very important to me.
Cons: Room should be sound proof better especially the ones located downstairs near the reception.
Location: Location is ok. As mentioned nothing is close by in LA.
There is nothing close in LA but this hotel is really clean and nice. The staff is very helpful too. From airport to Belamar hotel there is a minimum $20 charge and only takes 10 mins. There are food places nearby and shopping place but LA is huge so it feels very far going from one point to the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Clean room, small gym, reasonable rates, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Lovely hotel near manhattan beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon. Staff we're so friendly & helpful. We were given a room with a nice view of the courtyard which was lovely. Definitely recommend this hotel, it's roughly a 15 minute walk from manhattan beach which is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Hermosa Beach is close
very nice and clean.. close to the beach. unique love that there was a DVD player in the room. I happen to just buy a dvd and was going to watch it when i got home , but i got to watch it there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great! Stayed for 2 nights

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the room looks well-designed
Location: A mall, period.
Very clean and the staffs are helpful, they have complementary fruit water everyday, which is my favorite