Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga

Last min. Booking

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I found myself wanting to stay in the city instead of driving back home 60 miles. I went to expedia to book a room for the night and this quaint boutique hotel came up the Belamar. The price was not bad for Manhattan beach. When I arrived I new I has made a good choice. But it go even better when I went to the second floor restaurant and bar. The food and drinks were great an the staff were very friendly. This was a very nice hotel I will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Relaxing trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool
Cons: Serving something for breakfast below $15
Location: Only a mile from the beach, easy ride. Plenty of stores close by, but nothing really within walking distance
Arrived before check-in but able to go straight to room . Room was clean and nicely decorated. Pool area was enjoyable and well kept. Only complaint was it cost $6.50 to take two coffees from the restaurant to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel within walking distance of beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Booked this last minute after reading other reviews and was not disappointed! Clean, stylish hotel with excellent helpful and friendly staff, plus good quality reasonably priced buffet breakfast. Beautiful Manhattan beach is a half hour walk away along the pedestrian only 'Veterans Parkway' which was ideal as we didn't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice! Even enjoyed 15-20 minute walk to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Boutique type feel.
Location: Manhattan Beach a nice beach city.
Nice quiet hotel -pool and courtyard area nice also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIO, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and nice staff
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms. Not very cooling.
Location: Close to beach and plenty of resturants.
Nice hotel but the air conditioning in the room was not very good. Turned it down to 61 and still felt hot more like 75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. LOCATION - Near a complex of shops. Starbucks, Walgreens and WholeFoods are just around the corner - Situated in a quiet neighborhood - 20 min walk or 8min drive to Manhattan Beach (super clean, quiet beach that attracts surfers) parking available for a $1 an hour HOTEL - AWSOME decor: Boutique vibe - Clean rooms - Comfortable beds - Very friendly and helpful staff - Beautiful courtyard area...if you're there for the pool, it's not overly large. The beach is the attraction and Manhattan beach is around the corner - They offer valet parking only. We were not charged If you're looking for a peaceful place to settle after busy days in the city shopping, site seeing and simply enjoying LA...this is the place to stay. I will be returning and would HIGHLY recommend!! LOVED it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I loved it! Its exactly walk away from the beach - but it is pretty close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very beautiful hotel very helpful staff and really good buffet breakfast for 14 dollars well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I would recommend this hotel as a cheaper alternative to staying right on the beach for more money. Nice hotel with a good pool. Buffet breakfast at the Secons Story restuarant inside the hotel was great as well. I'd also recommend the Tin Roof Bistro nearby. Manhattan beach itself is great too. Now if only I could say nice things about the traffic and the people in LA.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is fairly nice but fell short on a few things. the pool did not look like it was portrayed in pictures and our bathroom had a weird smell. Lobby is nice, staff were welcoming and location is convenient. We had a car so drove to different beaches everyday.