Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria CA

Great find for the beach area!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were just there one night but very impressed with the hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Room was immaculate. Very good value for a beach area hotel. Will stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Cons: - wake up call execution
Location: manhattan beach - less than 10 minutes away with good restaurants and walking path along the beach front
- wake up calls were ordered twice but didn't work - good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and cozy. Having a restaurant inside the hotel was a plus. The Valet parking made the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice, clean hotel, and the staff was fabulous! Nice location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was AMAZING
Cons: Location
Location: Hermosa and Manhattan Beach
Staff was amazing and friendly. Room was beautiful and very clean, although I didn't find the bed to be terribly comfortable, it was too hard for me, but that's more of a personal preference item. The hotel hosted some sort of party in their courtyard our last evening, so we didn't have access to it for the whole night which was disappointing. Also, the morning we checked out, we never received our 4:00am wake up call to make it to the airport on time, but luckily we had set our phone to alarm or we would have completely slept right through. The good news is that the hotel refunded our final night stay for the problems we encountered, so that totally made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great boutique hotel close to entertainment and food places in Manhattan beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Boutique hotel close to everything

Posted May 24, 2015
We only stayed for one night but in that short time I left w/a great impression and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom shower needs caulking and a light above it. Too dark. The "fitness center" needs improving.
Location: About a mile from Manhattan Beach pier, restaurants & shops. Close to Lido di Manhattan restaurant which I would highly recommend!
This was for a business trip and I wanted to stay at a location where my appointments would be equally distanced. I hadn't stayed in Manhattan Beach before so I thought I'd give it a try. This hotel had a comparable rate to others and seemed to have good reviews. The hotel was pretty cute, a little eclectic which I like. However there is no self-parking option which I didn't like because I was in and out of the hotel a lot. The charge wasn't too bad for valet though, considering in Chicago it can be up towards $65 a night. The hotel is small with only 3 floors but the rooms were a decent size. However the bathroom fixtures and shower are a little outdated. There was a loud noise outside my window both nights that sounded like an engine running. I was so tired that I didn't even bother to call the front desk so I'm not sure how they would've reacted. The fitness center was a little disappointing. The machines were old and the medicine ball was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice comfortable beds lovely outside patio & pool.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice 1960's theme hotel only stayed one night would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

quaint, cute hotel near beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We loved this hotel, booked on a whim for overnight and it was a very pleasant surprise! Great rates, clean, good location and reasonable valet price.