Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Great staff.
Cons: Renovate to rooms to match the fun lobby area.
The staff was very accommodating. We arrived later in the day and when we got to or room, the air wasn't working and we were short towels. They fixed the ac within 5 minutes of notification. Great response time! Our bags and extra towels arrived just moments later. The staff is definitely top notch here. The lobby is modern and has a great fireplace. I was not impressed with the room however. Paint was rubbed off and scuffed all around the door and hallway. The room we were assigned was on the 2nd floor near the restaurant so it was noisy and it had a musty smell. Overall, the room looked tired and needed to be updated. The beds were not very comfortable. When my husband sat down on the side of the bed, I nearly flew out. So each time he moved during the night, I was bounced around also. The bathroom was so tiny, it was difficult to use the sink without the back of your legs touching the side of the toilet. I had high hopes after reading other reviews, but if you are looking for a spot for more than a night or two, keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO DF

mala atención del personal

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: nada en absoluto
Cons: el servicio y la atención de su personal
Location: tiendas y avenidas comunicadas
no son amables, nada de cortesía, falta limpieza en la habitaciones etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach and the city.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel is small and cozy which makes the stay calm and the staff is friendly. I like the pool and Jacuzzi area as well as the restaurant and the business center. The room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay and I was able to commute from the hotel to the city in a timely manner. There is a valet staff to park your car anytime during your stay but there is a charge for parking which is normal in most hotels in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to access

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great value for the money

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: price, proximity to everything
Cons: general store
Location: beach, shopping, night life
Nice, clean hotel conveniently located in Manhattan Beach. The wife and I were able to take a $5 uber to all the bars, nightlife and beach. Great value for the money. If you're looking to stay in MB but don't want to break the bank on a hotel, check the Belamar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice place for location and cost.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby, pool, restaurant.
Cons: Gym, front desk people with better knowledge about Los Angeles.
Location: Near the beach, close to the airport. 30 minutes from downtown.
Rooms are great. Very comfortable. Nice lobby. Staff does try and is friendly, though without much knowledge of LA neighborhoods or distances. Gym is abysmal. Needs new machines. Nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The staff wasnt too helpful. We checked in and were hungry but their restaurant was closed. We were forced to order out which was a big inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Airport and the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean, nice location
Cons: bit more information about how to get to the beach. It's not far to walk but staff never do so they have no idea how to get there
Location: Manhattan beach
A great way to avoid traditional functional airport hotels. The restaurant offers a great, interesting dinner and breakfast. If you have had a long flight then take a 30 minute walk down the bark track to Manhattan Beach. say goodbye or hello to LA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good option.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice hotel with a very good location, close to the airport, the beach and shopping places and easy to acces to the highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice clean boutique hotel with friendly staff. The Second Floor restaurant has delicious food