Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern calif

nice hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
hotel was nice, went to the restaurant to order something to go.took very long time to get my order.when I got back to my room open my order food was cold and old look like they took it out of the trash can.I was unable to eat it at all.next time I will eat inside the restaurant so I can send it back if it's not right.only complaint was the restaurant food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Nice area

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel and staff were awesome. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very elegant

Posted Oct 21, 2014
this hotel very nice beautiful view I would definitely come back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Rooms clean very friendly people. Food in restaurant very good. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

OK Hotel - close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location: Close to Universal Studios.
The hotel is older, but nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room had two queen beds, but was VERY small and the bathroom door didn't lock. It took a long time to cool off the room, even after turning the AC down to the coldest temp. We needed to use the hotel guest computer and they charged us after five minutes of use...come on, really?! Our sliding door opened to the freeway side and when open, it was VERY noisy - 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel :)

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: the place is so near to universal studios
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
I had a gr8 time, the stuff are super friendly and it has a nice view. The room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel choice for Hollywood/Universal Studios

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy freeway access.
Cons: Had to pay for parking, which was quite expensive. This could be a deal breaker for future visits.
Smooth check-in. Clean room on high floor. A little traffic noise, but not a lot. Did not use pool, but restaurant was very good. Only thing I didn't like was the expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
After staying at a North Hollywood hotel that left us very disappointed, we were feeling a bit skeptical about finding a great, affordable hotel in LA. We found the Beverly Garland - and what a treasure we found! In the middle of bustling LA, it's like a little haven. Everything about the hotel - the staff, the rooms, the service, the pool, the restaurant - was beyond our expectations. The staff are extremely friendly (we found this to be the case for most of the places we visited but even more so at the Garland), rooms are clean and relatively quiet, the pool is very nice with its own bar access, and the restaurant (Warren's Blackboard) was amazing. Definitely a 5/5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Tx

Close to universal studios

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My family and I went on a mini vacation and stayed at the Beverly Garland. Our experience was very pleasant and enjoyed that they had a nice shuttle to take us and bring us back from Universal Studios. Hotel was very clean relaxing and staff was friendly. I would recommend the Beverly Garland to anyone who is thinking of staying close to Universal studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl. usa

good location, nice wellcoming hotel. 3rd time the

Posted Oct 13, 2014
friendly stuf , convinient location. good looking facility, easy parking