Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Pasadena

Bissell house Port in a Storm

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay for a night during home construction, and Bissell House was so personal and nice compared to going to a sterile hotel. The breakfast alone was so delicious it was worth 3/4 of the value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ルークfrom 友人と

素敵な空間

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
素晴らしいホテルでした。適度なサービスと素敵なお部屋、朝食も最高でした。リピートします。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very cordial when greeted. My wife had to let in guests and show them around the house because the owner nor anyone else was around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to freeway, old Pasadena & restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Ambiance was perfect and every was so authentic.
Cons: if you are looking for a homey bed & breakfast and do not need the "chain hotel" standard rooms and you want character, this is absoulutely for you
Location: we went up to Universal Studios - only 20 minutes away. Old Pasadena 5 minutes and 5 minutes to Huntington Library & Gardens. Many great restaurants
The owners were charming and the hotel a complete Victorian experience. Great attention to details; it is modern you are looking for this will not work. The hotel is authentic, cozy and so much character. A beautiful veranda surrounds the house, perfect for an early morning cup of tea or an early evening glass of wine. the owners set up afternoon tea/coffee and cakes (help yourselves) . There is a little library with comfortable chairs and quite a selection of books, a beautiful living room to sit by the fire, meet friends for a chat, fresh flowers and garden views. Breakfast was freshly made and tasty and we met some wonderful and interesting people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Whittier, CA

Charming Victorian B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We love staying at Victorian B&Bs! This is a favorite, close to home getaway! When we don't have much time for travel, we know we'll enjoy the beautiful grounds, porch seats, parlor, afternoon desserts, charming room and delicious breakfasts! As we stepped through the front door, Julie greeted us and checked us in...suggesting a yummy bbq restaurant a couple blocks away. What a fun mini-vacation and visit with other like minded guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. and Mrs. R.F. Beckerfrom San Diego, California

Pasadena Romantic Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pasadena is a world class destination just two hours away from our home. My husband surprised me with a stay at The Bissell House for my birthday. The house, the Rose Room and amenities were all very special. Breakfast was delicious served in the sun filled dining room. We relaxed in the library and in front of the fire. We'll return again to enjoy the staff's warm welcome and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just lovely and relaxing-

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient to Pasadena and South Pasadena
Great, delicious breakfast- served pleasantly with style-we had a n on-line special deal thus we were given a small room and since a lll rooms were not booked, wondered why the owner didn't extend the courtesy of offering us a larger room - even though our room was small it was very comfortable - had we stayed more than one night it would have been too tight for my husband. Otherwise we would absolutely recommend and stay again. Lovely relaxing living room, and porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielfrom Long Beach

Bissell House

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great, bottom line. Negatives were... Walls are a bit thin and Christmas decorations were still up in the middle of January. Other than these minor critiques, our experience was nothing less then romantic, fun, educational, convenient and a great escape into a previous life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita K.from Carlsbad, CA

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Bissell more than half a dozen times and always have a wonderful time. The warmth of the innkeepers, the wonderful food, the amazing beds, and the amazing history of the house keep us coming back. It allows us to be centrally located to all the attractions in Pasadena!