Ratings based on 4,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect for a 1 night layover

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable space for a 1 night stay. There were a couple people in line at the reception so the concierge stepped in to help out. The concierge checked me in and she was very friendly and nice. It was a great start to my experience at the hotel. The room was just what I needed. I did notice I could hear people in the hall very easily but I don't think the hotel was to busy so it only happened a couple times.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very good.
Cons: Finally billing was bitter experience. Duplicate charges were added and also some of charges were not cautioned to me before they applied or provided.
Rooms were good. Breakfast is very costly and no transparency with Parking tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff, room, ease with shuttle exceeded expectations of 3.5 stars. The only issue was understanding the self-parking program. Once we got the correct instructions no problem. No waiting for elevators was a plus too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everyone that works there is very friendly and has impeccable customer service skills. The king size bed is amazing and the pillows are very comfortable. The room was difficult to maintain a cool temp . I wish this hotel had a hot tub
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

old structure that needs a complete renovation!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
reserved a deluxe suite room but was completely disappointed! The bathroom is so small that the door is almost hitting the commode when you open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Near Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location near airport
Cons: See wait staff comment above
Location: LAX
Hotel was okay but food choices are not great You can either eat in an up scale restaurant or the lobby bar We opted for the bar. The food was good I was travelling with my sister. We had a group beside us that kept growing. The customers kept adding tables and chairs until they were right up against our table.( no joke) The wait staff did nothing about it. We picked up our plates and moved to another table much farther away. I was disappointed that the wait staff made no effort to move us when this happened. We were just left on our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

LAX Stop over night

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to LAX excellent service.
Cons: Nearing time for renovation, carpets, chairs, etc.
Everything worked well. Food in hotel a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come again soon! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to LAX with shuttle door to door.
Cons: Staff communication. Sometimes what we heard was not what they meant.
We used the Hotel as stop over from Sydney to Boston and return. It worked very well. After the 15 hour flight, it was quick and easy to get into room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Warm Regards, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
this hotel needs a complete makeover, there were so many stains on the carpets it was unreal. also the drapes were torn and the linings where shredded. it was quiet and you could not hear the planes. we took the bus and it went to the wrong hotel and then we took a cab. I had a very bad cold and my husband went to the diningroom and got me chicken soup and no one knew what saltine crackers were. most did not speak english.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no shower

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Maintenance.
I booked the hotel through Expedia unpublished rates and got a good discount. The hotel is very close to the airport, walking distance, if you know where to go, but otherwise connected by shuttle. The staff was friendly and the room had the appropriate comfort. However, it was not until the next morning that I discovered that the shower was not working at all. I was in a hurry to catch a flight to Japan, so I would not want to waste time complaining. I expect they would have given me another room with a working shower. Apparently the hotel is in a transition to become a Hyatt and they are postponing repairs until the final remodeling.