Ratings based on 5,963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

The staff, especially the front desk, were rude.

Posted May 2, 2015
I will never stay there again. The staff was very unprofessional and rude. I had to wait 30 minutes just to check in after some kind of technical red tape between the hotel and Expedia. Total nightmare to deal with after such a long day of travel and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Perfect for the traveller

Posted Apr 29, 2015
With a 24 hr airport shuttle, fast check in and amazing beds was perfect for my overnight layover with a 0330 start. Restaurant has great service and good American style food. Everything you need for a layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Great location! Parking is a nightmare.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel has a parking deck out back owned by diff company that is open to airport traffic. They give you a card if you pay $25 a day which only worked 2 out of four days. Staff was super friendly. Restaurant is pricey. Ouch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PH

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very close to LAX. only problem is there are no nearby restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall excellent, rooms are bit dated. Location is close to the airport and they have very good shuttle service to and from the airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to Santa Monica beach but far from the downtown L.A. and other attractions like hollywood, beverely hills etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: How quiet our room was considering we were right at the Airport! Very comfortable bed too.
Evelyn and the staff were very kind and courteous to us. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and they graciously comp'd our parking and gave us 2 complimentary All American breakfast for the morning. We did not expect that so it was a very nice surprise! Thanks to all again for the great service. VM
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sean Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello VM, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review as it provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We are delighted to see that you had such a great stay, as our team goes great lengths to ensure every guest has a great experience. Happy Anniversary! I will pass on your comments to Evelyn as she will be happy to hear them. Please reach out to us on your next trip to Los Angeles should you need any assistance with future accommodations as we would be happy to help. Thank you and have a great day! Kind Regards, Sean Patrick Caudill Front Office Manager scaudill@concourselax.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible amenities

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food and staff
Cons: Television and channel selection. Make parking available to the lot next to the hotel.
This hotel is located right next to LAX and that is what I was looking for in terms of location after an international flight. However, such a location should have more updated amenities. The television was really old and outdated with a lack of channels. Parking prices were outrageous at 25 USD per day. I recommend parking in the garage behind the hotel and under cover for 15 USD per day. The hotel didn't even provide bottles of water free of charge and I had to order water the first night from room service. On a positive note the room service good was good and there is very little noise that was heard from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sean Patrick , Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review as it provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We are happy to inform you we have begun our $57 million renovation, that will address the rooms in their entirety. We offer three different parking options for our guests: $30.00 valet in and out access, $25.00 self parking in and out access, $15.95 self parking no in and out access. We believe with our proximity to the airport we offer a competitive rate that can accommodate all of our guests needs. Please reach out to us on your next trip to Los Angeles should you need any assistance with future accommodations as we would be happy to help. Thank you and have a great day! Kind Regards, Sean Patrick Caudill Front Office Manager scaudill@concourselax.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Great Between Flights Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent transportation to and from airport. Good dinner at 10 pm in the dining room.. Room was clean and quiet. An very satisfactory overnight hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: People, location, comfort.
Cons: Valet little steep for $30/night
Location: Access to great food and other activities.
I arrived early with a few hours of sleep. I had about 6 hours before my meeting. They let me check in early and I was able to get the much needed rest. Very helpful and gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MERIDA YUCATAN

HOTEL MUY COMODO

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: TODAS LAS INSTALACIONES
Cons: ESTA MUY BIEN TODO
Location: MUY BUENA UBICACION
ES PRIMERA VEZ QUE ME HOSPEDO Y ME PARECIO INCREIBLE LO VOLVERIA A HACER