Ratings based on 4,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

LAX Stop over night

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to LAX excellent service.
Cons: Nearing time for renovation, carpets, chairs, etc.
Everything worked well. Food in hotel a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to LAX with shuttle door to door.
Cons: Staff communication. Sometimes what we heard was not what they meant.
We used the Hotel as stop over from Sydney to Boston and return. It worked very well. After the 15 hour flight, it was quick and easy to get into room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
this hotel needs a complete makeover, there were so many stains on the carpets it was unreal. also the drapes were torn and the linings where shredded. it was quiet and you could not hear the planes. we took the bus and it went to the wrong hotel and then we took a cab. I had a very bad cold and my husband went to the diningroom and got me chicken soup and no one knew what saltine crackers were. most did not speak english.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no shower

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Maintenance.
I booked the hotel through Expedia unpublished rates and got a good discount. The hotel is very close to the airport, walking distance, if you know where to go, but otherwise connected by shuttle. The staff was friendly and the room had the appropriate comfort. However, it was not until the next morning that I discovered that the shower was not working at all. I was in a hurry to catch a flight to Japan, so I would not want to waste time complaining. I expect they would have given me another room with a working shower. Apparently the hotel is in a transition to become a Hyatt and they are postponing repairs until the final remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
After a 14 hour flight from Sydney, it was greatly appreciated that our room was ready before noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Employees were not helpful, hotel smelled gross and seemed run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to respond to this review and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness and odor of our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. We do take all our guests' comments seriously. On a positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Rooms need to be remodeled

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Complained about the first room. TV didn't work, crack in the sink, soiled carpet, no night stand on one side of the bed. Second room we were given, a little better. Huge crack in sink, no hair dryer, teeny tiny soap. Carpets in hallways needed vacuuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Concourse Hotel Hyatt

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Lovely environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: lobby
Cons: rooms and tv is outdated
Location: fly
nothing to write, good location and see below. why do I have to write more in here?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

LAX AIrport hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The welcome, dealing with my bags, cleanliness, the regular shuttle to the terminals. Perfect for early morning flight without worrying re LA traffic
Airport hotels with their rapid turnover are usually a last resort but I can recommend this one to anybody. Definitely reflects its Hyatt connection.