Ratings based on 4,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep next to LAX

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access to LAX
Cons: Sleep number beds could use some fixing. Windows could use some washing.
Location: Convenient if you need to be close to LAX.
The access to the airport is real easy with the shuttle. The rooms are nice and quiet and we had no issues with airplane noise. The windows were very dirty, though. I don't know if that's part of being at an airport high-rise hotel or not. The "sleep number" beds were a bit clunky. Otherwise, a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They changed the name and did not send an email

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Toilet did not work. There was only one person at the desk to check in. Check in took over 30 min
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

convenient to LAX

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close LAX otherwise we don't know much about the location
This was just a stop over between flights. Hotel is convenient to the airport. Check in was quick and the room was a suite though we had just booked a room so that was nice. More attention was needed to preparing the room for new guests. There was no tissue in the bathroom and used face cloths left on the counter. The floor looked like some spots were missed with the cleaning. The bed seemed to slope to the middle and may need to be replaced. Breakfast was good value, checkout was quick and the airport shuttle picks you up right at the hotel door. With a little more attention to details this would be good value fore the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Close to LAX

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was so very convenient.
Cons: Reception was not well-manned in the evening for our late check in.
Location: 10 minutes from LAX.
They neglected to tell us of a change of name (from Radison to The Concourse) so it was bad waiting for a shuttle that never showed up. After that, long wait at counter. But it was VERY close (with traffic in terminal it took 20 minutes to get to hotel and back to LAX in the morning was 10 minutes tops).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We booked this more expensive hotel near the airport because we thought it would be dependable. First they gave us two twins instead of the king we paid for (because they don't always give you what you booked if you book through expedia, it's their policy). Then there was no hot water, called the front desk a bunch and they never answered. Still no hot water in the morning so we told them when we checked out. The front desk said that the couldn't help us and the manager didn't get in until 8:00, it was 8:30. We were told he'd call as soon as he arrived, he never did. I tried to contact the manager a couple of days later and was not able to. Finally I called Hyatt directly and they resolved the problem to my satisfaction. But, I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Booked the room as a radisson hotel and showed up and it was a concourse hotel (Hyatt affiliation). The lobby was nice but the guest rooms smelled like an ashtray. Moved to a new room and it still smelled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was supposed to be a smoke free room. It had a smell of smoke being covered up by room freshener. Also the air conditioner was very loud. The staff was friendly and the food at the lounge restaurant was good and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Facilities are tired. Shower and bath was flooded

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff at restaurant need to better customer service. Room facilities are tired and not to the standard of the brand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the airport good transportation to and fr

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed over one night it was what we needed and it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Fab Hotel - Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Transport Links, Friendly Staff, Pool, Food, relaxed atmosphere, comfy beds
Cons: It isn't a modern hotel but they are refurbing - some free weights in the gym.
We were looking for a central hotel as we were attending the CrossFit games. I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews however there was no need. The concierge was awesome on arrival, the food was super, the rooms did the job nicely and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The pool is amazing - Olympic size and lots of loungers. Can't fault it - especially for the price we paid. We stayed there 10 days and I would go back for sure!