Ratings based on 4,666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Only 5 minsto the airport and 10 mins to the car rental site. Very convinent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, badly needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The only decent thing about our visit at this hotel was room service.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Stayed for convince between flights.
Printed receipt from Expedia, named hotel as Radisson. Spent 1/2 hr. waiting for Radisson shuttle only to discover name changed to Concourse Hotel. Not enough staff at check in. 15 parties waiting inline to check in at 10:00pm including airline employees. Since this is a hotel at LAX, expect scheduling of staff to coincide with airline arrivals. First room so dim and smelly, had to change rooms so daughters asthma wouldn't be triggered. Second room as dim but no smell. Chair broken, cable TV had such poor signal it was impossible to watch, no soap in bathroom, housekeeping button on phone called 911 emergency line, operator would not answer phone, concierges would not answer phone, no front desk connection, "number" bed remotes didn't work, beds rock hard. Entire hotel from lobby to hallways to rooms need complete renovation. Everything is very old, dirty and dated. The only positive thing I have to say is room service was fast and food was decent. We will never ever stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus.

My one night stay at the Concourse Hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near LAX and the hospitality of the people working there.
Cons: In room refrigerator and microwave oven would be nice.
Location: Convenient to LAX. I only stayed over night to catch an early morning flight.
Located conveniently close to LAX with regular free shuttle bus provided door to door service. Staff are well trained, competent, friendly and obliging. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seekking an overnight stay between flight connections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite deceiving. Old rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lobby is gorgeous. But that's all, room was very old and water from tap and bath came out yellow. They updated the lobby but the rooms look like a cheap motel. I wouldn't stay there again- especially for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya:: Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, I was disappointed to hear that we let you down with your stay, however, our guest rooms will be completely renovated for the comfort of our guests. Our hotel has entered a new transition; we have become The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We will be undergoing an extensive renovation and all personnel will be trained to meet our new Hyatt standards. After renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Guest Relations Antoinette R.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff. Very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Appearance of carpet and room furniture needs to be brought up-to-date.
Location: Centrally located. We stayed here because the price was right for a one-night stay to attend a wedding in Santa Monica.
The best part of the stay was the staff, who were very courteous, pleasant, and accomdating. The hotel itself is in need of upgrading. The carpeting throughout looks dated. The bathtub floor had residue from non-slip adhesive that had worn off. Furniture in bedroom was mismatched pieces that looked like they were picked up from the second-hand store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa: On behalf of The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We would like to thank your for taking the time to review our hotel and that you most enjoyed our hotel staff and their attitude to make you feel welcomed. In reference to the conditions of our hotel, we like to share with you our new exciting transition which will entail undergoing an extensive renovations. After renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Guest Relations Agent Antoinette R.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffied, UK

Great location for the airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice Hotel and a great location for the airport. Had to drive around the block a couple of times to find it since we didn't know that the name had changed between booking and arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and delighted you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the confusion with the name change, however, on a positive note,our hotel has entered a new transition; we have become The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We will be undergoing an extensive renovation, after renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Guest Relations Agent Antoinette R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

name change

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
had trouble finding hotel because they changed the name from Raddison to Concourse and we were not notified of this. We only stayed at the hotel to catch a very early morning flight from LAX. Got there at 5 PM and out at 4 AM. Had to judge anything in that short period of time. Front desk was extremely helpful while we were checking in and gave us a wake up call even though the room had a clock radio (I need more than that!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review, I apologize for the confusion with our new name change. Our hotel has entered a new transition; we have become The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We will be undergoing an extensive renovation and all personnel will be trained to meet our new Hyatt standards. After renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Guest Relations Agent Antoinette R.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name changed

Posted Aug 22, 2014
No one told me. I waited for a long time for a shuttle to Radisson until asked. The first non smoking room stank of cigare5te.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
nice hotel but the valet parking is over priced at $30.00, when I made my reservation the hotel was one name and I was not notfyed of the name change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip with friends

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This hotel is not fancy at all, but has a great location to all the points of interest in Los Angeles area.