Ratings based on 4,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UIO

parking

Posted Sep 29, 2014
very nice and confortable hotel, restaurant good take care with parking cost looks as free but signals arriving direct you to a valet parking service ($30 and there $ 25 + gratuity )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

I wanted to stay longer!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Sleep number beds. Excellent food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Probably a lot but unfortunately I was only there to sleep.
I only booked this to rest up before a red eye back to Australia. The room was so luxurious and the staff so friendly I didn't want to go. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice Hotel 12-8:00am Parking Free

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to metered street parking on 98th St. Overnight from 12:00 am to 8:00am is free and all day and evening the rate is $1:00 an hour.
Cons: Train front desk staff to offer to hold baggage right away if someone leaves wallet in the car so a prepaid guest feels welcome and not rejected.
Location: Easy to get on/off the 405 freeway or Sepulveda, From there you can get anywhere you want in LA. You can walk a few blocks to the Metro Station.
Except for a terrible check in experience our stay was great. Since we were prepaid I thought all we would need was the receipt I printed from my computer. I was carrying luggage and stuff. They wouldn't check me in. After an argument during which I scolded them for not letting me store the luggage while I walked back to the car to get my id and credit card they relented and let me do that. I wish they had been nice in the first place. After that everything was fine, 3.5-4 star quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport, Easy to find.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Lobby is nice,Staff very friendly especially those who work in the restaurant. We had a lovely dinner in there. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Could not turn TV on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The Concourse is very convenient to LAX BUT it is an outdated hotel. No flat screen TV's and old bathrooms. Our sink was cracked and our shower difficult to turn on. Expensive for what you get but clean, convenient and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Being so close to the airport was great.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: No smoking!
Hotel shuttle took more than 40min to arrive. The room smelled very badly with cigarette smoke. Bed was comfortable enough. Had to use my asthma inhaler. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

a place to relax

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: conveniently located by LAX
Location: conveniently located to LAX, nice shuttle
fast check in, nice room, shuttled to International airport. good dinner and cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean & ComfortablePhillip Silvestro
Stay overnight before Dep. for Sydney Shuttle bus to Airport Pool Frendley stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip: Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear our guests had a pleasant stay! Your 5 star rating is much appreciated and we look forward to see you come back and visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near LAX
Reception sent me to a room that was already occupied, then to a room that smelled of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for y our Expedia review. I apologize for the incident and error of our staff to send you to a already occupied room and smelling of smoke. I will share these comments to our Director of Housekeeping, Israel Vazquez and Director of Front Desk, Rose Go, so that an incident such as this one does not occur again. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, ARomero Guest Relations Agent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to LAX
Cons: Update the AC - replace beds and TVs
Only thing redeemable about this hotel was the location. Room was hot, bed was sleep number that did not work correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: On behalf of our entire staff at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport we apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. Effective September 28, 2014 all beds and linens will be replaced throughout our guestrooms. In the next few months all A/C issues will be corrected when we undergo our extensive $40 - $50 million dollar renovation, the hotel rebrand and renovation plans include a major transformation of the property into a retro chic and stylish retreat, which includes all our guestrooms and suites. We will currently operate as The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel, we will be reflagged and rebranded as Hyatt Regency Los Angeles Airport after the full renovation which is expected to end early 2016. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate.