Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by rachel from england

Cheap place in Beverly Hills

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, reasonably priced
Cons: Rooms
Location: Rodeo drive, Beverly drive and on bus tour route
Our room was far to small. Ensuite but no bath. No desk either. Rooms do have wifi but the signal is weak so you have to use in the public areas. Room and hotel were decorated in a cool way but room lacked practical stuff...not enough plugs, only one bathrobe for two people, not enough storage, no mirror in the actual room, air con only really worked when it was on automatic, no in room beverages. Saying that it is a cheap place to stay in beverley hills and is in a great location one block from rodeo drive and a short walk from a big bus tour route. Staff are nice but have poor local knowledge. They couldn't tell us about public transport. They didn't tell us about the big bus hop on and hop off tours, the stop for which is a short walk from the hotel. Hotel has a nice outside terrace area which gets the sun in the mornings. Food is ok but overpriced for what it is, even in beverley hills. Go down Beverly drive for better places to eat. Pros, good location and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Cheap place in Beverly Hills

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, reasonably priced
Cons: Rooms
Location: Rodeo drive, Beverly drive and on bus tour route
Our room was far to small. Ensuite but no bath. No desk either. Rooms do have wifi but the signal is weak so you have to use in the public areas. Room and hotel were decorated in a cool way but room lacked practical stuff...not enough plugs, only one bathrobe for two people, not enough storage, no mirror in the actual room, air con only really worked when it was on automatic, no in room beverages. Saying that it is a cheap place to stay in beverley hills and is in a great location one block from rodeo drive and a short walk from a big bus tour route. Staff are nice but have poor local knowledge. They couldn't tell us about public transport. They didn't tell us about the big bus hop on and hop off tours, the stop for which is a short walk from the hotel. Hotel has a nice outside terrace area which gets the sun in the mornings. Food is ok but overpriced for what it is, even in beverley hills. Go down Beverly drive for better places to eat. Pros, good location and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Must-See in Beverly Hills

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but I must say that I was incredibly impressed with my stay at The Crescent Hotel. The location was my reason for choosing this property as it is walking distance to Rodeo drive and all of the best shops and business'. I called ahead to the hotel to let them know that I was shipping a package an upon arrival it was waiting their for me. I showed up early around noon and they told me they could have a room ready in 15 minutes. I headed out to get some work done and eat lunch and when I returned, my bags and package were in the room for me. The Front Desk agent walked me to my room, shared the history of the hotel and the artwork and showed me how everything in my room worked. The guestroom was well-appointed, featured Philosophy bath products and a feather-soft bed. During my 2 night stay, the staff was consistently friendly and helpful and I will look forward to staying there again. The only reason that I didn't not give a 5 out of 5 is that the walls are very thin and I could hear everything around me. All in all, the hotel was rather quiet in general so it did not become an issue, more just something that I noticed. Oh -- and walking through the lobby one evening I heard the pleasant sounds of live Jazz in the courtyard. I was told they do this a few nights a week. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from london

Cozy, modern, classy place.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Lovely little hotel close to rodeo drive with good bar and outside seating area downstairs, modern spacious rooms and the reception staff were amazingly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B

Excellent service!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: There was a fair amount of mold between the shower and the toilet (Rm 202). Might need a longer shower curtain (and a little bleach in the mean time.)
Service was wonderful from the front desk to the bar. Hotel is clean except for day-to-day wear and tear, The decor is chic and fun. The location is outstanding- we never saw the car again until we checked out. Top of the line toiletries are provided and the complimentary coffee and tea service was a major plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and noisy.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Santa Clara

Not a four-star

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a four star hotel. Here are some problems I encountered: 1) Drywall repair patches in the bathroom. 2) A sink that filled in 30 seconds, but took five minutes to drain. There is no maintenance service in the evening and switching rooms was not allowed. 3) Little insulation. I could hear conversations of the room next to mine. 4) Also during the length of my stay the carpeted steps and second floor hallway were not vacuumed. Rating this a four-star makes me wary of trusting hotel.com's ratings in the future. This hotel does have a nice lobby and patio and beautiful portraits of celebrities decorating the walls, but I'd rather have a sink that works.