Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star Luxury

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Everything about it was 5 star. Can't complain as there are hotels that will call themselves 5 star and are far from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I travel a lot-- Thank you so much for your glowing review!! We certainly pride ourselves on spectacular service, and great location, and I am glad to see that you agree! Looking forward to having you back with us! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

der Ocean Tower ist dreimal bessser

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Meer
Cons: Kompetenz der Desk Mitarbeiterinnen
Location: Shoppen in der 3. Avenue Strand Dinner/Lunch
Klitze kleines Fenster im Schlafzimmer direkt über der Klima Anlage Zimmer Nr 307
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

very close to the beach, nice area

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: good staff
Cons: don't let the Bungalow crowd rev their car engines at 2AM
Location: the farmer's market is great as well as local shops
Quite pleasant with one exception: it's a bit noisy during the evening with the "Bungalow" night club scene
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review! We know that our location is unparalleled, and I am glad you enjoyed that! I do apologize for the noise from The Bungalow. Next time you stay with us, please request a north facing room so that we can ensure you get a quiet, good- night's sleep! Thanks again, Warm regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Loved this hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, quality.
Location: Located near everything.
Everything was great for our stay. My only complaint would be that we were located on the 3rd floor with no view by the road. We were awakened the first morning at 7:00 a.m by workers cutting down trees. It only happened on the first day and it was fairly noisy the other days with traffic ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Shelly, Thank you so much for your review. While I glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, but do want to apologize for the disturbance you experienced from the noise. Seems you were with us during our annual Fig Tree trimming. I am so sorry you were disturbed, but hope you will come back to experience a quieter weekend with us! Thanks again! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Close to beach and 3rd street Promenade. Beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is one of our greatest assets. Thank you so much! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford MI

Great place!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Spent 5 days here on a spontaneous romantic get away with my girlfriend. We loved the hotel and the service was amazing. The place had an excellent vibe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Mark- Thank you so much for posting!! We are so thrilled to have been able to share in a nice romantic stay for you guys! While our property is amazing, it is our service that we pride ourselves on, and I am so glad we were able to give you the best! Looking forward to your next stay! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by woodrowfrom Monarch Beach

Oasis

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
An oasis of elegance in one of the world's most beautiful locations. Everything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Tower rooms are much nicer than the tiny bungalows. Food and cocktails were great. Loaner bikes are a nice touch but be sure to get a newer one and check the air in the tires. Though we had a discounted rate, it was not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for posting! I am so glad that you liked our Tower rooms. They were recently renovated and are some of my favorite rooms on our property. Thanks as well for the kind words about our food & drinks! My apologies for the condition of our bikes. I have passed this along so we can get them in great shape and are ready for our guests to enjoy! Best regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for posting! I am so glad that you liked our Tower rooms. They were recently renovated and are some of my favorite rooms on our property. Thanks as well for the kind words about our food & drinks! My apologies for the condition of our bikes. I have passed this along so we can get them in great shape and are ready for our guests to enjoy! Best regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager