Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Weekend trip

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Overall nice place
Cons: Better food and the cleaning staff needs to not enter your room
Location: Right next to Santa Monica pier and a great walking path along the beach
The hotel is was nice. But staff entered our room three times before we could answer the door and that was compromising every time. I had eggs Benedict for breakfast $30 and Inhave had better at IHOP. It might not have been our weekend for things going right but I would try it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you so much for your post! My apologies for the inconveniences your experienced while with us. I am so glad you are willing to try again-- I will personally oversee your next reservation to ensure it is flawless! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room size
Location: great location
Enjoyable and relaxing experience. We came to the Fairmont to relax for a couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your post and great review! The Miramar is a great place to come relax-- hope you'll join us again soon for another refreshing visit! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Extremely disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
I think there must be two experiences at this hotel- staying in a renovated room or unrenovated. We got the latter.( I asked the check in clerk on the way out - Room 612). I was expecting much more- a nice room with a view of the ocean. We got a very dated room with a view of Santa Monica buildings- no ocean. Paying $550 I would have expected a lot more. Additionally the staff at The Fig restaurant for breakfast were quite surly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Lage, aber zu teuer

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lage
Zu teuer: 400.- € pro Nacht für ein kleines Zimmer, aber gute Lage Nähe Santa Monika Pier und zur 3. Straße (Fußgängerzone, tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel and very good area close to beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Excellent time A+++++ Very nice hotel and very good area close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your post and great review! Looking forward to your next visit to the Miramar and Santa Monica! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Close to restaurants, beach, shops

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent service. Concierge helped with all of our needs. Clean hotel in all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
LA Ladies Trip, Thank you for your post and for staying with us! And thanks for your kind words about our Concierge team-- they truly are some of the best in the business! Looking forward to your next visit to the Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fabulous location

Posted May 4, 2015
We loved the location of this hotel and the beautiful entry past a magnificent 100 year old fig tree. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a balcony with an ocean view. Fig restaurant was great and The Bungalow bar was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Meredith, Thank you so much for your post and great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to stop by both Fig and The Bungalow! It's fun here at the Miramar, and I am so glad you were able to explore a bit! Looking forward to your next stay at the Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

nice quick getaway.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its beautiful inside and out. the staff was great and always very helpful
Cons: at this point nothing, I would return again.
Location: shopping and dinning.
First of all the staff were all very pleasant. The location is great if you plan on doing some shopping as you wont need to drive everywhere. The parking lot gets a little busy on the weekends with the club that they have, I'm not sure of the name. The food that we did end up eating at the hotel was great, however a little pricey I felt for breakfast. Breakfast for two was $98. None the less, that's not uncommon for a resort like the Fairemont and it was at least quite delicious and very fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Ian, Thank you for much for your post and your great review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the best Santa Monica has to offer. I definitely think our location is one of our greatest assets-- with close proximity to shopping and the beach, it is definitely easy to get anywhere from here! Breakfast at Fig is my absolute favorite meal, so glad you were able to enjoy that as well! Looking forward to your next visit! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I expected very accommodating

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I will return again .this is a place to stay when your in Santa monica
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your post and your great review! Looking forward to your next trip to the Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janyce from La Jolla

Good hotel, lousy restaurant.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel, but the restaurant is AWFUL. ...bad service, overpriced and mediocre food.