Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fabulous location

Posted May 4, 2015
We loved the location of this hotel and the beautiful entry past a magnificent 100 year old fig tree. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a balcony with an ocean view. Fig restaurant was great and The Bungalow bar was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

nice quick getaway.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its beautiful inside and out. the staff was great and always very helpful
Cons: at this point nothing, I would return again.
Location: shopping and dinning.
First of all the staff were all very pleasant. The location is great if you plan on doing some shopping as you wont need to drive everywhere. The parking lot gets a little busy on the weekends with the club that they have, I'm not sure of the name. The food that we did end up eating at the hotel was great, however a little pricey I felt for breakfast. Breakfast for two was $98. None the less, that's not uncommon for a resort like the Fairemont and it was at least quite delicious and very fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I expected very accommodating

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I will return again .this is a place to stay when your in Santa monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was charming, older, very comfortable. Walk to the beach, across the street.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small but ok. Nicely appointed.
Location: Everything in Santa Monica is right outside the front entrance.
It was relaxing and very nice. Staff was very helpful. Restaurants were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your return to Santa Monica and The Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the location and the loaner bikes to explore the area.
Cons: The Pathways and rooms feel tired and should be kept cleaner in a hotel of this class.
The location is amazing and the area is lots of fun. Great for family vacations and close to many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return to Santa Monica and the Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dania from kentucky

fairmont

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We look forward to seeing you back at the Miramar! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICHARD from Seattle

Plan a late check-in

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at 4:30P, was told that our room wasn't ready. The whole family had to sit in the lobby, with our luggage, for 35 minutes before we could go to our room. The mini-fridge did not work. Overall, once we got our room, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradford from Florida

Hotel room balcony doors leaky and not sealed

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The main problem I had with the hotel was the balcony doors. The gasket between the doors did not go completely block the exterior. It was raining and cold the night i stayed and the door leaked and the wind came through the doors. Other than the room not being up to snuff, the location was great and the staff was nice. I made my complaint known and nothing was done about it.