Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice practical hotel, and great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: gym quality and food offering
A nice hotel in a great spot close to the beach, resturants and shopping. Its setting is pleasing and offers a nice place to stay for a short break. The gym and food offering could be improved but on the whole it is a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
They checked us into our room 2 hours late. We ate at the hotel lobby, paid for our food and if it wasn't because one of the waitresses asked us what we were waiting for, we would of waited even longer for room keys. She went to go ask if our room was ready, came back with our room keys and compensated us for our food. The bed is not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Outstanding....Upgraded to a bungalow and bought us drinks when room was not ready on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, CA

Nice location but not the best quality

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I always stay at Fairmont or 5 star hotels when I travel. The location if this Fairmont was nice but rooms are do small. I could barely fit the crib and my luggages. This is not ideal when you are paying more than 400$/night. Food was ok but very expensive. There is a loud club in the hotel area as well :(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great location. Just old and not what I expected.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: good service
Cons: Bathroom needed an update and there should never be holes in the baseboards.
Location: Everything is right there, the beach etc. You CANNOT beat the location
The room was older, old bathtub. There was also holes under the baseboard. I was just really disappointed for the price. The bed was ok. The service was good. People were nice, the room just wasn't as nice as I wanted it to be for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: check in was dreadful
Location: farmers markets on the weekend were fantastic
really bad check in-forgot to ring us to say rooms were ready and poor communication about free wifi good concierge service re booking a maxi taxi to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Service at it's best

Posted Jul 16, 2014
A wonderful place to stay! Tad overpriced but service makes up for it. Only downside is staying oceanfront there is a bar that plays loud music late into the night. Not too bothersome for us but others might not enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel if you want to rest

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel is very nice, and the staff for the most part are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However, none of matters if you can't sleep there. There is VERY loud music and people partying outside until after 2:00 am. It was very frustrating as I was unable to sleep until almost 3:00 am. Luckily I was only staying one night. If not, I would have gone to a different hotel for the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool area

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The pool are was beautiful and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, splendid hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A brilliant stay here. Ideally located (much better than Shutters or the Shore) and very comfortable. Pool area can get busy; get there early.