Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Good staff.
Location: Close to the 101 was why I stayed here.
Good staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but did not have a microwave. Good to stay at for leisure travel but not so much for business. Also, the $19/night for parking wasn't mentioned until check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chickamauga, GA

Highly Recommend

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly! Love the cozy atmosphere around the pool! Enjoyed the fireplace poolside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly, MA

Wonderful gem tucked away in Studio City!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Our stay at the Garland was great! From the rooms to the lobby to the staff, it lives up to its promise as an urban oasis with a retro Hollywood feel. This is now our go-to place to stay when traveling to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping within walking distance
close to Universal Studios and free shuttle to and from all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice Hotel "But"

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful, very modern, Very clean, bed was really comfortable. Nice hotel and restaurant
Cons: Double pain windows to muffle the freeway noise, and something to quiet the hallway noise, and tell the maids to keep the chatter down.
Location: Good restaurants, things to do, universal studios, Hollywood etc.
The Hotel is nice, clean and the rooms are beautifully done inside. The location and area is ok "but" its pretty close to the freeway and you hear it in the room especially if your on the north facing rooms, which unfortunately I think is most of the rooms in the hotel. They do not have double pain windows to muffle the sound. Also you hear the noise in the hallway pretty loudly, and the maid service in the morning is very noisy. It's really unfortunate because the hotel is really pretty nice. Would I go again ? Actually I would, I would just make sure I get a south facing room. Especially if you get a deal Like I did through expedia. If you pay full price you will might be upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Urban retreat

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The outside doesn't give you a clue to the updated comfort of the room decor. Really, really nice. QUIET yet close to everything.
Location: easy access to all things Hollywood and LA
Serene, really comfortable and tasteful updated rooms. Good staff. Convenient location. No drama. THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lovely Hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to Burbank, Studio City, and the highway. The facilities are clean and well maintained, and it has a nice pool area with an outside bar as well. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh to be in LA!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: PPV to much...
Great experience…The weather was great…The Hot Tub and the coolness of the night were good partners…Staff was friendly above and beyond the call of duty…Was close to where I wanted to be…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

酒店不错,位置也还可以

Posted Feb 25, 2015
酒店装修挺新,位置就在告诉边上,很方便,也不吵。周围生活设施也很完善,停车免费。酒店有游泳池,环境很漂亮
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
couldn't decide on a affordable kid friendly hotel for a getaway with my 11 year old but decided to give The Garland a shot with the help of other reviews and was Not disappointed. Loved that it was not in a busy noisy street like other hotels. Other than the tricky sliding door It was clean, comfy bed, nice decor, refrigerator , friendly staff and overall a great hotel for the affordable price .