Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Convenient but parking is Pricey

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was remodeled and nice. Bed was a bit hard for my taste and the continual drone of the freeway is irritating. The location is very convenient to where we needed to be and the free shuttle if going to Universal Studios is great. Personnel are very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax virginia

Wonderful hotel near hollywood

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful and unique hotel - this was our first trip to los Angeles. The staff were very friendly, the room was Awesome and clean. Parking is extra though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Was worried at first because I have had bad experiences with listening to reviews. Was pleasantly surprised....can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very nice, secured parking. Clean and attractive.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Safe environment
Location: Nice environment
I was glad to have found this hotel in a safe, clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Great location for sightseeing and good price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Price, Room cleanliness and comfort and the staff were great as well. The trolley to universal is a nice option.
Cons: Breakfast and parking could be cheaper, rooms could definitely use some sound proofing, at least by the connecting doors and hallway doors.
Location: See the review and google it for things I missed.
A short drive to Universal studios, Warner Bros, Hollywood Blvd and the freeway to get anywhere else it's a good spot especially if you have a car. Honda Center, Disneyland and Knotts berry farm are all about 45min to an hour away if you stick to the freeway. MUCH longer if you stray from it, trust me. There's a gas station and a Ralph's walking distance away if you need it and a Starbucks and a couple food choices as well right there. Breakfast was decent but at almost 20 bucks wasn't quite worth a second go for the hot buffet. Parking will set you back 20 bucks a day so plan with that in mind. The TMZ tour we did picked us up and took us back for 10 bucks more and so I assume most tours would be able to make such an arrangement if you're there and can't/don't want to drive. Didn't try the bar or pool or any other facilities so can't comment on those. All in all a great little spot to see L.A. with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

A fabulous homely hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything, but the service is unparalleled.
Cons: There could maybe be a toilet a bit closer to the bar, however I think they were planning some renovations soon so this may happen anyway
Location: Studio city, LA. A gorgeous place, views round every corner. If you get bored in LA you've something wrong with you!
This is a lovely hotel is a gorgeous setting. It feels very welcoming and has a great friendly atmosphere, the staff are like nothing on earth they bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much effort, it's like nothing you get over here in England, I was blown away quite frankly. If you want a place to stay in studio city then chose this one, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good hotel but the only thing I have a problem with is I have to pay $19.00 to park my car. I can see paying for parking if I'm not staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We love staying here. It is close to CBS studios and Universal Studios. There is a shuttle to Universal and to the Metro station. The staff were friendly. Plenty of room in the bathroom. My only complaint is that the bed was a little too firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice location & great shuttle

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Hotel has great location from Universal Studio & the shuttle was great & prompt taking us there back & forth. The only complain was the bed, it's not comfortable & hard, saggy I would say. Otherwise it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

It was so comfortable and clean.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: Location is awesome.
My first night cause we reaching around 1-2am in the morning the staff notice that and let us late check out at 2pm without any extra fees. there had a tram which can send you directly to University Studio and pick you up from there which you can save your petrol and parking fees. I just really enjoyed staying at Garland