Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very clean awesome service! The pool area had a movie for kids going. My kids had a blast they are 4 amd 6 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Location: Universal Studios, City walk, Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood Bowl
Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. Check in and check out were very fast and easy. Valet parking was a nice touch at the Garland. Alejandra in the hotel gift shop was just amazing. She helped us with information on all the nearby sites, attractions etc. She provided us with maps, phone numbers and addresses which came in very handy when punching them into our GPS. Hotel staff would always greet us when coming in and leaving the hotel(hearty hello/goodevening with a big smile). If you want a great hotel with great customer service, The Garland is your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The convenience it provided to the park
Cons: You could provide ice machines on each floor and a vending machine with snacks
I was very pleased with the hotel. and its location to stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Love the decor. My daughter loved the movie night at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Good place to stay in Hollywood near Universal

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Went here for a holiday during the summer. They have regular shuttle services to Universal studios, and is really close to Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd. It is, however, about a 30min drive from Santa Monica beach. But the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. So would definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for Universal Studios visitors.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location / Shuttle Service / Staff courtesy.
Cons: Current improvements to Front Restaurant will make dining particularly at night very pleasant.
Location: Universal Studios / Metro easily accessable via shuttle service. Short walk to shops etc.
Spent 3 nights at hotel based on excellent ratings (Trip Advisor / Expedia ). Made very welcome by all personnel and most obliging with info.re trips,tours for visitors. Availablity of hotel shuttle made visiting downtown Hollywood / L.A. central via Metro and experiencing Universal Studios so easy. Rooms were clean and all facilities on hand to make my break very relaxing. Definitely recommend hotel for all all types of visitors. Traffic noise (freeway ) is tolerable with your balcony doors closed at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor
Convenient location as it was near my event space. Staff was super friendly and attentive. Rooms were basic but very clean. Decor reminded me of Cali in the 70s (which is what they're going for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel in Nth Hollywood

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Lovely hotel in a fairly quiet area. Nice, fresh big rooms, good amenities with fridge and small balcony. Lovely pool and surrounds. On-site laundromat for guests use. Handy supermarket nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to Universal and metro station which is just one stop from Hollywood & Highland. Only issue was wifi didn't work in our room but could access it downstairs in lobby. Would definitely stay again if visiting LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Kids room too small for 4 people

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was very clean and the hotel was a good location for our visit to Hollywood. The "kid room" is very small and cramped for 4 people. Traveling was myself (70 year old grandma) my adult daughter, my 13 year old and 3 year old grand-daughters. My daughter and her 3 year old shared the queen bed while 13 year old and myself shared bunk bed. Terrible experience, very uncomfortable and squeaky. Our room was on the first level with the balcony facing the very busy and noisy street. My daughter received an early morning emergency phone call and stepped onto the balcony to avoid disturbing the rest of us, but was unable to talk outside due to the road noise. The traffic noise can be heard from inside the room as well but the air conditioner is loud enough to block that out...................just saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nice hotel, helpful friendly staff. Trolly service to Universal was great, runs every hour