Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
No complaints. Friendly staff, great bar and restaurant, nice pool, great location. Rooms could do with a slight upgrade but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

nice

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room service hours
Location: nice
nice hotel with very nice staff and Carla you rock shes the front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

chic place on the better side of sunset blvd

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the modern feel
Cons: customer service / just more personable
Location: the shops and places to eat at the sunset area. I don't remember the name of the area
wow the pool area was a great oasis from a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good facilities

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Right on sunset perfect location for traveling round la, great facilities and a lovely restaurant for both lunch and dinner!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were really nice people who seemed to want to do their best to please their customers.
It was an OK or slightly better stay. We would probably return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I am currently spending every other three day weekend in the Los Angeles area so I have experienced a number of hotels as well as traveling frequently internationally for business and pleasure - there is a balance between charming and run down. Maybe it was an off weekend but the pricing is four star and the overall experience 2 star. The walls surrounding the door to the room were cracked as if from agorced entry, the carpet was cigarette burnt in numerous spots and the cupboard doors in the chest of drawers would not stay closed I stayed on the send floor and morning and evening the noise from the floor above was pretty bad. No refidgerator, $6 for bottle of water nothing complimentary in food or beverage. Called for dry cleaning had to take it up myself, told ithad arrived and would be brought down - had to go collect it myself after waiting more than 40 minutes for it. I think service staff need training this is a hospitality business. Sad because expectations were high - nothing to recommend except location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Right on Sunset Strip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, location, shower head
Cons: Location of the luggage carts
Location: Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre, Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica Pier, Universal Studios
We arrived late and had easy check-in and valet. The front desk attendant was able to switch our room from 2 double beds to a corner king. The only ice machine is on the first floor, same as the pool but not a huge deal. The hotel offered free coffee and water daily on the first floor since the rooms were not equipped with their own coffee machines. The salt-water pool is nice, but we only used it once. The room and bed were nice and comfortable, had a mini fridge stocked with drinks and snacks (they charge you an arm and a leg though). The bathroom counter was a bit small since it was a smaller bathroom and my only issue was our room was a corner king on the top floor (same as lobby) and the wall where our headboard/art was shared the wall where the bellman would put their luggage carts and would bang our wall consistently. FYI, the art in the rooms are not friendly for young visitors as previously mentioned by other reviewers, but it did not bother us. They were also doing construction in the front lobby area during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quality and sophistication on Sunset

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location - boutique hotel on Sunset - a great alternative to the party life at other hotels in the neighborhood. The adult property in the teenagers' neighborhood. Great staff. Lovely pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Nice hotel. Central location on sunset

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Shopping. And lots of restaurants within a 5 min walk. Hollywood blvd and walk of fame short cab ride away. Nightclubs galore all the way down sunset
I enjoyed this hotel but was not overly impressed upon arrival to find that the lobby was still under construction, as well as there was construction happening right outside our windows on the next lot. We awoke every day with the exception of one to noise coming from one or the other construction site. The pool was enjoyable, the restaurant was delicious and the staff very friendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to WeHo nightlife.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms were clean and cozy. The hotel is going through renovation, but it's does not interfere with one's stay. The only bad part is parking. They only do valet parking, so if you have a car, you're going to have to pay $36 for parking. Overall, everything was peachy keen.