Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is nice and small

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: i like the comfort of the bed and location
Cons: the air conditioned
The location of the hotel was nice since in downtown. Yes parking was expensive but my car was located in a safe spot. The room was clean with no disappointments. the staff were nice and quick. Over all it gave us a great view of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il.

Very old and outdated

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Update bathroom fixtures, shower, sink, could use new window treatments, and the windows washed. Fix the door to the room, difficult to open.
We literally had to throw our shoulder into the door to open it. It felt very outdated and dirty. The bathroom door had a punch hole in it. Room 808. It just felt very uncomfortable. The staff however was very helpful and friendly. We needed a cab and the front desk staff was very helpful and called one for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Worst hotel ever. I had no cold water and they would not refund me. The hotel looks room was small and smelled I would never stay here or suggest anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay California

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is in very poor conditions. Very old, but that is not bad. The cleaningness of the hotel was not done properly. The staff was nice. Parking for the entire day is also charged at $14 dollars the night. Breakfast in not complementary. It's $12 per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curitiba

One night in LA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We needed to stay only one night in LA. The hotel rates were tempting, and it offered a good breakfast. But it wouldn't be a good option for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from long island, n.y.

For the price, it's a great stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helped me to get my boarding pass and to point out places of interest.
Cons: Bathroom needs up-dating
Location: Best part..the location. Right near the freeways and only 45 mins to the beach and airport.
Was there for a 2 night stay on business. Very centrally located. Great hotel if you don't mind that it's not going to be modern. Could use a little up-dating, however I'm not fussy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately nothing, they even charged for parking.
Cons: Everything, beginning with new staff.
Staff was incredibly rude, both the night shift and AM shift. The carpet in the room was completely nasty, with stains everywhere. The bathroom was so small that you had to get on top of the toilet to close the door. Also, bathroom floor and tub was incredibly dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel with nice buffet breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My experience was great. We had free breakfast every morning before we went to our convention. Rooms and beds were small but comfy. My colleagues and I enjoyed our nights and bell boy was very helpful when we needed a cab. 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bay, california

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We got the infamous room with the burned iron mark in the carpet. I hate to leave a bad review but this hotel was scary. The only positive thing was the linens in the bathroom and bathroom. All the lights run off little brown extention cords that I'm sure aren't up to fire code. It's too bad no one has remodeled this hotel. The lobby is charming. The neighborhood isn't one I would walk around in and there's not much to see anyway. If you want to stay in the downtown area expect to pay at least $150 a night for something decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Nice Hotel but very old furniture.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: anknown and nice hotel, near of the town, near of the services
Cons: furniture should be renovated.
Location: good location to everything.
concierge and housekeeping were excellent. Reception Staff need to be trained how to deal with guests, no save box inside the rooms.