Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Never again!! Dirty, dirty, and it is under construction
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Unpleasant stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Close to downtown but not in the best neighborhood in LA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep, comfortable bed
Cons: The hotel needs a resturant , 12:95 was too expensive for a breakfast
Location: Gang and drug trafficing area
No resturant, located in a bad section of town, two handles on dresser draws missing, old room wasnt renovated as claimed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom irvine

very tired hotel...

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the front desk guy was nice
Cons: update
Location: not sure
overall just needs a major update... also the room was very cold and with central temp control
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lawton, Oklahoma

Unpleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The parking
Cons: Everything: room size, better yet a complete renovation needs to be done!!!
Location: Location was okay being downtown
We were extremely disappointed with this Historic hotel!! Room service did not leave towels in room. There was cardboard covering on some of the hall walls!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
No refregator. The toilet and shower is real hell. The most horrible thing was the shower. No facilities at all and the neighborhood was not really safe. Don't wast your money here. It's not even the two stars hotel. With paying a it more you can stay on Holliday inn which is a different story
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Older hotel with great staff in downtown LA

Posted May 17, 2015
Interesting historic building. Rooms are dated, but very clean and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very very dated and was very hard to control water temperatures. The neighborhood was equally as interesting and never felt unsafe. The Breakfast Buffet was great and would recommend. The staff was all friendly and knowledgeable. If you aren't in your hotel room anyway and only there to sleep would recommend. If you are a hotel sitter than maybe not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice just needsome to remodel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I can't complain for the price and being downtown they just need to upgrade and things would be perfect....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Late Night

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I was able to get a room on short notice.
Cons: Hot water system. Update the linen. Fresh paint in the rooms.
We booked our room through expedia last minute while driving from Las Vegas to Hollywood. This was the only hotel with rooms in the area we wanted. Checked in at 3am. No one else checking in and it still took forever. Room was musky. There was hair on top of the bed. We let the water in the sink run for a while and never did get hot. With the CA water shortage, think they would invest in some better system to get hot water faster. Checked out by 9am, so only spent 6 hours in the room. To make it worse, had to pay for a day of parking as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが良い

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: ダウンタウンに徒歩圏内
ロビーは広くてクラシックと名前の通り。部屋は狭くもないが広くもない。部屋には冷蔵庫がない。 ベッドも狭く、普通のホテル。