Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

Ideal location for my visit.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Usually I don't stay at an upscale hotel like this but it was nice to treat myself.
Location: Anything in Hollywood is within walking distance or a short cab ride.
I was there to meet a friend for some evening dates. The location was perfect to meet and socialize in the lobby/bar area before heading out for the evening. Staff was fantastic at all levels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Iconic hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
What great history! We had a lovely stay. Room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We also love the Hollywood history our property offers. Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for young hipsters, not families

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Placed us right next to bridge walkway with no balcony privacy in cabana room. We were warned of a pool party and they did not fail to deliver with a DJ going til 2 AM. Asked to borrow a microwave to heat up leftovers and they said for $ 30 they could oblige. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very nice !

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We got two rooms; the first a regular room facing the Chinese theater, very comfortable bed, nice room... The 2nd was upgraded to a double, very nice room with 2 bathrooms, 2 tv's, living room -so worth $30 upgrade! Location was walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores...be prepared to oay for parking and wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location on Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel staff was incredible and helped us celebrate our anniversary in so many ways. We were treated like movie stars! The location is right in the middle if all the action. Decor was very modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our coffee/tea amenities as we strive to find ways to make our hotel the best! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel BUT...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The guest could not even use the pool unless you purchased bottle service and after spending almost $500 for one night I would would have expected FREE pool seating 😂!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; snooty, unattentive wait staff at pool

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We payed too much to stay here and be treated as if we don't exist....two visits to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Very cool place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Very Nostalgic
Location: Everything was close by.
It was ok, room was not ready when we got there at 4pm and the front desk wanted to upgrade me but the manager ended up finding us a room that had just been clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, We do apologize that your room was not quite ready when you arrived. However, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff who were so willing to help.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Opposite Graumanns Chinese Theatre in the blvd of Hollywood walk of fame. Couldn't be more central. Obviously not near a beach though.
Wonderful hotel. A pleasure to stay there. Lovely comfortable bed. Great ambience and what a pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 岐阜県

眺望

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 立地が非常にいいですね。
Cons: 部屋から見える空間の清掃。
Location: チャイニーズシアターもメトロの駅も近く、便利です。
全体的には良かったですが、たまたま私の部屋は、空調設備やダクトなどがすぐ目の前に見えるお部屋で、目の前(目の高さ)に吸い殻などのゴミがまる見えでした。何か工夫が必要かと思います。