Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; snooty, unattentive wait staff at pool

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We payed too much to stay here and be treated as if we don't exist....two visits to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Very cool place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Very Nostalgic
Location: Everything was close by.
It was ok, room was not ready when we got there at 4pm and the front desk wanted to upgrade me but the manager ended up finding us a room that had just been clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, We do apologize that your room was not quite ready when you arrived. However, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff who were so willing to help.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Opposite Graumanns Chinese Theatre in the blvd of Hollywood walk of fame. Couldn't be more central. Obviously not near a beach though.
Wonderful hotel. A pleasure to stay there. Lovely comfortable bed. Great ambience and what a pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 岐阜県

眺望

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 立地が非常にいいですね。
Cons: 部屋から見える空間の清掃。
Location: チャイニーズシアターもメトロの駅も近く、便利です。
全体的には良かったですが、たまたま私の部屋は、空調設備やダクトなどがすぐ目の前に見えるお部屋で、目の前(目の高さ)に吸い殻などのゴミがまる見えでした。何か工夫が必要かと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Was there for business. I would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your business trip stay with us! We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in LA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel is in the perfect location, step right out onto Hollywood blvd! Super comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that not only was the Hollywood area was memorable, but also our property. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Everage

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Parking
Location: Excellent
Excellent position ,no coffee in the room ,problem with the charging laptop and phone (not 220 /240 volts)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Natalie G., Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Unfortunately, coffee in guest rooms is not an included amenity, however we do pride ourselves in our coffee service located in our lobby and poolside areas. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Natalie G. Asst. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hollywood Blvd History

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: HIstory
Cons: Stairs to the check in desk
Location: Hollywood Blvd. great for tourist.
Everything was fine except on Saturday night, we returned to our hotel around midnight to have a drink at the pool but the hotel was filled with people! No one seemed to know where they came from.