Ratings based on 2,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

雰囲気と立地重視なら

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: 立地と雰囲気
Cons: 他の客とのトラブル中で通路が通れなくなったときに、何人かスタッフがいたのにこちらのフォローしてくれなかったのが残念でした。
Location: ハリウッド、ユニバーサルスタジオ
チャイニーズシアターのすぐ近くで立地は抜群です。ストリートに面した入り口はありますが、車でいくときはぐるっと裏までまわる必要があります。たぶん歴史のあるホテルだと思うので雰囲気はよかったです。ちなみに私が泊まった部屋はバスタブがなかったので、浅くてもお湯につかりたい方は注意です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good central location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Central location. Nice pool. Oasis from the surrounding tackiness.
Cons: Ditch the minibar and install a wardrobe!
Location: Good base but tacky surrounding area.
Family of 4 from near London England spending last 3 nights of a Californian fly-drive holiday. The facilities and service were fine. The room was "compact" but in good order, although the space occupied by the large "minibar" (surely outdated these days?) would have been more usefully occupied by more storage for clothes/luggage. Nice heated pool. This was a good base from which to explore LA. Very convenient for Universal Studios. Both Hollywood and Sunset Blvd's were a lot tackier than we expected but just two blocks from the Metro, so easy to get away. Parking is a rather eye-watering $40/night and we considered ditching the car early. Glad we didn't because a day trip to Santa Monica was one of the highlights of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great updated hotel:)

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Really great spot and amazing old hollywood feel. Small rooms, but very well Appointed so it is not an issue. - amazing 24 hour burger bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A very nice Hotel which is central

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff really did make the Hotel, they were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I think we were in one of the newly renovated rooms but we still had a shower handle that was loose and unfinished paint work.
Location: The Hotel is very central with the start of the walk of fame, Madame Tussauds, Chinese theatre, Metro and shopping just a minutes walk.
A very nice Hotel which is central or in easy reach of most attractions. The Hotel was under renovation during our visit in April 2015, which meant drilling and hammering noises from 07:30 am, but the staff were all very helpful and very friendly. A great priced hotel in the centre of Hollywood, would def recommend (even with all the noise from work)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

In the heart of Hollywood!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a great layout and we had a wonderful view of Hollywood Blvd. and the Hollywood sign.
Cons: Definitely caters more to a "hip" crowd.
Location: Right in the heart of Hollywood!
We received wonderful service from Milly at the front desk and Stephan with security! They went above and beyond making our trip a wonderful experience for us and our kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorCal

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location for anywhere in LA. Just use UBER Black to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear e39time, We're glad you enjoyed the location and stay! Hopefully we'll get to see you soon! Kind Regards, Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful, clean near Hollywood bv

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I had the best time in this hotel. it's very close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hollywood Roosevelt Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Hollywood Roosevelt Agent
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, TX

Andaz > Roosevelt

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My girlfriend and I planned a 5 day trip and stayed for 7. We spent the first 5 nights @ Andaz on Sunset and thought we'd try a different hotel for a different experience; and that's exactly what happened. The Roosevelt is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed being in "The Garden" because it's a party! Every room was blasting music, everyone had a drink, bottle or vice of some kind and I enjoyed that. However, if that kind of stuff bothers you then I would recommend a room in "The Tower" for a quieter and more peaceful stay. The Andaz offered MUCH more complimentary items: Free non-alcoholic drinks from your rooms mini bar (re-stocked daily), snacks in mini bar (potato chips & trail mix), admission to local clubs & even a complimentary ride in a Rolls Royce via a promotion for E!'s "The Royals." The Roosevelt was very nice but didn't show their appreciation for my business the way Andaz did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallls, tx

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I was very historic with a splash of new to it.
We enjoyed our stay! The hotel staff was very helpful. The only issues we had at all was a problem with the air conditioning not cooling as It should have. However, I beleive that had something to do with the remodeling on the floor below us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Also, we have brought the air conditioning issue to our engineering team to further assist. Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san dieto

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel is perfect the only thing we didnt like wasthe noise of hammers and slamming at 6:30 or 7am it should atleast start at 9. Other than that the room was great. We didnt really use any other if the hotel facilities but the staff was very nice. Good option for LA