Ratings based on 2,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Central Hollywood location, great pool/bar.

Posted May 20, 2015
Was offered an upgrade on check in for a reasonable fee to be pool side. Enjoyed lounging at the pool and having some great cocktails. Walked to Hollywood bowl for a concert and had an overall amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel am Walk of Fame

Posted May 17, 2015
Wir waren für 4 Tage in dem Hotel. Gut hat uns gefallen: gute essensmöglichkeiten in direkter Umgebung, kostenloses WLAN im gesamten Hotel, sehr coole Zimmer, super Pool, tolle poolparty. Weniger gut: in Hollywood selbst wenig Aktivitäten, lange Fahrten nach Santa Monica oder malibu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coffs Harbour

In the heart of Hollywood.

Posted May 16, 2015
Old charm hotel in the heart of Hollywood Boulevard. Easy access to transport. Metro line is only minutes walk away. Our room had been refurbished and was very nice. The only gripe was lack of towel hanging space in the bathroom but loved the way the light turned on automatically when entering the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, UK

Legendary hotel could use help with hospitality

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect. Great four-poster bed and an amazing shower in the en-suite.
Cons: It was noisy. They held a pool party that ran until 2am with a complete disregard for the paying guests who actually wanted to sleep!
Location: The hotel is located at Hollywood/Highland across the road from all the excitement of Hollywood Blvd and importantly a Metro station.
The hotel is very comfortable and is perfectly located in the heart of Hollywood. The building is historic and the bar area downstairs is a superb place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very nice neighborhood

Posted May 15, 2015
Friendly hotel staff! Lots of things to do nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Res Team, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and friendly staff. There is so much to do at the hotel and nearby. We look forward to your next stay. Kindest Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Res Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Smack Dab in the Heart of Hollywood!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Big screen TV/lots of channels. View from my room. Nice (expensive) mini-bar selections. 24-hour room service/food. Location/decor. Noon checkout.
Cons: No one cleaned my room (I was out from 9:30-3) -- but since it was only a two night stay it wasn't a huge issue.
Location: The Chinese and Egyptian theaters, Musso & Franks, Miceli's, Boardner's bar, CVS across the street, public transit, The Frolic Room/Pantages, Mel's.
If you want to be right on Hollywood Blvd., but not staying in a dive, the upscale Roosevelt is a great choice. They have 24-room service, comfortable beds/pillows, a couple different bars on site, and historic ambiance (the lobby, for example, looks like it hasn't changed since the 1920s). Paparazzi were at the back entrance a couple of times during my stay -- so someone 'special' must have been staying there too. That added to the feeling of old-school Hollywood Glam! Made for a fun weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Had a renovated room which was really nice, lots of bars and restaurant options, fun pool atmosphere but not for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 9, 2015
Checked me into a room that was horribly load with a hall door that banged every few minutes. Then moved me to a room that had people sleeping in it. I told them I heard a tv on and didn't go in. They escorted me to the room to find a family trying to sleep finally got me a room at 1 am they thought it was all amusing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Sebastian Knight, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We wanted to apologize for the issues with our arrival and trying to get you settled in, it is obviously not our to our standard. I especially apologize for the fact we did not convey a sense of urgency/seriousness for the issues. We do hope you were eventually able to get settled in and hope we get another chance to prove our standards to you. Kind Regards, Sebastian Knight Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cancun

Too small.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pay too much for the location. The rooms are the smallest ever. I went and i saw 3 different room two with king bed and one with two double bed . The bathroom really small and you can not even set the toilet. Everytime you use the bath for a shower the whole bathroom get wet because there is nothing to keep the water inside the bath.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel with great pool and facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: we had some building works occurring each morning at 8am which wasn't ideal
great trip made by this hotel, as well as the weather. superb all round.