Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland from Calgary, Alberta

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location, somewhat busy street so get a room that does not face Washington Boulevard. Very friendly staff. About a 30 minute walk to Venice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazzyn from Vancouver Island, Canada

Fantastic hotel near the the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean! Loved the modern decor, the outdoor pool/sitting space, the breakfast. The free parking was a great bonus!
Location: It's about 15 minute walk to the beach. There's lots places to eat nearby. Very convenient if you want to hangout near the beach during your stay.
My husband, two young daughter (ages 8, 9), and I stayed at The Inn at Marina Del Rey for two nights at the end of March 2014. We were pleasantly surprised wit just about everything at the hotel. When we checked in, Dustin the manager was very accommodating and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Dustin supplied us with a map of the area, as well as cookies for the girls! The decor in the lobby and business area was very modern and appealing. The outdoor area on the 2nd floor featured a pool, hot tub, and wonderful area for sitting outdoors with the girls. The outdoor furniture their was very comfortable and clean. We loved the the outdoor fireplace, which made the whole area seem very cozy. The breakfast area was also very clean. The variety and quality of food (complete with fresh oatmeal) was very good. They even had bikes available to rent if you wanted to ride down the street to the beach. Such a fantastic place! I would recommend it without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by melissa from new hampshire

Hotel was OK but wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to have a fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: Soundproofing and pool cleaning regularly.
Location: The location was quite far from the beach compared to other hotels and we did have to go over a mile to find a restaurant.
The pool was dirty and it was quite a walk to the beach. Street side was very loud and we were kept up all night by police sirens. We didn't feel very safe in that area and We won't be going here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ped from Vancouver, BC

Really good staff and nice hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I was very happy with everything here except a bigger gym would've been nice. The staff was very pleasant, breakfast was really good and the rooms nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darla from scottsdale

Great family hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and newer. The bed was very comfy.
Location: It is quite a long walk to Venice beach. Marina del ray was spectacular.
The rooms are updated and clean. The staff was very friendly and the warm cookie welcome was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Toronto

Conveniently located but difficult to find

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, good value, good breakfast.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms
Location: Close to Marina del Rey, Venice Beach ... easy to get to Santa Monica
Good value hotel but difficult to find ... the taxi driver passed it because the signage on Washington Bld is not that conspicuous. The rooms are comfortable but mine was located on the 3rd floor facing Washington and it was NOISY - if I stayed here again, I'd ask for a room as far from the main street as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Adelaide, South Australia

Good Value in this Area

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Self parking in this hotel in a good location for restaurants and Pubs ...handy for Venice Beach and Santa Monica trips. Comfortable suites, cooked breakfast and free WiFi. Get down early for a seat for breakfast. This is our future USA staging post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn at Marina Del Rey

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I loved this Inn. It is 20 minutes from the airport, close to the beach, Abbott Kinney Blvd, the Venice Board walk and the room was beautiful, clean and comfy. I felt safe and though there was no view, I didn't need it. So if you are looking for a great place, clean, with a pool, a gym, work center and free wifi, then this is the spot. I walked everywhere, it included free parking so when my friends came to visit and to pick me up we didn't have to hassle with paying per hour or per day. I am going back next year during off season and staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the Venice Pier

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: Most everything I like about LA.
Easy access to everywhere I wanted to go, easy parking, pleasant helpful staff. Will stay there next time I go.