Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location is good, staffs are friendly, bed is comfortable.Breakfast is good.
Cons: cleaness
Location: lovely stores near the beach, my friend told me there is a very good canal nearby but i don't had enough time to go there.
I booked and paid on line and I was informed the room will be kept for our late arrival. But when we arrived late from the Disneyland and were told our room was given to others and will give us another upgrade room.There was a pull-out sofa bed not a queen bed as I want in the new room, but it's ok. The bed is comfortable and clean. The bathroom isn't clean enough cause i saw some hair above the wall of the bathtub~The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Great Italian restaurant within a couple of blocks
Hotel was fine. Parking was awkward, with the possibility of being blocked in and needing staff to remove blocking car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location close to the beach and great restaurants.
This is the second time I have stayed at the Inn at Marina Del Rey and I will be staying there again. The location is ideal and the friendliness of the staff makes my stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I love this place! 2nd stay here. Clean, comfortable, convenient and very warm staff. Was under the weather while there and they accommodated me with great kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Comfortable hotel, close to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: The hotel is very convenient to Marina del Rey, Venice Beach, Santa Monica - even Malibu as well as LAX
The most wonderful thing about this hotel is the staff - they are profession, warm, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and on the large size. There is a large, open outdoor space on the second floor with a small pool and a hot tub, lounges, couches that is quite pleasant. They have bicycles available for their guests - the free breakfast is better than most. I have one small complaint that is not limited to this hotel, but to all hotels and did not really impact me because I had to be out of the hotel from early morning until evening.. They were doing some construction which means construction noise from 9-5 or so. I believe hotels should offer discounted rates during such times, because a lot of guests are in hotels because they are on vacations...wanting to sleep a little later, maybe hang out by the pool or in the open space and construction noise doesn't = dream vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, hot tub, room 309, staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very good Italian restaurant a five minute walk along Washington Blvd - the C & O Cucina. Happy hour is from 4-7pm daily, great for relaxing.
I stay at this hotel several times a year. For it's location, I've found it to be great value for money. The rooms on the top floor at the back of the hotel are ideal, with a sitting room as well as the bedroom. The free WiFi works very well and is reliable. Parking is free in the underground garage, unlike other hotels nearer the beach. There's a free breakfast too - nothing special but if you just want to eat and get out to do something else, it does the trick. The staff are very helpful and really make this place tick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location for access to ocean, marina.
Location: great location.
My experience here was very positive. Friendly staff and helpful for non-locals. Very clean, comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England UK

Unexpected Luxury without the luxury price tag!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Its convenience. Parking included - fab! Well equipped very comfortable, immaculately clean rooms - including fridge, microwave and a good hairdryer!
Cons: The Breakfast Room needs refurbishment and enlarging. The breakfast is excellent given that it too is included - but the area needs a re-think.
Location: Location is perfect for business or holiday. Less than 5 minute drive to Venice Beach. Abbot Kinney Rd adjacent - excellent for wonderful restaurants!
This hotel is wonderfully situated for all of LA! We were there for a week during which we had multiple meetings in various parts of the city - all easily reachable. Very close to Venice Beach and there are several really excellent restaurants close by. Paradigm and Scopa (walkable) to name two. And The Terrace at end of Washington Blvd on the beach. The Hotel sports a comprehensive Take-Out Menu which we were happy to use with success on arrival late at night in pouring rain! The convenience of parking with no extra cost is FANTASTIC! Rooms are brilliantly well equipped - much more than expected for the price! The service is FABULOUS! A call to Reception for extra anything - towels, toiletries - and within 5 minutes there's a knock at your door with your delivery! The Reception staff - particularly Wendy and Ivan - were charming, hands-on & pro-active no matter what your requests. The only slight let-down was the Breakfast Room (breakfast, incidentally, is also included in the Room Charge!) This was too small for the size of the hotel & therefore always crowded. There is signage to tell you that breakfast can also be taken on the terrace by the pool (on the 2nd Floor) or in an area of the Lobby - but because it is self service - this means walking through the hotel with bowls of cereal or hot cups of coffee! Accidents waiting to happen! The breakfast was more than adequate with quite a range of choice including a hot option and a waffle maker - hugely popular with everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is amazing

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The staff is what makes this INN a 5 star experience. Will come back again. THANK YOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the the time you spent on your survey. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. Please come back and see us again soon! Stacey Rivera General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snap LA visit.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to Venice beach, and the marina. Lots of good places to eat and walk around.
We came for a short visit and wanted a place near the sea, but close enough to downtown LA. This hotel was recommended and had high enough Expedia rating, so we decided to go with it. The location is good, close to Venice beach and Marina Del Ray marina restaurants and promenades. The hotel is decent, the room clean (but a bit small). The free parking came as a pleasant surprise, even when you sometimes need to leave your keys in the lobby. Overall, a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the the time you spent on your survey. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. Please come back and see us again soon! Stacey Rivera General Manager