Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Was not expecting 5 star hotel, but it was 5 star all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great location.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Super quite. Clean . Small pool. Proximity to metro , central to downtown.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Library(free wifi). Disney oprera center, modern art gallery, sports center (kings, Lakers , Clipppers). Shopping Macy`s ,Target etc. Metro 7th street
We didn`t have a car for LA . We caught the Flyaway bus to Union station, metro to 7th street station . 8 block walk to the hotel. Great location to major shopping, sports ,arts. Hotel was super quite. nice little pool with bar service. We stayed 4 days and would for sure stay here again. We went via metro to Universal studios , hollywood, USC campass( shuttle Endevour) , Passadena (Norton Simon gallery) , long beach and San pedro. LA folks were polite and helpfull. I put $20.00 on the tap card and still have money left on the card after all the above locations. Metro was safe and clean. So much to do in LA for next time. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Staff can use more training in customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel itself is very nice. The room was large and fairly clean. The glass desks were covered in dust but that's nitpicking. Anyway, the downside to my experice was the customer service. I called front desk to ask for 2 wine glasses and the lady sounded annoyed when I called again to add bottle opener to my request. It was a simple request and I think I didn't have to feel guilty about making it. Couple of times I called the hotel prior to my stay to ask about the room accommodations I was also given this kind of "annoyed" "impatient" attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria Inés from Colombia

GRACIAS.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Muy Cómodo, amplio, y muy limpio, el personal que atiende es muy amable. Esta ubicado en una buena zona del Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from New Jersey

Highend hotel at reasonable rates

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel was undergoing changes, it was still kept beautifully. Large windows were a plus in the room, although I would have rathered queen sized beds instead of double. The lobby was gorgeous with plenty of sitting area. The staff was very nice, helpful & corteous. Would definitely stay there again and/or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angles

Pros nice hotel cons horrible staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful upscale but comfortable my problem was with the staff . The first time we called to see if we could check in at around 1 I stead of the 3 o'clock check In time the person who answered was rude and kept cutting me off and transferring me to people who didn't answer . Finally we asked for the manger who Garunteed early check in for us fast forward to actual day call to make sure and a different lady who also keeps cutting me off says no early check and hangs up on us !!. So we relentless arrive at 3 instead of 1 and now they say check in for 2 doubles will be at 4 instead of 3 seriously! The receptionist offers us 1 king but refuses to just charge us a king instead of for the doubles we originally booked we take it only because they promise to give us a full pull out bed but they bring us a twin after more complain finally got 2 twins . Would love to stay her again with different staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from San Diego

Stayed two nights for the Made in America concert

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We booked our first night at the hotel for a very reasonable price. When we decided to book the second night, the price had gone up significantly. We thought it was a hotel well worth a price near two hundred dollars, but definitely not more. Nice atmosphere, clean, friendly staff. Getting an early check-in was easy. Bed was comfortable enough. We did not receive housekeeping, even though we did not have a "do not disturb" sign? That was strange. The pool was also much too small for the size of the hotel. It would have been nice to receive breakfast. Did not have HGTV nor food network channels, which was disappointing. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fernando

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente, gracias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chauhans from Philadelphia

Nice place to stay in LA Downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay very much. Cleanliness, lay out, furnishings, amenities, bathrooms, just very good. Staff very helpful and courteous. The lobby area is picturesque with beautiful designs, ornaments, and sofas, and meeting areas. Free WiFi in the lobby makes it convenient to connect with family and friends and also taking care of business. The restaurant has good selection of foods. Their New York cheese cake with fresh fruits for dessert, edamame for a vegetarian, and pizza just very good. Room service also very good but takes a bit longer on average.