Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was in a good location and our room had a nice view. It was in walking distance of a nice plaza with shopping areas (coincidentally, my daughters' favorite store was here!). The hotel room was clean and the lobby had a really nice resting area. The people at the valet were really quick and friendly. I'm definitely going to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in Downtown L.A.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: Elevators, more room space and better & free internet service.
Location: Nick & Stefs Steakhouse Amazing place.
Best rooms are the ones on the north side. The south side rooms have a corner bathroom and if you are not a small person will have a less than comfortable bath. The hotel is under a very large renovation, and you already will see their progress. Very good hotel for the area when you are in business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The decor is super modern and fun.
Cons: Ice machne on every floor would have been great and a break on the parking for guests.
Location: The Grammy museum is up the road as is the Staple Center and Nokia Theater complex. Tons of restaurants. Otherwise it is pretty business oriented.
Beautiful Hotel, great staff. Only draw backs were it was being remodeled and they started work EARLY, so there was some sound and the freeway was a bit loud out the window. The parking was $35 dollars a day and there was no break on the price for hotel guests, the valets were all polite and helpful as well. Also, apparently they only run the ice machines on every OTHER floor, they have them but don't use them, weird and a bit inconvenient. Last negative, there was NO information in the room. Nothing listing the address and phone number, no local attractions or phone book. But the rooms were super clean and the staff was helpful and very accommodating. The room service was super fast and delicious! There eggs Benedict was the best I've had at this type of a location. I have already told several people about the hotel and if we return to LA would love to stay there again! (I really can't say enough nice things about everyone on the staff!!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

friendly staff, clean room, pricy wifi

Posted Aug 11, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, shower was a bit small given there's a separate bath tub pricy wifi / business center / parking elevators are due for an inspection although there is a hertz rental car location on the 2nd floor of the building, most of the time it was not staffed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Great hotel in downtown LA

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful this hotel is! They were completing renovations when I stayed -- the lobby was modern but classy. The rooms were clean, modern but warm and very comfortable. The only challenges were reaching staff: room service (had to call a few times) and I couldn't reach the valet to order up my vehicle -- but they were very friendly. the tv check out service was not working. Otherwise everything was great. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Dodger Stadium!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel great staff recommend it, close to dodger Stadium in downtown Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent clean new - can't go wrong

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Was very impressed - brand new feeling - super clean spacious -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, close to Staples center

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the pool and the gym. Everything was well kept and maintained. I also liked how close it was to the Staples center (~1 Mile).
Location: Staples center had a lot going on. The actual street the hotel is on is quiet but in just a 15 minute walk, there were many bars and restaurants.
I had a great experience here. Everything went smoothly throughout the duration of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Great Stay For The Weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This has recently become a Hyatt hotel and it is great! The staff was beyond nice, the hotel decor was beautiful, and the rooms were pleasing. I simply wish the double beds were a tad bit bigger and a little more comfortable, however it was good enough for a weekend stay. There is a restaurant within the hotel which is convenient, but a very slim choice of selection. The hotel is some ways from the airport, but it is very close to few restaurants and walking distance from The Roof Top Bar (must visit!). All in all I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. I don't really have anything bad to say but I also don't have anything really good to say.