Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Great Stay For The Weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This has recently become a Hyatt hotel and it is great! The staff was beyond nice, the hotel decor was beautiful, and the rooms were pleasing. I simply wish the double beds were a tad bit bigger and a little more comfortable, however it was good enough for a weekend stay. There is a restaurant within the hotel which is convenient, but a very slim choice of selection. The hotel is some ways from the airport, but it is very close to few restaurants and walking distance from The Roof Top Bar (must visit!). All in all I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive Parking Fees

Posted May 24, 2014
Really enjoyed environment. Great downtown views without the noise. Major draw back was the parking fees, 35.00! To much to charge guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean

Posted May 7, 2014
I loved the cleanliness of the hotel and the new rennovation is beautiful and modern. The hotel is conviniently located in the heart of downtown and its right next to the freeway. I would definately return to this hotel. I loved the view driving out of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Tee from Appleton, WI

It was ok.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great (but pricey), beds were comfy, staff was friendly. Location to LA Live was great.
Cons: Larger rooms, cheaper breakfast buffet, other parking options.
Location: Close to LA Live, We just drove to hollywood, there are some great restaurants in walking distance.
The rooms were small for the price. To tight for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Auburn Ca.

Short trip

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Restaurent and bar
Location: Very convenient for us the U. S. C. Medical hospital
Was a quick trip to L.A. For a doctor appointment. The hotel was very nice. The only inconvenience was the lack I restaurent and a nice bar area because of the construction .
2 out of 5
by annoyed VB Mom

Horrible Hotel Restaurant Experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: lots of plugs for charging electronics.
Cons: ALOT
Had a large group with 9 hungry athletes, waited two hours and food was not worth the wait...Hope when the big hotel chain finish buying them out it will improve. Getting your car is awful. Called down 30 minutes before and still had to wait 10-15 (depending on the day) to get car. Very frustrating...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from UK

Care re Credit Card

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Competitive rates for Downtown area
Cons: Checking of correct details when debited room accounts and not charging you with someone else's incidentals.
Like most hotels, they require to register you C Card for any incidental charges. I was charged for someone else's overnight parking 2 x $35. On check out, I was assured this was 'now corrected'. However, 1 charge was debited to my account when I checked this, so I've had to e-mail them in the hope they will respond. Beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; staff was wonderful!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Nice, centrally located hotel. The staff was wonderful. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Easy access to other areas of L.A. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from S

Beautiful Hotel! Central location!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The hotel is being remodeled into a Hyatt Regency and it looks beautiful. Good location for staples center, union station, shopping, eating. Room was big and clean. Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frozen Tundra from Alaska

great downtown location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedding was superb, comfortable and clean. I didnt like the $35.00 parking fee. Location was excellent, easy walk to a variety of locations.