Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angles

Pros nice hotel cons horrible staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful upscale but comfortable my problem was with the staff . The first time we called to see if we could check in at around 1 I stead of the 3 o'clock check In time the person who answered was rude and kept cutting me off and transferring me to people who didn't answer . Finally we asked for the manger who Garunteed early check in for us fast forward to actual day call to make sure and a different lady who also keeps cutting me off says no early check and hangs up on us !!. So we relentless arrive at 3 instead of 1 and now they say check in for 2 doubles will be at 4 instead of 3 seriously! The receptionist offers us 1 king but refuses to just charge us a king instead of for the doubles we originally booked we take it only because they promise to give us a full pull out bed but they bring us a twin after more complain finally got 2 twins . Would love to stay her again with different staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was in a good location and our room had a nice view. It was in walking distance of a nice plaza with shopping areas (coincidentally, my daughters' favorite store was here!). The hotel room was clean and the lobby had a really nice resting area. The people at the valet were really quick and friendly. I'm definitely going to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in Downtown L.A.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: Elevators, more room space and better & free internet service.
Location: Nick & Stefs Steakhouse Amazing place.
Best rooms are the ones on the north side. The south side rooms have a corner bathroom and if you are not a small person will have a less than comfortable bath. The hotel is under a very large renovation, and you already will see their progress. Very good hotel for the area when you are in business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The decor is super modern and fun.
Cons: Ice machne on every floor would have been great and a break on the parking for guests.
Location: The Grammy museum is up the road as is the Staple Center and Nokia Theater complex. Tons of restaurants. Otherwise it is pretty business oriented.
Beautiful Hotel, great staff. Only draw backs were it was being remodeled and they started work EARLY, so there was some sound and the freeway was a bit loud out the window. The parking was $35 dollars a day and there was no break on the price for hotel guests, the valets were all polite and helpful as well. Also, apparently they only run the ice machines on every OTHER floor, they have them but don't use them, weird and a bit inconvenient. Last negative, there was NO information in the room. Nothing listing the address and phone number, no local attractions or phone book. But the rooms were super clean and the staff was helpful and very accommodating. The room service was super fast and delicious! There eggs Benedict was the best I've had at this type of a location. I have already told several people about the hotel and if we return to LA would love to stay there again! (I really can't say enough nice things about everyone on the staff!!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

friendly staff, clean room, pricy wifi

Posted Aug 11, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, shower was a bit small given there's a separate bath tub pricy wifi / business center / parking elevators are due for an inspection although there is a hertz rental car location on the 2nd floor of the building, most of the time it was not staffed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Great hotel in downtown LA

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful this hotel is! They were completing renovations when I stayed -- the lobby was modern but classy. The rooms were clean, modern but warm and very comfortable. The only challenges were reaching staff: room service (had to call a few times) and I couldn't reach the valet to order up my vehicle -- but they were very friendly. the tv check out service was not working. Otherwise everything was great. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Dodger Stadium!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel great staff recommend it, close to dodger Stadium in downtown Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent clean new - can't go wrong

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Was very impressed - brand new feeling - super clean spacious -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, close to Staples center

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the pool and the gym. Everything was well kept and maintained. I also liked how close it was to the Staples center (~1 Mile).
Location: Staples center had a lot going on. The actual street the hotel is on is quiet but in just a 15 minute walk, there were many bars and restaurants.
I had a great experience here. Everything went smoothly throughout the duration of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JoanH from UK

very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very enjoyable stay at LA Downtown. Rooms and the hotel are exceptionally clean. The housekeeping staff and reception staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel location for me was acceptable as it was 10 minutes walk from where my friends live. The service in the bar on an evening was slow as there did not appear to be sufficient staff on to deal with the amount of people using the bar. It would have been helpful for me if I could have purchased milk from the hotel shop.