Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los angles

Pros nice hotel cons horrible staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful upscale but comfortable my problem was with the staff . The first time we called to see if we could check in at around 1 I stead of the 3 o'clock check In time the person who answered was rude and kept cutting me off and transferring me to people who didn't answer . Finally we asked for the manger who Garunteed early check in for us fast forward to actual day call to make sure and a different lady who also keeps cutting me off says no early check and hangs up on us !!. So we relentless arrive at 3 instead of 1 and now they say check in for 2 doubles will be at 4 instead of 3 seriously! The receptionist offers us 1 king but refuses to just charge us a king instead of for the doubles we originally booked we take it only because they promise to give us a full pull out bed but they bring us a twin after more complain finally got 2 twins . Would love to stay her again with different staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurenfrom San Diego

Stayed two nights for the Made in America concert

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our first night at the hotel for a very reasonable price. When we decided to book the second night, the price had gone up significantly. We thought it was a hotel well worth a price near two hundred dollars, but definitely not more. Nice atmosphere, clean, friendly staff. Getting an early check-in was easy. Bed was comfortable enough. We did not receive housekeeping, even though we did not have a "do not disturb" sign? That was strange. The pool was also much too small for the size of the hotel. It would have been nice to receive breakfast. Did not have HGTV nor food network channels, which was disappointing. Overall, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chauhansfrom Philadelphia

Nice place to stay in LA Downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay very much. Cleanliness, lay out, furnishings, amenities, bathrooms, just very good. Staff very helpful and courteous. The lobby area is picturesque with beautiful designs, ornaments, and sofas, and meeting areas. Free WiFi in the lobby makes it convenient to connect with family and friends and also taking care of business. The restaurant has good selection of foods. Their New York cheese cake with fresh fruits for dessert, edamame for a vegetarian, and pizza just very good. Room service also very good but takes a bit longer on average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was in a good location and our room had a nice view. It was in walking distance of a nice plaza with shopping areas (coincidentally, my daughters' favorite store was here!). The hotel room was clean and the lobby had a really nice resting area. The people at the valet were really quick and friendly. I'm definitely going to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will be even better next year

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyatt is putting a lot of money into this hotel and it will be even better next year! Lovely lobby, new rooms, beautiful pool and a great downtown location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great hotel in Downtown L.A.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: Elevators, more room space and better & free internet service.
Location: Nick & Stefs Steakhouse Amazing place.
Best rooms are the ones on the north side. The south side rooms have a corner bathroom and if you are not a small person will have a less than comfortable bath. The hotel is under a very large renovation, and you already will see their progress. Very good hotel for the area when you are in business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The decor is super modern and fun.
Cons: Ice machne on every floor would have been great and a break on the parking for guests.
Location: The Grammy museum is up the road as is the Staple Center and Nokia Theater complex. Tons of restaurants. Otherwise it is pretty business oriented.
Beautiful Hotel, great staff. Only draw backs were it was being remodeled and they started work EARLY, so there was some sound and the freeway was a bit loud out the window. The parking was $35 dollars a day and there was no break on the price for hotel guests, the valets were all polite and helpful as well. Also, apparently they only run the ice machines on every OTHER floor, they have them but don't use them, weird and a bit inconvenient. Last negative, there was NO information in the room. Nothing listing the address and phone number, no local attractions or phone book. But the rooms were super clean and the staff was helpful and very accommodating. The room service was super fast and delicious! There eggs Benedict was the best I've had at this type of a location. I have already told several people about the hotel and if we return to LA would love to stay there again! (I really can't say enough nice things about everyone on the staff!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com