Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Across the street from the metro

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Located in Korea town and short distance to everything. The room was really nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Central location, comfortable bedding,
Cons: The noise level from the street is very loud, we had a room facing the street and on the 9th floor.
Location: USC, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier/Beach, Venice Beach, Beverly Hills, Downtown LA, UCLA,
This is a great hotel, it is clean, modern and in a good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel Near Everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and the beautiful Korean Flight Attendants that frequent the hotel
Cons: Towel racks in the room . . . there are literally no place to hang your towels. Considering California is in a drought, it's a big deal.
Location: LA Museum of Art is 3-4 miles down the street. 15-20 min from most other tourist traps and or clubs in LA.
Hotel location is excellent, especially considering the price of $179 a night (tax not included). Food service in the lounge/lobby being cut off at 5 is tad bit annoying, but survivable. The parking fee is $32 a night and they were very quick to bring your car up, I would call on my way out of my room and my car would either be there or pulling up as I exited the lobby. This is the first hotel I have stayed at in some time that did not have a placard somewhere about please use your towels more than once. I'm assuming that was because there was no place to hang your towels in the bathroom or outside of it (without throwing them over a chair to dry). With California in the middle of a drought and water prices very high, my girlfriend and I were surprised to say the least. If you are NOT a heavy sleeper, be aware that half their rooms overlook Wilshire Blvd so you will get a good bit of street noise into your room as the windows are not double-paned. They offer ear-plugs at the front desk, but that could be problematic for waking up to an alarm for some. Location and price, is what made the stay for us and would definitely stay here again at the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. funky decor.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nice staff.
Cons: waiting for the restaurant to open!
fabulous room with a view !! very comfortable beds . all was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Extra charge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel has a perfect location , if you need some notarial service to the Philippine embassy it's very close by. If you want to see LA and will try to travel by subway then this is the hotel to stay, metro normandie station is just across the street, you can ride the metro subway to universal studio , shuttle is about 200 feet away or across the street . Enjoy the stay the only complaint I have is why I was charge an extra 144 dollars in my credit card , noticed the charge a day after arriving to Texas . What a surprise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Not for vacations.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Personally didn't like style for my stay, a/c is very noisy and you can hear the outside sounds of cars and streets perfectly. The shower curtains are not long enought causing water to go all over the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice try hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is a weak attempt at 4 star. The road noise was terrible for first 2 nights and wifi didn't exist in our hotel room. Decor sucks. We were going to check out on third day but manager moved us to other side of building facing mountains in attempt to make us happy. Was better but air conditioner leaked. All in all...BAD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

'Hipster' and modern hotel in L.A.'s Koreatown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: In Koreantown... Need I say more?
Stain of unknown origin on carpet... Returned to room one evening... Hallway on my side of the 12th floor still littered with dirty towels and sheets from 'cleaned' rooms... That same night... Only the bath towels were changed... Had to call to get face and hand towels... Since I didn't see my bedsheets outside along with the towels from my room... Suspect that my bedsheets were not changed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Too loud. I stayed at 6 floor and noise from 1st bar can be heard with door and curtain closed. Either lower the sound or get a sound proof glass. I am sure they are aware of it but fill rate is so good they probably dont care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Feels like a Vegas hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cool, contemporary and trendy! Some issues with shower Waterflow though and I could hear the street noise and music from the lobby. Doesn't seen like the windows are sealed well enough and I stayed on the top floor. Otherwise, great hotel and ambiance!