Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

January visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the rooftop view, the gym, and breakfast.
Cons: Parking
Location: Pershing square The Perch restaurant Disney hall nightlife shopping
It is a great facility with a lot of cool history. Very Clean and comfortable. Parking is an extra fee, that should be clear. Close to everything downtown and a great view from their roof top, access until 11 PM. A free breakfast was included that was a good surprise and meal. Overall great deal and would stay here again. The bar is really cool, but closes too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice Hotel and Nice experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: the basketball court and swimming pool are good
Cons: offer toothbrush and toothpaste
Location: near Macy's and staples center(10 min walk)
the room is very comfortable, though it is a little small. the bed is awesome and the staff are very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Disappointing: Late disclosure of closed facilitie

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Historic, clean and comfortable.
Cons: To disclose that the club's facilities would all be closed ONLY when I was checking in, was unfair.
Lovely and historic hotel. Clean, upscale, comfortable BUT they failed to disclose that the club's famous pool, spa, gym and restaurant facilities would be closed during my stay. Poorly marked signage but that's okay since it's historical and vintage. Parking was even more poorly marked. Trying to find the hotel at dusk was difficult and time consuming. The arrow for parking pointed to the front door, when in fact it was around the corner at a different address and part of a shared garage. While the staff was friendly, I was only told UPON check in that all the facilities would be closed during my stay. What was I to do on Christmas Eve? Find a different hotel at 6 pm? They said there were other restaurants within walking distance. They did give me a "free pass" to a Christmas brunch. A friend joined me for brunch, which was advertised for 7 am to 10:30 am on Christmas Day. My friend had the same trouble finding the hotel the next morning. We arrived at brunch at 9:55 am. Normally when hours are given, people are seated up until the time stated. In our case, they starting shutting down the food just before 10:30 and were shooing us out the door at 10:35. We left at 10:40. Absolutely ridiculous and on Christmas Day. I understand they had booked the room for another event, but they should have advertised the brunch as ending at 10 am instead. In addition, we occupied one tiny table on the side, and would not have been in the way. I felt like an absolute chump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Azerbaijan Baku

Close location to downtown, Public Transport

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Overall discipline of the staff
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: The location is very close to 7th Street Metro Station, Public transports bus services. Opposite to Hotel you have Seven Eleven convenience store.
Great experience. Very nice professional staff, No one is trying to please you for gratuity. The rooms are small but equipped with requirements, The top four floors are converted to hotel and rest of the floors are for the club. The building has a history and one will enjoy to spare some time to have a visit to all the floors. The twelfth floor roof top gives nice view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It was ok. I thought it would be better. I read really good review and thought that it would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of LA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great room. Beautiful grounds. Amenities fantastic for the active person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel has wonderful charm and historical features.
Stayed here on a business trip. First time at this hotel. The building is beautiful inside and room was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very convenient and was a nice spread with impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Twiggyfrom NYC

Weekend Visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that so many of the floors were athletic facilities. Didnt get to visit many other ones except my own, as I was there for business. Pleasant staff, comfortable room, but the toilet didnt flush very well.