Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Good location but lots to improve

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Locationwise, it worked perfect for us and good access to everywhere. Facility was very old but well maintained. Housekeeping needs to be more improved in so many ways. Only one bathroab was in the room so we asked for another one every time we came back to the room during our 6 nights of stay. Breakfast was good. Nice service. They had issues with the elevators. Only one out of four was in function so took so much time to get on and always crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The room and facility was clean and beautiful.
Cons: The breakfast buffet which supposedly had rave reviews was seriously lacking. The food was a bit dry. The waiters were also rude.
We stayed in this hotel while visiting for a hockey game. I loved the amenities. The use of the facility and rooms were excellent. I loved having my own elliptical in my room. It was great and didn't look out of place or overwhelming. Very clean and an easy walk to entertainment, including the arena. I did not enjoy my breakfast. I've had better at a Holiday Inn! The waiters were also rude to an elderly man who went back for more. It's his right, he paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Sleek art deco hotel in thriving downtown LA

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: See above...
Cons: Elevators were a little slow
Location: Must eat at Bottega Louie which is one block away on grand st. The best food in LA!
How many luxury hotels have three floors worth of gym space including an Olympic pool, full court basketball court, running track and full gym and spa set up? This place does. Also has the best breakfast buffet know to man - I kid you not and it comes with your room. Lastly, the furniture and accessories throughout the hotel make it a must see on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Heart of downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great Place, Great Location. Very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san bernardino ca

Amazing. Bed very comftorable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I loved it everything about it. Will go again. Love the bed and restroom. Overall the bed was amazing. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Well worth for what I pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

January visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the rooftop view, the gym, and breakfast.
Cons: Parking
Location: Pershing square The Perch restaurant Disney hall nightlife shopping
It is a great facility with a lot of cool history. Very Clean and comfortable. Parking is an extra fee, that should be clear. Close to everything downtown and a great view from their roof top, access until 11 PM. A free breakfast was included that was a good surprise and meal. Overall great deal and would stay here again. The bar is really cool, but closes too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋、日本

便利なロケーションのアスレチッククラブ

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: 立地はとてもいい。メトロの7thストリート駅から2ブロックです。バスの停留所も周辺にいっぱいあります。駅の付近には浮浪者がいて話しかけてくるし、臭いけど、怖い思いはしなかったです。夕方の5時位には暗くなったけど、ホリデーシーズンで観光客がいっぱいだったので、8時位までは外を女2人で歩いてました。
すごく古くからのアスレチッククラブらしく、ここからオリンピック選手もでているいるそうで、写真がホテルの廊下にたくさん飾ってありました。そのアスレチッククラブの10階から12階にだけ部屋があって、通常のジムだけに通ってる人が朝なんか特にたくさんみえました。朝は、プールサイドに軽食が並べてありました。バナナとかシリアルとかデニッシュ、もちろん飲み物も。無料です。普通にジム終わりにコーヒーや紅茶を自分で入れて飲めるスペースもありましたよ。 でも、ホテルの朝食が美味しかったから、まあ朝はジムが終わったらレストランに行ってたけど。他の人のクチコミにあった卵を目の前で焼いてくれるとゆうのは、なかったです。Holidayだったからかな?4泊しましたが、毎日少しづつ変わってました。野菜はなかったです。フルーツはいっぱい。フレンチトースト、卵、ベーコン、ウインナー、じゃがいも料理、ヨーグルト、ト、シリアル、デニッシュ等。ジュースはオレンジのみ。多分自家製かな?甘くないさっぱりしたジュースでした。飲み物はサーブしてくれます。 お部屋は私達はクイーンサイズベットの部屋を予約したのでそれほど広くはなかったです。少し暗い。不便なことはとくになし。空調は、ホテル全体管理の気がします。部屋で調節しても、あんまり変わらなかったような気がしました。ロスにしてはとっても寒い時で、低温注意報がでていたんですが、ホテルの中では大丈夫でした。屋上にもでれて夕日がみれます。 フロントの方をはじめホテル方の対応もとてもいい感じでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice Hotel and Nice experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: the basketball court and swimming pool are good
Cons: offer toothbrush and toothpaste
Location: near Macy's and staples center(10 min walk)
the room is very comfortable, though it is a little small. the bed is awesome and the staff are very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Disappointing: Late disclosure of closed facilitie

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Historic, clean and comfortable.
Cons: To disclose that the club's facilities would all be closed ONLY when I was checking in, was unfair.
Lovely and historic hotel. Clean, upscale, comfortable BUT they failed to disclose that the club's famous pool, spa, gym and restaurant facilities would be closed during my stay. Poorly marked signage but that's okay since it's historical and vintage. Parking was even more poorly marked. Trying to find the hotel at dusk was difficult and time consuming. The arrow for parking pointed to the front door, when in fact it was around the corner at a different address and part of a shared garage. While the staff was friendly, I was only told UPON check in that all the facilities would be closed during my stay. What was I to do on Christmas Eve? Find a different hotel at 6 pm? They said there were other restaurants within walking distance. They did give me a "free pass" to a Christmas brunch. A friend joined me for brunch, which was advertised for 7 am to 10:30 am on Christmas Day. My friend had the same trouble finding the hotel the next morning. We arrived at brunch at 9:55 am. Normally when hours are given, people are seated up until the time stated. In our case, they starting shutting down the food just before 10:30 and were shooing us out the door at 10:35. We left at 10:40. Absolutely ridiculous and on Christmas Day. I understand they had booked the room for another event, but they should have advertised the brunch as ending at 10 am instead. In addition, we occupied one tiny table on the side, and would not have been in the way. I felt like an absolute chump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Reno

Very nice business stay, will stay here again.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - I have been to the LAAC before for functions, never stayed there but I will stay there again every chance I get. As a hotel guest you have access to the facilities of the club. I prefer to walk in the mornings, got about half a block and I decided to turn back - not a good place to do that. Next time I'll budget my time to use the club. Breakfast was well done for a buffet, very comfortable and friendly staff.