Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Lots of sports facilities in the building. From outside it does not appear like a hotel. Traces of smell of sweat run rampant throughout the facility. Lots of little things in the room did not work. The desklamp for instance. The alarm clock can not be adjusted as it reads 1am when it is actually 9pm. The bathroom ceiling tiles are stained with what appears to be leaks from above. The bed -the mattress dips fairly severly in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Overall epic experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bigger TV
Location: Eat at Gorbals.
Staff experience was excellent. Loved how the hotel was decorated and how clean it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel in downtown LA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very good hotel, I played basketball with some regular customers of the athletic club. Everyone very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, moderately priced hotel in downtown LA

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very close to metro station and is well connected. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful.
Cons: The elevators need an upgrade.
Location: Checkout the restaurants close by. Hop on the metro to Hollywood and do the walk of fame :) Also, has metro to Universal Studios.
I had a great time at the LAAC. The place has an antique charm to it. The staff is very helpful. Since I did not have a car, this hotel was ideal for me to get to places in and around LA. The metro station is only 2 blocks away. So, major tourist locations are easily accessible. The beaches are a little further away. However, using apps like uber/lyft can work out pretty cheap to get there. After dark, the neighborhood can get a little shady with some strange characters around. However, if you are traveling with another friend or two, nobody bothers you. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at LAAC. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was very clean and quiet. It felt very relaxing and serene. The parking was convenient and our overall stay was really nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: No fan/exhaust in the bathroom
I rarely travel but had to be in downtown LA for a wedding. I chose this hotel and it was a blessing. The rooms are small and decent but the rest of the hotel is amazing. Pool and full gym and track on the middle floors. lovely old 1930's era bar and restaurant. Visiting this place is like traveling back in time. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Great gym facilities, cocktail room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great gym facilities...clean, extensive. The pool was fantastic.
Cons: The room lighting was terrible.
Location: The location was perfect. Walking distance to different restaurants and pubs of all prices. Safe neighborhood, easy access Staples Center, Convention
Very friendly staff. Wonderful place to stay for business.
3 out of 5
by David from SF

Old aged, small, okay place...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better lights (keep your dark gloomy decor lights, but allow ur guest to have access to daylight lights on their own time)... update your bathrooms
Location: Its near LA LIVE. need I say more?
While the place was luxuriously decorated, it has clear sign of age everywhere, from the creak in the ground to the bed, and the fixtures used in the place. The major downer for me was that the room is even smaller (like 55% the size) of a regular motel. There is hardly enough room to put in a Queen bed, not to mention staying inside one without feeling claustrophobic. The bathrooms are sterile.. not as in clean.. well its clean, but the design fare no better than a common public bathroom in a park.. just sparkling cleaner. The place is also extremely dark, makes it impossible for anyone to attempt makeups FYI and there is a lingering carpet scent that eludes its age in the entire place. The statelite tv also keeps losing its signal. Overall an okay place, but not one suited for a staycation or for unwinding. For the cost of a night's stay, you can do alot better
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice gym

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was pretty good, the decor was nice. very clean. great gym. the service was just ok. twice a member of the cleaning staff knocked and opened the door early in the morning on a holiday weekend - kind of frustrating. other than that, a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com