Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel has wonderful charm and historical features.
Stayed here on a business trip. First time at this hotel. The building is beautiful inside and room was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very convenient and was a nice spread with impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix.

Great place. Comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great place. Great staff. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
It was great. Comfortable room, nice decor, felt very upscale. Really helpful and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Lots of sports facilities in the building. From outside it does not appear like a hotel. Traces of smell of sweat run rampant throughout the facility. Lots of little things in the room did not work. The desklamp for instance. The alarm clock can not be adjusted as it reads 1am when it is actually 9pm. The bathroom ceiling tiles are stained with what appears to be leaks from above. The bed -the mattress dips fairly severly in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Overall epic experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bigger TV
Location: Eat at Gorbals.
Staff experience was excellent. Loved how the hotel was decorated and how clean it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jhgfrom Florida

Best Business Trip in Years

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 3 days of meetings, in 3 separate locations, in downtown LA that jumped on my schedule at the last minute. The LAAC was within walking distance of each meeting. With a full athletic facility, including the coolest, in-door 25 yard lap pool and free group classes, it was easy to ramp up and come down at the end of the day. The 3rd floor bar has a real library, great service, and is filled with cool LA athletic history. At the end of the day, I crashed in a remodeled, very comfortable room. The neighborhood has its challenges, but it has it rewards. It is diverse, culturally rich, and during the day comercially vibrant. You can practice any language within 100 yards of the hotel. I wish the LAAC had Condos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Very nice hotel, I would definitely return

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself was very nice, the gym was GREAT, buffet breakfast pretty decent the only thing is I wish they had something other than a pork option for bacon/sausage. Hotel in the heart of downtown which was great for what I intended to do but if you don't have business in that area it might not be a place nost would want to stay on a "vacation" unless you're used to being in the city, then it's no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom LA

Nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Only issue was the delay in changing channels on the TV. Like a minute delay. I had to call staff to check the TV. Other than that I enjoyed my stay, staff was nice. Juan who works the breakfast buffet was very helpful. I would return again.