Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of LA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great room. Beautiful grounds. Amenities fantastic for the active person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel has wonderful charm and historical features.
Stayed here on a business trip. First time at this hotel. The building is beautiful inside and room was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very convenient and was a nice spread with impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix.

Great place. Comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great place. Great staff. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
It was great. Comfortable room, nice decor, felt very upscale. Really helpful and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Lots of sports facilities in the building. From outside it does not appear like a hotel. Traces of smell of sweat run rampant throughout the facility. Lots of little things in the room did not work. The desklamp for instance. The alarm clock can not be adjusted as it reads 1am when it is actually 9pm. The bathroom ceiling tiles are stained with what appears to be leaks from above. The bed -the mattress dips fairly severly in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Orange County, CA

Incredible Hotel With A Lot Of Great History

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A couple friends and I stayed at the LAAC over the weekend while in town for the FYF music festival. Overall, we had a great experience. The hotel's history is truly incredible. The recreational areas for gym users was top notch as well. Our stay came with a free Sunday breakfast buffet which was MUCH nicer than I was expecting. Great service with some really great food options. My only issue with my stay, was our keys for our room never worked. They had to be reset over and over and the staff made it seem like it was our fault, which was really upsetting when we got back to our room really late at night after a super long day. But that's the only issue we had. I would stay here again in a second to explore the rest of the hotel I didn't have time for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mollie B.from SF, CA

my favorite hotel in downtown los angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always feel like I should be paying twice as much as what I do when I stay here but then I would never be able to stay there. so, don't change! everything is so elegant. every piece of art- creative and not tacky and not cheap and not too hip. the beds are my dream bed and the amenities are all you could ask for. they go above and beyond on service, the food and cocktails great, and easy parking. I wish this was my great aunt's home I could visit all the time. Elegant yet comfortable and not dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Overall epic experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bigger TV
Location: Eat at Gorbals.
Staff experience was excellent. Loved how the hotel was decorated and how clean it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jhgfrom Florida

Best Business Trip in Years

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 3 days of meetings, in 3 separate locations, in downtown LA that jumped on my schedule at the last minute. The LAAC was within walking distance of each meeting. With a full athletic facility, including the coolest, in-door 25 yard lap pool and free group classes, it was easy to ramp up and come down at the end of the day. The 3rd floor bar has a real library, great service, and is filled with cool LA athletic history. At the end of the day, I crashed in a remodeled, very comfortable room. The neighborhood has its challenges, but it has it rewards. It is diverse, culturally rich, and during the day comercially vibrant. You can practice any language within 100 yards of the hotel. I wish the LAAC had Condos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com