Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Looks Nice,Bad staff!Not friendly and understaffed

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The Hotel looks better from the inside than from the outside. Nonetheless, it is in a very ugly area, sketchy and unsafe for tourists. The hotel was understaffed and the staff were not friendly at all, they made us feel uncomfortable as though they were the ones paying for our stay! I will definitely not choose that Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Great place downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Old fashioned style and cosy atmosphere Nice and helpful staff It is not just a hotel, but a living sports club with various activities for all membership Swimming pool is large Well maintained hotel close to all downtown spots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

In Town for a Wedding

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating.
The hotel was perfect for us. The wedding reception was at the Circada Club which is across the street and just up the block a little which allowed us to walk. Walk in LA - yes! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast reminded us of some served in European hotel - not US hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

More for retired peoplw

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My experience was okay, had a few racist moments with the breakfast staff. But the rest of the facility was very dated and not for the age group from 27-33.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from San Francisco

Quiet, comfortable & convenient for business

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My first stay at LAAC, but I would definitely return as the location is close to my company's office, and there are restaurants, drug stores and coffee within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious & well appointed. A nice buffet breakfast is included in the room price. The only negative I expericed was painfully slow service in the bar/restaurant on an evening when it was quite busy. 'No tipping policy' may have something to do with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I love staying here whenever I'm in downtown LA for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Classic!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great classic building with beautiful architecture and amazing history. Room was clean and comfortable. Location in downtown LA good but downtown LA still is up and coming. We found some great restaurants and bars in neighborhood but it was dirty and not super safe to walk around. Plumbing in room was not good but overall I would recommend hotel, it as a good option to big name hotels, cool vibe!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels