Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Decent Hotel in Sketchy Downtown L.A.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
When my BF and I first arrived at the hotel at nighttime, we were greeted by the friendly staff. When we got to the room, it seemed very small in comparison to other hotels, and the bathroom was very basic, but clean, so no complaints. They include breakfast vouchers for every morning that you stay there, and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I didn't get to check out the facilities, but I did see an NBA star in the elevator on his way up to the basketball court so i'm sure they are fantastic, but overall I would definitely stay there again, although downtown LA is very sketchy at nighttime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

En centre ville dans un club de sport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: La localisation, le petit-déjeuner, la terrasse, le confort des pièces et équipements, les tableaux et lithographies accrochés même dans les escaliers
Cons: Il faudrait ventiler les chambres.
Location: Dans le centre-ville de Los Angeles on trouve de nombreux magasins (dont Macy's) ainsi que des musées, salles de concert et de très beaux immeubles.
Je suis restée 4 nuits. L'accès de l'hôtel depuis l'aéroport est très facile même sans voiture. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est varié et avec des produits frais. Il y a une piscine, et de nombreux équipement sportifs, accessibles aux clients même sans inscription au club. Du toit-terrasse on a une vue magnifique sur les immeubles du centre-ville. Grâce aux lignes de métro (station 7th st proche) il est possible de se déplacer facilement dans la ville.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la

Hotel sports bar was closed at 3pm? Really...

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the venue
Cons: See above review
We could not order any room service after check in! Really...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

classic hotel, Great beds. Bathrooms need reno!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Gym and steam room are the best! The bed was incredibly comfortable and nice to sleep in! Great history in the hotel too!
Cons: Showers/Bathroom in the rooms need to be gutted and replaced with a glass shower with new hardware. This is the only downfall of this hotel.
Location: The area is slowly gentrifying and getting better. I really love staying in Downtown LA, but its still not the safest area b/c of huge homeless prblm
Great hotel. a bit of a musty smell that reminds you how old the place is. The rooms are small but well done, the only caveat is that the BATHROOMS NEED TO BE RENOVATED! They need to put in new showers with glass doors and replace the ceilings or refinish them, as well as the hardware in the Shower. I would stay there again but I am too tap at 6'3 for the shower in the rooms. The gym is probably one of the best I have ever seen in any hotel. The locker rooms need to have the carpets replaced and new lockers put in, but the Steam Room is amazing to use and the workout equipment is extensive and well done, not to mention the great swimming and basketball area is tops too!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Good location but lots to improve

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Locationwise, it worked perfect for us and good access to everywhere. Facility was very old but well maintained. Housekeeping needs to be more improved in so many ways. Only one bathroab was in the room so we asked for another one every time we came back to the room during our 6 nights of stay. Breakfast was good. Nice service. They had issues with the elevators. Only one out of four was in function so took so much time to get on and always crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The room and facility was clean and beautiful.
Cons: The breakfast buffet which supposedly had rave reviews was seriously lacking. The food was a bit dry. The waiters were also rude.
We stayed in this hotel while visiting for a hockey game. I loved the amenities. The use of the facility and rooms were excellent. I loved having my own elliptical in my room. It was great and didn't look out of place or overwhelming. Very clean and an easy walk to entertainment, including the arena. I did not enjoy my breakfast. I've had better at a Holiday Inn! The waiters were also rude to an elderly man who went back for more. It's his right, he paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hyunjae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquelinefrom Vancouver

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for me and a friend after looking around for a while and reading reviews. We both loved our stay! The hotel was really great, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were really great and helpful. The hotel is also in the heart of downtown, and there are several restaurants within a couple blocks, including a couple 24 hour ones if you tend to be up late. We definitely want to stay at the LAAC again the next time we're in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Philadelphia

Historic...good and bad

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
My only gripe is that the bathroom fixtures are pretty old, and my toilet kept running...otherwise a very cool, comfortable, classy place with a great rooftop overlooking downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Austin

Solid Downtown choice

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for roaming downtown Los Angeles. Excellent spread for the complimentary breakfast. Clean, comfortable. Helpful staff.