Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Seattle

wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: like everything!
Cons: nothing!
This hotel is totally better than what i expected! the room is extremely large!!! i ordered a one double bed room, but what i received is a two king beds room!!! OMG!!! our suitcases are too small comparing to the room!! OMG!! bathroom is very clean and tidy! and the toilet perfectly fits my butt! and the toilet paper is so comfortable! OMG!! the temperature of the shower water is just good! the breakfast is good! and the environment of the restaurant is so nice! and the transportation near the hotel is wonderful it's 5 min walk to the 7th street metro station! and it's safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LAAC

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I loved my stay at the L.A. Downtown Athletic club. Very comfortable, classy, elegant. The indoor lap swimming pool is great. Lots of history there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to dining and Staples Center!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great hotel close to dining and only half mile from Staples Center! Staff was friendly. Fun and interesting bar with great decor! If you enjoy working out great hotel to get a workout in and then head out to nightlife!
3 out of 5
by adrianna from los angeles,ca

Fancy hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The decorations in the hotel were nice but the rooms were just standard. I didn't think it was fair to have to pay 20 dollars a day for parking when I paid almost 500 to stay there. Even cheap motels let you park for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherwin from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect for the Fitness obsessed Business Traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the historic feel and the concept built around a gym. Perfect for any fitness enthusiast.
Cons: Better lighting inside rooms. Better signage on 7th street. My cab driver missed it.
Location: Convention Center only 10 blocks away or 20 minute walk.
Was only here for one night. Booked the hotel based on the concept, positive reviews and distance from the convention center. A gym that just happened to have hotel rooms... how could you go wrong? Front desk was 5 star and more than accommodating. Hotel room was a little too dark for my taste but complimented the historic feel of the property. The bathroom could've used a little updating. Grabbed dinner and a drink at the Invention bar. It was like stepping into a time machine. You felt perhaps a little pretentious vibe from the actual members here and knowing I was just a hotel guest. My only complaint about the staff was they were tearing down the bar at around 8 o'clock when they weren't suppose to close shop till 10:30. No one likes to sit a bar and feel like you're holding staff to stay later due to your presence. Next morning I hit the gym, just wish they opened a little earlier than 5:00 AM. Perhaps I'm spoiled in Las Vegas where gyms are always 24 hours but I like enough time to hit the gym for an hour and a half, get showered, eat breakfast and make it to work before 8. Cardio equipment seemed all brand new and fitted all with large flat screens. Weight room could use some updating... some still used the old cast iron weights. Check out was easy. Convention center was only a 10 blocks away and worked out to be only a 20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIm from San Francisco

good fit for me

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: the fitness facilities
Cons: the neighborhood
Location: 7 eleven
The bed is comfortable, the price is right and you have the world's greatest hotel gym right below you. location is not great but downtown LA is not the best walking city anyway. Free parking means you save about $40-50 over the other downtown hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Most amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We loved the character and history of the hotel! Great gym, court, pool and track. Evening staff member Victor is one of the best hotel staff we have ever run in to. If you appreciate antiques and are active or an athlete this will be the best hotel you can stay at. Also walking distance to the Staples Center! Would recommend thus hotel to anyone and will definitely be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Most amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We loved the character and history of the hotel! Great gym, court, pool and track. Evening staff member Victor is one of the best hotel staff we have ever run in to. If you appreciate antiques and are active or an athlete this will be the best hotel you can stay at. Also walking distance to the Staples Center! Would recommend thus hotel to anyone and will definitely be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from New York

Grammy weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff. Incredibly nice pool. Breakfast included. Comfortable
Cons: Room is a bit dark, could use better lighting. But I'm nit picking.
Location: Downtown LA. You only go there when you HAVE to.
Very nice hotel, inside the LA Athletic Club. Shares club facilities with local members. Nice, old style, "clubby" atmosphere room. Buffet breakfast included. Beautiful pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Great Hotel for anyone interest in Sport or Fitness