Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED ALWAYS THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I LOVED EVERYTHING EXCEPT THAT MY ROOM IT DIDNT HAVE SHOWER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joker

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This hotel is absolutely first class all the way. Staff was spectacular. Food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. If any complaint, it might be the slightly dated room decor...very minor issue. My family and I would not hesitate to stay here....any day.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Peninsula

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I love this hotel, and is close to everything; everybody is so nice; even my little dog had a good time she loved her bed and her treats! Is always a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with outstanding service.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from Seattle, WA

Absolute top luxury in a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Luxury + Location
Cons: Bar can get crowded at night (weekend night). No quiet drink here.
Location: You are right near Rodeo and all the great shopping. Barney's, Neiman's, more luxury boutiques than you can shake a stick at.
We had a great weekend stay at the Peninsula - it couldnt have been better. The hotel is classic luxury - great service across the board. We had breakfast both days and it was excellent - fast service and good food. Rooms are generous and the beds and bedding incredibly comfortable. The gym is near the spa on the 5th floor - not huge but has elliptical machines, treadmills, bikes and weight equipment. The equipment was in good shape and clean. The spa looks luxurious but we didnt have any treatments. Check in, check out were fast and efficient (other than my weeping when we had to leave). The location is great. Right on the intersection of Santa Monica and Wiltshire, about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Rodeo drive and shopping. I know that LA isnt a "walking" city, but my wife and I love walking around, especially with LA's great weather, and this hotel is great for walking around. The bar can be a madhouse at night, so it might be difficult to get a table or fine space at the bar itself. Overall great stay. This is my official LA hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from Las Vegas

Excellent 5 star experience

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The whole feel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, beach, UCLA, landmarks, etc.
From remembering my complicated last name 3 hours later in passing to the smiles when the acknowledging you this was an experience well worth every dime spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Toronto, Canada

Treated like royalty!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The staff and service was excellent. The architecture and furnishings are beautiful. The treatment - fit for royalty.
Cons: The gym facilities could be improved a little.
Location: I walked to all the shops in the neighbourhood and the restaurants.
The staff at the Peninsula in Beverly Hills are exceptional. So friendly, professional and accommodating. The hotel is exquisite and glamourous. I cherished every moment of my stay there and would go back tomorrow if I could. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels around the world and would include this hotel as one of my very favourites. I loved it ! Catherine- Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay - Home away from Home!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Concierge, Housekeeping & House Car Service
Cons: Lack of information on facilities such as tea / coffee
Location: Superb location
Overall stay in the hotel was fantastic and exceeded expectations, hotel staff truly attempt to meet and exceed all expectations. Concierge staff particularly Scott and Charles truly made this stay a "home away from home". Provision of house car service is also extremely convenient. Looking forward to my next stay at The Peninsula. Areas to improve on would be to advise guests whether there are tea / coffee making facilities as this is usually provided by all hotels. Transparency of bills would also be better to avoid confusion or misunderstaning - instead of the current practice of not providing a bill and providing only when requested.