Ratings based on 3,912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Interesting...

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The Hotel is interesting, and spooky which was awesome...but the stay was so-so. There are no room amenities(no fridge,microwave or coffee pot) and the rooms are paper thin for sound...you could hear a whisper in the room next to you. and there's no pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 1, 2015
If you enjoy flies circling above your head while you're trying to drink at the observation bar. Or if you like additional resort fees and parking fees... This is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Reminiscent

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. We loved the original structure of the place and beauty of it. My bed was listing away from the wall so I spun it around, (rotated it). It may have been sat on that side too much. We went to the bar and they had very good drinks, but $18 and $20 each was a bit steep. That same drink, same brand by me costs $4 to $6 max! Even so, we love the old character and port hole windows that opened up. It was more affordable than other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almelo

Hele ervaring op dit cruiseschip, maar kamers zozo

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Het schip en de historie
Cons: Kamers beter schoon maken
Wij vonden het verblijf op dit schip een hele ervaring. Veel te bekijken en te zien op het schip. Alleen de hutten waren minder dan de rest van het schip. In principe waren de kamers best ok, nostalgisch ingericht, best fijne bedden, maar de onze was niet schoon. Roosters in de badkamer vies en vol stof, dat zijn dingen die gewoon schoon en fris kunnen en moeten zijn. Deed afbreuk aan het verder leuke schip. Ook jammer zijn de hoge parkeerkosten van 20 dollar per nacht. Downtown Longbeach is met een gratis shuttle makkelijk bereikbaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Took my 7 year old for a mommy and me day. Just spent one night. Had room service, which was very tasty-especially the brownie sundae. We explored the boat a bunch of times. The bed was super comfy, we both feel asleep early. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet at the cafe. Boat is very charming. Fun time, recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schön, aber auch alt

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Das Schiff ist traumhaft schön und mit dem historischen Hintergrund auch sehenswert - aber es ist eben auch alt, das spiegelt sich in den Räumen wieder. Wenn man die Bäder restaurieren würde, wäre es super! Die Betten waren sehr gut, das Personal sehr freundlich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I loved the feel of this ship.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The history and the beautiful craftsmanship of all the woodwork. The art is beautiful. The people working on the ship were very nice.
Cons: The lounge sofa's were filthy. They need to be reupholstered.
Location: So much to see.
The Queen Mary has a rich history and it is all on view on her ship. The tour guides are witty and excellent historians. I would love to come back and stay a few more nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I was hesitant to stay at Queen Mary because of the mixed reviews, it's a tourist attraction and cleanness of the room. Surprised, clean room, bathroom and bed is comfortable. Wonderful and friendly staffs. My room was upgraded to a state room on the ocean side. Ordered room service and foods was delicious. Overall stay was great and I will definitely come back. My only complaint is the parking, 22.00 for valet and 20.00 self-parking is expensive. It should be 10.00 for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, AL

Fantastic historical hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Easy check in and out. The only complaint is the housekeeping staff never came to clean our room the entire time we were there (3 nights). The walls are paper thin so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic but old

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was a nice experience to tour around Queen Mary and enjoy the evening view of the coast. However, the sound insulation of the room was poor. I heard people talking in the hallway and loud music from the party downstairs. The bedroom was okay but the bathroom could benefit from some remodeling. Overall, I would recommend only to stay one night max to have the experience; otherwise, a tour only would be good enough.