Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful and so very hip

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, facilities, size of the room (huge!), very comfortable and restful.
Cons: I believe they are getting a pool in the future - that would have been nice as the weather was very hot.
Location: Short walk to the big Hollywood sights. Some nice restaurants on Vine Street. Very close to the Pantages Theatre.
After spending a week in budget motels, The Redbury was an absolute pleasure. From the second you walk in, it is cool, quiet and just gorgeous. The flat we stayed in was very quiet and nicely dark - fantastic for catching up on missed sleep. It looked beautiful, had everything we could ask for (microwave, washer/dryer, plates and cutlery), including a turntable and funky record collection. Being so close to Amoeba Records, this is a big plus! Not a great view, but it was clear at booking which flats have views and which don't (our budget didn't allow for the next step up). Couldn't fault the room or the staff, who were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from AZ

Wish I could live there!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the staff to the room itself. We had the most pleasing view & the room was so vintage and beautiful.
Cons: Public bathroom could be cleaner, but it wasn't bad.
Location: Hollywood Blvd was in walking distance. Very convenient.
Enjoyed every second of my stay at this hotel! I honestly had no complaints.The only thing I would mention would be that this is more of a couple hotel than a family hotel. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from Floida

Awesome! This was my second stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: All of the Staff and their professionalism and desire to accommodate.
Cons: Nothing as far as I'm concerned, again a wonderful experience.
Location: Hollywood and Vine, Hollywood CA. Lots of sightseeing.
I traveled from Fl. to visit my son in music school with my 91 year old Grandmother. The staff was so wonderful finding just the right room for us. The house car drivers we amazing. Everyone was helpful, polite and full of personality. The cleaning staff and general service staff ( we needed a plunger, our fault) were also professional and made us feel relaxed and at ease. Had a great time watching the activity Fri. night in the courtyard. Overall they made out trip one in a million!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Very noisy, could not sleep all night until the police arrived processing
2 out of 5
by SD from San Diego

LOUD!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great room.
Cons: Better security inside after their "club" shuts down. Cleanliness in common areas. Restaurant should open on time and be ready to serve people.
Location: Great location.
Drunks banging on our door at 2AM screaming, "night club" in center courtyard until late. Common areas of hotel are dirty. Breakfast restaurant supposed to open at 7am not open on time. Seating area filthy. The room however was really nice and clean so kudo's at least to the maid staff. Great example of great idea but very poor execution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Great hotel very cool. I had a great experience. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Merced,Ca

Awesome edgy hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I only stayed at the Redbury for one night. I was very pleased with my stay. It was more than I expected,I wish I could've stayed longer. Everything was excellent: customer service, I loved the decor,etc... The next time I visit Hollywood, I will definitely be coming back to the Redbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LUis from Corona

Great looking hotel and vibe

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, service oriented and willingness to please
Cons: Ice maker on each floor.
Location: Close to freeway access, Hollywood Blvd. Bars and restaurants everywhere and will deliver to hotel. Great looking lounge and restaurant in the hotel .
Chose the hotel based on look and proximity to theater. It was easy and quick to drop off at valet. We told them our dinner plans and valet immediately offered to drive us to restaurant in the hotels BMW 7series. Great perk at no cost! At check in staff was very nice and upgraded us to the 1 bedroom suite. The suite is awesome Hollywood chic. Had a kitchen and was very clean. Perfect for longer stays. I chose a room that would be quieter so we did not have much of a view, but I was perfectly fine as I wanted a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luther from San Benito Texas

The suite was fantastic !

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful time ! Great night club with champaign garden outside !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Hollywood, CA

Fun Hollywood hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Flats are very comfortable. They are good about giving upgrades if available.
Cons: Wish parking would be included
Location: Always stay when we go to the Pantages
The staff is always helpful with dinner reservations.