Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
スタッフが常に笑顔で快く対応してくれる、英語が話せなくても察して対応してくれた 他のスタッフも笑顔で挨拶をしてきてくれるのがとっても嬉しかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Overpriced luxury

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Prices for food, drinks, Wi-Fi, valet parking were all higher than market and not consistent with the product delivered
Hotel rooms were dated and small. Food was too expensive for the value, Charged a daily rate for wi fi - who does that anymore, especially at this price point?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No early check-in

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Check-in time, staff attitudes and parking fees.
Location: Sailing in the marina.
Was quite surprised that check-in around 3pm was still too early. We were rudely told that we had to wait until at least 4pm. Also, parking is outrageously expensive. We paid over $40 for it, and we didn't even park over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire U.K.

Beautiful hotel; excellent location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: What's not to like? Everything was wonderful.
Cons: no complainta at all.
Location: Close to Santa Monica and Venice Beaches, as well as its own private access to Marina Del Rey. Just a short distance from Malibu.
Having stayed in Ritz Carlton Hotels in various locations I knew that I could expect the highest quality in all areas and I was not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was as expected. The staff are warm and friendly, going out of their way to be helpful and supportive. The hotel lobby sets the standard for the rest of the building; providing luxurious fixtures and fittings; tastefully decorated yet retaining an overall feeling of homeliness and comfort. Our superior guest room was well appointed, having the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Sadly the view was over the entrance at the front of the hotel, rather than the Marina at the back, but this aside, we had a lovely furnished balcony to enjoy. The only downside was the short length of our stay. We were only in L.A. for two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Upon check-in, was told I could do a late check-out at 2 pm. Without warning, maid comes knocking on the door at 1 pm. Told maid to go away. Called front desk immediately to get clarification, was told that there were NO notes in system. Was not offered any explanation or reasoning why. Then I proceeded to ask her if I could get the bell man sent up, and that I am not ready now but should be ready in 10 minutes. Then she advised me to call back. She should've told me that she would send the bell man up in 10 minutes, instead of having me to call back. Service was just un-believable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you received conflicting information concerning your request for a late check-out. I have no excuse as to why this happened and I can certainly understand your disappointment in that we did not provide you with a true Ritz-Carlton experience. I will speak with the Front Desk manager to find out how why this service breakdown occurred so as to prevent it from happening in the future. Once again, please accept my sincere apology and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we are capable of meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Tony Mira, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice place with a couple of good dining options nearby - you must try Killer Shrimp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Getting old and in need of help...

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before. It is the best option if you are looking for a luxury hotel relatively close to the airport, and do not want to stay a the Westins, Doubletrees, etc. I say it is the best option, but would stay at another property if there was a better one. Service is top notch. Location is fantastic. The common areas are nice as well. My biggest problems are with the room. The regular rooms are relatively small. Small TV as well. And, in my opinion, they are very dated. I expect a 5 Star hotel these days to have a separate shower and tub. Not here. Wear and tear was evident, even down to the comforter, which had a few wear holes in it. Finally, I also noticed a dirty sock under the sink in in bathroom and two q-tips under the entry door dresser. Hard to justify the pricy room rate to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by janet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. First I would like to sincerely apologize that the room was not thoroughly clean. There is absolutely no excuse for not providing a very basic service as to why guests stay at a hotel. I will certainly follow up with our Director of Housekeeping so that future guests will not have the same experience. I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding our lobby and public areas and especially your kind words about our staff and service. I am pleased to tell you that all of our guestrooms will undergo a renovations starting in November this year. The design of the rooms will be aligned to reflect the ambiance of the public space of the hotel. I do hope that you will return to hotel and see for yourself how beautiful the rooms will be. Sincerely, Tony Mira General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Los Angeles

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit. This hotel is in immaculate condition. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very short but very acceptable.