Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok hotel, but service is not good

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Service was not great. In room dining took over an hour and half at least every time. Staff in the hotel lobby not too friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Eduard, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I was surprised to read your feedback and have no explanation for the level of staff and service breakdowns you described. There is never an excuse for poor service and I apologize that your visit was not up to Ritz-Carlton standards. Your feedback is gratefully appreciated because it helps us better understand our guest’s needs and expectations. Once again, my apologies for your less than perfect stay. Sincerely, Tony Mira, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect to visit our daughter at LMU

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It's a good fit.
Cons: Streamlined coffee in the morning.
This was our second stay here. It's a very convenient location if you have a car (which is a necessity to get around LA). The pool/hot tub is a relaxing oasis. Very clean. Friendly, well trained staff. No complaints. Nice views of the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional service - an outstanding stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and it is a very calm and relaxing place to stay. I liked the pool and club lounge.
Location: Bikes can be hired from the hotel, you can walk to Venice Beach and visit the farmer's market and lovely boutiques on Abbot Kinney Boulevard.
Stayed here in a club room and enjoyed the complementary refreshments and concierge service in the relaxing club lounge. The polite and friendly concierges ensure you are greeted and looked after, and the lounge is a great place to go for a morning coffee with breakfast or glass of wine before dinner. The room had a view of the marina and was cleaned every day, featuring soft robes and high end toiletries. Had dinner at the Cast & Plow restaurant, which was excellent, great steak and fries, fellow diners were a good mix of business people, couples and friends. For variety and if you don't want to drive, Killer Shrimp, Cafe del Rey,The Cheesecake Factory, Tony P's, Venice Beach and Abbot Kinney are all a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not good value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: ok pool
Cons: pricing
Location: decent enough location
just not worth that kind of outlay The Beverly Hilton was infinitely better and a 3rd of the price !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your comments on Expedia’s website. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our pool and the location. However, I am sorry that you felt the price was too high compared to the Beverly Hilton. There are a couple of possible reasons why we were more expensive. Demand during the time of year during your stay could be one factor. Even though both hotels are in the LA area we are both in distinct different markets within the LA area. I would like to try and assure you that we are competitively priced for our local market given the demand during those particular dates. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Tony Mira, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful setting, close to many things

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Fabulous food, wonderful staff, immaculately clean facilities!!
Location: Close proximity to Venice Beach, Santa Monica, and Los Angeles; Easy to enjoy many activities, such as a day at the beach, shopping, or sightseeing
We didn't know anything about the area or the hotel before we arrived. It was so comfortable at the hotel, we would have not minded spending all of our time there, but we traveled quite a distance. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and the cleanliness was remarkable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Club Level great, Concierge Edwardo top notch. Restaurant wonderful, heaters at tables on outside porch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Newport Coast, CA

Nice hotel at the Marina

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff in the Club Room, the door men, and front desk were outstanding.
Cons: Room cleaned before noon. I had my dog out of the room. No ice in the ice bucket. Daily variety of food for lunch and snack on the Club floor
Location: Venice Beach Skip Fisherman Village
I had a pleasant five day stay at the hotel. Great to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com