Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

Outstanding hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I liked everything. The rooms were great, the pool area was nice and the Club Level is the way to go.
Cons: Nothing is needed.
Location: There are several good restaurants on either side of the hotel within walking distance. Venice beach and Abbot Kinney street are a short car trip away
We had a Club Level room for our stay and it was wonderful in every way. We were coming and going a lot, so it was very convenient to pop in and out of the Club room for drinks, snacks and desserts. We did have breakfast every morning and it was lovely with an array of fresh fruits, breads and rolls, and tasty hot items. The evening drinks and appetizers were our favorite-- every night we enjoyed a glass of wine with the excellent array of cheeses and delicious small plate items. The wine selection was good. The staff were very attentive, interested and helpful at all times, especially in the Club Room. The valet parking staff was excellent and we never waited for our car after calling them. All in all one of the best places I've stayed anywhere-- highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Get the rooms that face the marina, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

To expensive

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel lobby has nice ambiance But room was pretty much run down Carpets and chairs with stains And room design very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great for romantic getaway. Hotel staff top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious hotel in the heart of Santa Monica

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was amazing, staff were lovely and everything was available. Marina view was breathtaking. We enjoyed staying at Ritz :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall, great pool

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, pool
Cons: free wifi
Add $12 for wifi and $40 for valet. Rooms carpet seems a little dated, hardwood floor would be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
スタッフが常に笑顔で快く対応してくれる、英語が話せなくても察して対応してくれた 他のスタッフも笑顔で挨拶をしてきてくれるのがとっても嬉しかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overpriced luxury

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Prices for food, drinks, Wi-Fi, valet parking were all higher than market and not consistent with the product delivered
Hotel rooms were dated and small. Food was too expensive for the value, Charged a daily rate for wi fi - who does that anymore, especially at this price point?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No early check-in

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Check-in time, staff attitudes and parking fees.
Location: Sailing in the marina.
Was quite surprised that check-in around 3pm was still too early. We were rudely told that we had to wait until at least 4pm. Also, parking is outrageously expensive. We paid over $40 for it, and we didn't even park over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire U.K.

Beautiful hotel; excellent location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: What's not to like? Everything was wonderful.
Cons: no complainta at all.
Location: Close to Santa Monica and Venice Beaches, as well as its own private access to Marina Del Rey. Just a short distance from Malibu.
Having stayed in Ritz Carlton Hotels in various locations I knew that I could expect the highest quality in all areas and I was not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was as expected. The staff are warm and friendly, going out of their way to be helpful and supportive. The hotel lobby sets the standard for the rest of the building; providing luxurious fixtures and fittings; tastefully decorated yet retaining an overall feeling of homeliness and comfort. Our superior guest room was well appointed, having the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Sadly the view was over the entrance at the front of the hotel, rather than the Marina at the back, but this aside, we had a lovely furnished balcony to enjoy. The only downside was the short length of our stay. We were only in L.A. for two nights.