Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Get the rooms that face the marina, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

To expensive

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel lobby has nice ambiance But room was pretty much run down Carpets and chairs with stains And room design very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great for romantic getaway. Hotel staff top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious hotel in the heart of Santa Monica

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was amazing, staff were lovely and everything was available. Marina view was breathtaking. We enjoyed staying at Ritz :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall, great pool

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, pool
Cons: free wifi
Add $12 for wifi and $40 for valet. Rooms carpet seems a little dated, hardwood floor would be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
スタッフが常に笑顔で快く対応してくれる、英語が話せなくても察して対応してくれた 他のスタッフも笑顔で挨拶をしてきてくれるのがとっても嬉しかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overpriced luxury

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Prices for food, drinks, Wi-Fi, valet parking were all higher than market and not consistent with the product delivered
Hotel rooms were dated and small. Food was too expensive for the value, Charged a daily rate for wi fi - who does that anymore, especially at this price point?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No early check-in

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Check-in time, staff attitudes and parking fees.
Location: Sailing in the marina.
Was quite surprised that check-in around 3pm was still too early. We were rudely told that we had to wait until at least 4pm. Also, parking is outrageously expensive. We paid over $40 for it, and we didn't even park over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire U.K.

Beautiful hotel; excellent location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: What's not to like? Everything was wonderful.
Cons: no complainta at all.
Location: Close to Santa Monica and Venice Beaches, as well as its own private access to Marina Del Rey. Just a short distance from Malibu.
Having stayed in Ritz Carlton Hotels in various locations I knew that I could expect the highest quality in all areas and I was not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was as expected. The staff are warm and friendly, going out of their way to be helpful and supportive. The hotel lobby sets the standard for the rest of the building; providing luxurious fixtures and fittings; tastefully decorated yet retaining an overall feeling of homeliness and comfort. Our superior guest room was well appointed, having the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Sadly the view was over the entrance at the front of the hotel, rather than the Marina at the back, but this aside, we had a lovely furnished balcony to enjoy. The only downside was the short length of our stay. We were only in L.A. for two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Upon check-in, was told I could do a late check-out at 2 pm. Without warning, maid comes knocking on the door at 1 pm. Told maid to go away. Called front desk immediately to get clarification, was told that there were NO notes in system. Was not offered any explanation or reasoning why. Then I proceeded to ask her if I could get the bell man sent up, and that I am not ready now but should be ready in 10 minutes. Then she advised me to call back. She should've told me that she would send the bell man up in 10 minutes, instead of having me to call back. Service was just un-believable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you received conflicting information concerning your request for a late check-out. I have no excuse as to why this happened and I can certainly understand your disappointment in that we did not provide you with a true Ritz-Carlton experience. I will speak with the Front Desk manager to find out how why this service breakdown occurred so as to prevent it from happening in the future. Once again, please accept my sincere apology and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we are capable of meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Tony Mira, General Manager