Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Park City Ut

Great Hotel..Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location..clean..comfort
As a business owner I know how difficult it is to hire and train good people. During my three day stay I would say every single person knocked it out of the park. If the rating chart could go higher I would ..great location too.. 12 minutes from LAX if you don't hit traffic.. this stop is a must. I have traveled 30 years for business and have never written a review..but the staff earned all stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Thanksgiving 2014

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet and the staff.
Cons: Room was dated looking.
Location: The Ritz at Marina del Rey was not the location to be in during the Thanksgiving holiday. If you wanted serenity, which we did, it was wonderful.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Perhaps the hotel needs an updating however. I found it rather worn and tired looking. Lounge staff were pleasant and not pushy. Prices seemed out of proportion to the datedness of the hotel. Because we were in the off season, help seemed to be scarce by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The staff was wonderful!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The only displeasure was that the window was broken which should have been taken care of prior to our visit. Thank God we didn't have little children
Location: Walt Disney Concert Hall
The concierge was outstanding. Every evening she went out of her way to help us. We were there on our 40th wedding anniversary and the amenities I had requested were not in the room when we arrived. We hadn't planned a night out and didn't know where to go. She not only found a classical music concert (that was my favorite singer!!) to a sold out performance, ordered our tickets for the Walt Disney Concert Hall and made sure my wife was surprised when we returned with the request I had made on line. I couldn't ask for more. The spa was nice but they didn't do what they had promised but the spa personnel who attended both my wife and myself, were fantastic! The front desk was excellent. Whenever we had a request or a comment, they took care of it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff, rooms need updating

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staff was great, especially the front desk people who went above and beyond with our check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aurora

Would recommend

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Food and service were excellent
Cons: Hotel is starting to show its age. Bathrooms need to be modernized and updated
HVAC in the room was not very good. We had the air conditioning on MAX, but it was largely ineffective. We called engineering. Very nice chap came up to check it out. Apparently there was not much he could do. I believe this issue to be room specific. But I would mention this at the front desk upon check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Luxury

Posted Nov 22, 2014
A beautiful, luxurious hotel on the beach in the best part of greater Los Angeles. The hotel staff were the friendliest I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin nj

Always a great experience

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I travel from Nj to the Riverside area once a year or so and ALWAYS stay at the Ritz at Marina Del Ray. This past weekend I completed business the same day I checked in so I cut my stay short by one night to fly home and be with my family. I checked out at 5am and the manager on duty asked if there was anything wrong or if they did something that would cause me to leave early. I explained no not at all I simply missed my family and business was done. The stay was great. First class cleanliness as expected at any Ritz. The bed was simply AMAZING! Best night sleep in months. Everything you could want was there and staff extremely nice. Great water view. This area is awesome to visit and if your there on Monday night take a stroll along the docks to the restraunt next door (cant remember name) for Monday night football and great food. Some people complain about the cost but come on its the freakin Ritz! You get what you pay for and if you want comfort, upscale atmosphere, great food etc. You will never go wrong. See you guys again soon! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis Tennessee

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The staff was absolutely amazing. It was my first time in California as well as the Ritz Carlton and from the time we arrived until our last day it was a pleasure. The food was delicious and the view was gorgeous. I cannot wait to return. They really do treat you like royalty lol. And you never know what celebrity you might see FYI!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Blow dryer didn't turn off. You had to unplug from the wall to disconnect. Water pressure in the shower did not have a lot of pressure. Spa services were excellent!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Ok hotel, but service is not good

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Service was not great. In room dining took over an hour and half at least every time. Staff in the hotel lobby not too friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Eduard, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I was surprised to read your feedback and have no explanation for the level of staff and service breakdowns you described. There is never an excuse for poor service and I apologize that your visit was not up to Ritz-Carlton standards. Your feedback is gratefully appreciated because it helps us better understand our guest’s needs and expectations. Once again, my apologies for your less than perfect stay. Sincerely, Tony Mira, General Manager